tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : ONEIRICH - Noois Content

ONEIRICH

Noois Content

MusicCD
Dark AmbientNoise

[75/100]   
08/12/2016, Ruben SAEY

EN

NOTE: All the titles of the tracks of the songs are written in the local language.

Noois Content is a West Flemish expression which means never satisfied. This is the fourth album (including the electronica album Broken) by the noise project Oneirich of Bruges.

It's a nine-track disc which elaborates on the theme of the previous albums Nooit In’t West-Vlaams (Never in West-Flemish-ed.) en Gruchte (Noises-ed.) The word noise has to be taken literally here, because apart from the title of the tracks, you hear not one word, as this album is completely instrumental, though you also can call it a collage of electronic sounds.

Through these sounds, Oneirich, aka Bram Hagers, tries to produce the feelings and impressions of everyday life, and with some imagination, you can experience those impressions and feelings yourself. The album begins as a typical working week after a relaxing weekend with Moandag Nucht'nd. (Monday morning-ed.) This track starts quietly, but sounds menacing as Sunday night turns into Monday morning. Sunday night increasingly disappears, just as the weekend feel and the threat of a new week take the upper hand.

The quiet repetitive drones are complemented with shrill, nagging sounds that show the reality of Monday. In the second song Nink! (No, I do not-ed.), we especially recognize the first denial as we prefer the warm sheets. The dormant menacing drones don’t stop, denying does not make any sense, the weekend is over.

The titles of the next tracks (Moe'ik it? - Now? Ol - Voe Wa Da? - Ist Far Week'nd? - Kent get - Goaj Lach'n? and Kwetetniwi) continue in the same sense (Do I Have To?, Now?, What For?, When Is The Next Weekend?, Do You Know It?, Are you Going To Laugh? and I Don’t Know-ed.)

As the album progresses, the annoyance of the composer for the working week grows. This is reflected by the increasing noise elements, sometimes subtle, sometimes very threatening and obnoxious.

Monotonous repetitive sounds that could reflect both the drone of machinery in factories and the daily routine. The same theme, but always from a different angle, the longing for the next weekend.

Ruben SAEY
08/12/2016


NL

Noois Content, wat Westvlaams is voor nooit tevreden, is het vierde wapenfeit (het electronica-album Broken meegerekend) van het Brugse noiseproject Oneirich.

Het is een negen track tellende schijf die voortborduurt op het thema van de vorige albums Nooit In’t West-Vlaams en Gruchte. Noise mag je hier wel letterlijk nemen, want behalve in de titels is niets in het West-Vlaams te horen, het album is volledig instrumentaal, alhoewel je instrumentaal ook relatief mag noemen, het is eerder een collage van elektronische geluiden.

Via die geluiden probeert Oneirich aka Bram Hagers de gevoelens en indrukken van het dagelijkse leven weer te geven op zo’n manier dat je met wat verbeelding ook zelf die indrukken en gevoelens kan ervaren. Het album begint zoals een doorsnee werkweek na een ontspannen weekend met Moandag Nucht’nd. Deze track begint rustig, doch dreigend, net zoals de zondagnacht overgaat naar de maandagochtend. Die zondagnacht verdwijnt steeds meer, samen met het weekendgevoel naar de achtergrond en de dreiging van een nieuwe werkweek neemt steeds meer de bovenhand.

De rustige repetitieve drones worden doorspekt met schrille, knagende geluiden die je subtiel maar zeker op de realiteit van een maandag wijzen. In de tweede track Nink! (wat zoveel betekend als Nee, ik niet) herkennen we vooral die eerste ontkenningsfase waarin we het liefst de lakens weer over ons hoofd trekken. Doch de sluimerende dreigende drones blijven aanwezig, ontkennen heeft geen zin, het weekend is voorbij.

De titels van de volgende ttracks - Moe’ik mee? – Nu ol? – Voe Wa Da? – Ist Verre Week’nd? – Kent get – Goaj Lach’n? en Kwetetniwi spreken voor zich. Naarmate het album vordert, groeit bij de componist de ergernis over de werkweek en het gemis van het weekend. Dit vertaalt zich met steeds meer noise-elementen, soms subtiel, soms heel dreigend en irritant.

Monotone repetitieve geluiden die zowel het gedreun van machines in de fabrieken konden zijn als een weergave van de dagelijks weerkerende sleur. Telkens opnieuw een andere invalshoek op hetzelfde thema, hunkerend naar een volgend weekend. Bram Hagers is naast producer ook de man achter het radioprogramma Horae Obscura.

Ruben SAEY
08/12/2016


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia