tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / vinyl / digital review

28/11/2019 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Structures and Downfall

PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)

Structures and Downfall

MusicCD / Vinyl / Digital
Dark AmbientDarkwaveNeoclassical
Cyclic Law
28/11/2019, Ash MCAULIFFE

If there is one artist in the Darkwave scene you can truly rely on to release exceptional record after exceptional record, it is Arcana’s Peter Bjärgö. Though it came with great sadness when Arcana called it a day back in 2018 (or did they?), the promise of future solo releases by Peter gave fans hope.

“Structures and Downfall” is Peter’s 5th solo album (inclusive of the collaboration with Gustaf Hildebrand) and is the perfect accompaniment to the dark half of the year. The record is the musical equivalent of that wonderful ambience one experiences when fresh snow has struck. A beautiful comforting blanket of wintry splendour where one’s deep inner thoughts are free and safe to bounce off every possible surface with blissful exhilaration and touches every single nerve in the body so that each hair stands to attention. The album moves the listener to the very core. The soul absorbing every sound like a sponge, replenishing the psyche.

The craftsmanship and hard work put into every track on this record makes it incredibly difficult for me to choose one favourite as I have found myself listening to the album in its entire duration every time I press play. This is a testament to Peter’s musical prowess.

I wholeheartedly recommend this record.

Ash MCAULIFFE
28/11/2019


 

Next reviews
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO • MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
PSY'AVIAH • Soul Searching
DAGEIST • Sexy
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
TWIN TRIBES • Ceremony
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE • The Collection
KIM GORDON • No Home Record

 

Other reviews from PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
YELWORC • The Ghosts I Called
KRAMM • Die Schöpfung und andere Kurzgeschichten
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
WHISPERING SONS • The Great Calm
ENZO KREFT • Shelter
DER KLINKE • Facing Fate
PLASTIKSTROM • Eskalation
NEL & JP • Zelfbeeld van Denaldie
ABSTRACKT BLACK • Unheimlich
THE MARS MODEL • Primal Urge
KILL SHELTER • Asylum
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Gift For You

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue

Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure