tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / vinyl / digital review

28/11/2019 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Structures and Downfall

PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)

Structures and Downfall

MusicCD / Vinyl / Digital
Dark AmbientDarkwaveNeoclassical
Cyclic Law
28/11/2019, Ash MCAULIFFE

If there is one artist in the Darkwave scene you can truly rely on to release exceptional record after exceptional record, it is Arcana’s Peter Bjärgö. Though it came with great sadness when Arcana called it a day back in 2018 (or did they?), the promise of future solo releases by Peter gave fans hope.

“Structures and Downfall” is Peter’s 5th solo album (inclusive of the collaboration with Gustaf Hildebrand) and is the perfect accompaniment to the dark half of the year. The record is the musical equivalent of that wonderful ambience one experiences when fresh snow has struck. A beautiful comforting blanket of wintry splendour where one’s deep inner thoughts are free and safe to bounce off every possible surface with blissful exhilaration and touches every single nerve in the body so that each hair stands to attention. The album moves the listener to the very core. The soul absorbing every sound like a sponge, replenishing the psyche.

The craftsmanship and hard work put into every track on this record makes it incredibly difficult for me to choose one favourite as I have found myself listening to the album in its entire duration every time I press play. This is a testament to Peter’s musical prowess.

I wholeheartedly recommend this record.

Ash MCAULIFFE
28/11/2019


 

Next reviews
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO • MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
PSY'AVIAH • Soul Searching
DAGEIST • Sexy
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
TWIN TRIBES • Ceremony
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE • The Collection
KIM GORDON • No Home Record

 

Other reviews from PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Gift For You
DARK • Nightmare
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
CARNAL MACHINERY • Cluster A
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide