tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

First we asked Cecilia of Arcana to name her ten favourite records, the next (obvious) step is to ask those of Peter! So here is Peter's choice in no particular order:

SWANS -White Light From the Mouth of Infinity
This is one of my all time favorites, for me having been listening to earlier Swans, which I love too, this album is just so beautiful. It brings back so many memories from late eighties, early nineties.

DEAD CAN DANCE - Within the Realms of a Dying Sun
This was a game changer for me. I remember listening to it with a friend, and I already knew the songs for some weird reason, I must have heard it before somewhere. But this one is probably the album that has inspired me most of all albums with any band.

POPOL VUH - Agape Agape
What a beautiful album! This feels like to primitive roots to all music. I could say ALL Popol Vuh albums. If I were to be left at a deserted island and got only one discography to listen to it would definitely be Popol Vuh.

BATHORY - Under the Sign of the Black Mark
I remember hearing this in my early metal days and this was the most brutal thing I ever heard. Still love it. When I die I will have ”Call from the Grave” playing at my funeral.

THOMAS NEWMAN - American Beauty OST
This one is just so beautiful, I know this one is a bit common, but this soundtrack means more than any other. The plastic bag scene is just so sublime.

WILLIAM BASINSKI - The Disintegration Loops
I must chose the whole box because they belong together. Basinski is one of my more recent discoveries, I think I heard Melancholia like 5 years ago and I’ve been obsessed with his music ever since. There is something so beautiful and fragile with tape loops that more or less degrades with every minute played. I listen to Basinski almost on a daily basis. He seems to be a very nice person too.

ARVO PART - Miserere
It’s so heartbreakingly beautiful. Probably the one contemporary composer that I love the most. Almost everything he did/do is incredible. I stopped sampling his music because I respect him too much.

SLAYER - Reign in Blood
This is just one of these classics that I never get tired of. Many memories from this one too. I remember listening to this one on a pair of headphones in a record shop in Visby (Sweden) and I was blown away!!

SCRAPING FOETUS OFF THE WHEEL - Hole
I simply just love this one. I heard it at a friends place many years ago and got hooked immediately.

CARDIACS - Sing to God I-II
This is so crazy, majestic and inspirational. I get this periods where I listen to this all the time, almost to the point where it get’s manic.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

22
10
VEDA RAYS
For The Rest To Rest
20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
10
DAVID J
Interview with David J
20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
10
ADULT.
Heartbreak (Live @ MOOGFEST SOUND LAB)
21
10
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido