tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : ONEIRICH - Noois Content

ONEIRICH

Noois Content

MusicCD
Dark AmbientNoise

[75/100]   
08/12/2016, Ruben SAEY

EN

NOTE: All the titles of the tracks of the songs are written in the local language.

Noois Content is a West Flemish expression which means never satisfied. This is the fourth album (including the electronica album Broken) by the noise project Oneirich of Bruges.

It's a nine-track disc which elaborates on the theme of the previous albums Nooit In’t West-Vlaams (Never in West-Flemish-ed.) en Gruchte (Noises-ed.) The word noise has to be taken literally here, because apart from the title of the tracks, you hear not one word, as this album is completely instrumental, though you also can call it a collage of electronic sounds.

Through these sounds, Oneirich, aka Bram Hagers, tries to produce the feelings and impressions of everyday life, and with some imagination, you can experience those impressions and feelings yourself. The album begins as a typical working week after a relaxing weekend with Moandag Nucht'nd. (Monday morning-ed.) This track starts quietly, but sounds menacing as Sunday night turns into Monday morning. Sunday night increasingly disappears, just as the weekend feel and the threat of a new week take the upper hand.

The quiet repetitive drones are complemented with shrill, nagging sounds that show the reality of Monday. In the second song Nink! (No, I do not-ed.), we especially recognize the first denial as we prefer the warm sheets. The dormant menacing drones don’t stop, denying does not make any sense, the weekend is over.

The titles of the next tracks (Moe'ik it? - Now? Ol - Voe Wa Da? - Ist Far Week'nd? - Kent get - Goaj Lach'n? and Kwetetniwi) continue in the same sense (Do I Have To?, Now?, What For?, When Is The Next Weekend?, Do You Know It?, Are you Going To Laugh? and I Don’t Know-ed.)

As the album progresses, the annoyance of the composer for the working week grows. This is reflected by the increasing noise elements, sometimes subtle, sometimes very threatening and obnoxious.

Monotonous repetitive sounds that could reflect both the drone of machinery in factories and the daily routine. The same theme, but always from a different angle, the longing for the next weekend.

Ruben SAEY
08/12/2016


NL

Noois Content, wat Westvlaams is voor nooit tevreden, is het vierde wapenfeit (het electronica-album Broken meegerekend) van het Brugse noiseproject Oneirich.

Het is een negen track tellende schijf die voortborduurt op het thema van de vorige albums Nooit In’t West-Vlaams en Gruchte. Noise mag je hier wel letterlijk nemen, want behalve in de titels is niets in het West-Vlaams te horen, het album is volledig instrumentaal, alhoewel je instrumentaal ook relatief mag noemen, het is eerder een collage van elektronische geluiden.

Via die geluiden probeert Oneirich aka Bram Hagers de gevoelens en indrukken van het dagelijkse leven weer te geven op zo’n manier dat je met wat verbeelding ook zelf die indrukken en gevoelens kan ervaren. Het album begint zoals een doorsnee werkweek na een ontspannen weekend met Moandag Nucht’nd. Deze track begint rustig, doch dreigend, net zoals de zondagnacht overgaat naar de maandagochtend. Die zondagnacht verdwijnt steeds meer, samen met het weekendgevoel naar de achtergrond en de dreiging van een nieuwe werkweek neemt steeds meer de bovenhand.

De rustige repetitieve drones worden doorspekt met schrille, knagende geluiden die je subtiel maar zeker op de realiteit van een maandag wijzen. In de tweede track Nink! (wat zoveel betekend als Nee, ik niet) herkennen we vooral die eerste ontkenningsfase waarin we het liefst de lakens weer over ons hoofd trekken. Doch de sluimerende dreigende drones blijven aanwezig, ontkennen heeft geen zin, het weekend is voorbij.

De titels van de volgende ttracks - Moe’ik mee? – Nu ol? – Voe Wa Da? – Ist Verre Week’nd? – Kent get – Goaj Lach’n? en Kwetetniwi spreken voor zich. Naarmate het album vordert, groeit bij de componist de ergernis over de werkweek en het gemis van het weekend. Dit vertaalt zich met steeds meer noise-elementen, soms subtiel, soms heel dreigend en irritant.

Monotone repetitieve geluiden die zowel het gedreun van machines in de fabrieken konden zijn als een weergave van de dagelijks weerkerende sleur. Telkens opnieuw een andere invalshoek op hetzelfde thema, hunkerend naar een volgend weekend. Bram Hagers is naast producer ook de man achter het radioprogramma Horae Obscura.

Ruben SAEY
08/12/2016


Music reviews

02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil
17
06
DEATH IN JUNE
THE CORN YEARS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion
26
06
NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS
The Mercy Seat