tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

First we asked Cecilia of Arcana to name her ten favourite records, the next (obvious) step is to ask those of Peter! So here is Peter's choice in no particular order:

SWANS -White Light From the Mouth of Infinity
This is one of my all time favorites, for me having been listening to earlier Swans, which I love too, this album is just so beautiful. It brings back so many memories from late eighties, early nineties.

DEAD CAN DANCE - Within the Realms of a Dying Sun
This was a game changer for me. I remember listening to it with a friend, and I already knew the songs for some weird reason, I must have heard it before somewhere. But this one is probably the album that has inspired me most of all albums with any band.

POPOL VUH - Agape Agape
What a beautiful album! This feels like to primitive roots to all music. I could say ALL Popol Vuh albums. If I were to be left at a deserted island and got only one discography to listen to it would definitely be Popol Vuh.

BATHORY - Under the Sign of the Black Mark
I remember hearing this in my early metal days and this was the most brutal thing I ever heard. Still love it. When I die I will have ”Call from the Grave” playing at my funeral.

THOMAS NEWMAN - American Beauty OST
This one is just so beautiful, I know this one is a bit common, but this soundtrack means more than any other. The plastic bag scene is just so sublime.

WILLIAM BASINSKI - The Disintegration Loops
I must chose the whole box because they belong together. Basinski is one of my more recent discoveries, I think I heard Melancholia like 5 years ago and I’ve been obsessed with his music ever since. There is something so beautiful and fragile with tape loops that more or less degrades with every minute played. I listen to Basinski almost on a daily basis. He seems to be a very nice person too.

ARVO PART - Miserere
It’s so heartbreakingly beautiful. Probably the one contemporary composer that I love the most. Almost everything he did/do is incredible. I stopped sampling his music because I respect him too much.

SLAYER - Reign in Blood
This is just one of these classics that I never get tired of. Many memories from this one too. I remember listening to this one on a pair of headphones in a record shop in Visby (Sweden) and I was blown away!!

SCRAPING FOETUS OFF THE WHEEL - Hole
I simply just love this one. I heard it at a friends place many years ago and got hooked immediately.

CARDIACS - Sing to God I-II
This is so crazy, majestic and inspirational. I get this periods where I listen to this all the time, almost to the point where it get’s manic.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R
13
08
AIMA
Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
12
08
AUGER
From Now On I

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS
07
08
CHELSEA announce European Tour in September

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo
17
08
MOTOR!K
Static
16
08
ENZO KREFT
Disobedient
15
08
DER KLINKE
CURTAINS