tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : FRL. LINIENTREU - Transformation

FRL. LINIENTREU

Transformation

MusicCD
Industrial

[90/100]   

Ant-Zen
08/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Nearly six years after the release of the very personal album Lifelines, there is finally a successor. Transformation, her third CD, actually follows the same path and is mainly based on the life experiences in her life and work.

The thirteen very different songs on this album give a good overview of the different moods of Ina Peters, or better Frl Linientreu: tensions and frustrations, but also the thin line between relief and anger.

Transformation provides a whole range of different kinds of industrial music, from dark ambient to minimal electronics and soft breakcor. It is a pleasure to listen to this diversity in electronic art. The CD opens with the dark and fearful sounds of Re-connected, but soon we make a ghostly electronic walk in the forest with The Walk: different tempos and effects, along with the light danceable beats that form the beautiful starters of this CD.

More sophisticated sounds and effects, while especially the versatility of the songs on this CD stands out, from a joyful up-tempo track like The Hood to a chaotic song like Gute Laune Ist Eine Einstellung, in which the melancholic sounds and samples come to the fore.

We hear more melancholic sounds in the beautiful Window, dreaming away in this bizarre and cold world. But Ina also makes minimalist electro for a wider audience that sometimes sounds like Neue Deutsche Welle, like Ohhh Kleinstadt.

Another gem is the conjuring Aquriumsklaven with enchanting dark electronic tones, which are combination with the deep dark lyrics and the depressive character, it’s worth listening to the constant mutation of this artist.

But my personal favorite is Summer In Your Car , a lovely piece of electronic music as a mixture of Kraftwerk’s Autobahn and Gary Numan’s Cars demo version, but in a modest and minimalist way. You truly feel the monotony of the motorway during this virtual drive, and then maybe you stop at the Ant- Zen parking lot to buy a copy of Transformation.

Peter HESELMANS
08/12/2016


NL

Bijna 6 jaar na de zeer persoonlijke cd Lifelines, is er nu eindelijk een opvolger. Transformation, haar derde cd, gaat eigenlijk op hetzelfde pad door en is vooral gebaseerd op de levenservaringen in haar werk en privéleven.

De dertien zeer uiteenlopende songs op dit album geven een goed beeld van de verschillende gemoedstoestanden waarin Ina Peters, of beter Frl Linientreu, zich kan bevind: spanningen en frustratie, maar ook de dunne lijn tussen opluchting en woede is terug te vinden op deze plaat.

Transformation biedt een hele waaier van verschillende industriële muziekstijlen, van donkere ambient over minimale elektronica tot zachte breakcore. Het is een waar genoegen om naar deze diversiteit te luisteren.

De cd opent met de donkere en angstige klanken van Re-connected, maar al snel maken we een spookachtige elektronische boswandeling in The Walk, de verschillende tempo’s en effecten samen met de licht dansbare beats vormen de mooie starters van deze cd.

Meer geavanceerde geluiden en effecten, maar vooral de veelzijdigheid van de nummers op deze cd, vallen op, van het vrolijker uptempo The Hood tot de chaotisch song Gute Laune Ist Eine Einstellung, waarin de zwaarmoedige geluiden en samples overheersen, het is maar een kleine stap.

Meer melancholie en een wirwar van elektronische sfeergeluiden horen we in het prachtige Window: wegdromen in deze bizarre en koude wereld. Maar Ina kiest op deze cd ook voor meer aanvaardbare minimalistische elektro, soms zelfs wat neigend naar Neue Deutsche Welle uit de jaren 80, zoals Ohhh Kleinstadt.

Er staan ook enkele pareltjes op deze Transformation, het bezwerende Aquriumsklaven. De betoverende donkere elektronische tonen brengen je in samenspel met de diepe duistere teksten in een soort depressieve vervoering. De constante mutatie van deze kunstenares is zeer het beluisteren waard.

Maar mijn persoonlijke favoriet is Summer In Your Car, een heerlijk staaltje elektronische kunst dat het midden houdt tussen Kraftwerks Autobahn en de demoversie van Gary Numans Cars, maar dan in een bescheiden minimalistische versie. Je kan als het ware de monotone autoweg voelen tijdens deze virtuele autorit, om dan misschien halt te houden op de Ant-Zen-parkeerplaats voor een exemplaar van deze Transformation.

Peter HESELMANS
08/12/2016


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

29
06
VNV NATION
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
PUBLI IMAGE LIMITED
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
NITZER EBB
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
TALK TO HER
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DIARY OF DREAMS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DISORIENTATIONS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
IST IST
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS