tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

First we asked Cecilia of Arcana to name her ten favourite records, the next (obvious) step is to ask those of Peter! So here is Peter's choice in no particular order:

SWANS -White Light From the Mouth of Infinity
This is one of my all time favorites, for me having been listening to earlier Swans, which I love too, this album is just so beautiful. It brings back so many memories from late eighties, early nineties.

DEAD CAN DANCE - Within the Realms of a Dying Sun
This was a game changer for me. I remember listening to it with a friend, and I already knew the songs for some weird reason, I must have heard it before somewhere. But this one is probably the album that has inspired me most of all albums with any band.

POPOL VUH - Agape Agape
What a beautiful album! This feels like to primitive roots to all music. I could say ALL Popol Vuh albums. If I were to be left at a deserted island and got only one discography to listen to it would definitely be Popol Vuh.

BATHORY - Under the Sign of the Black Mark
I remember hearing this in my early metal days and this was the most brutal thing I ever heard. Still love it. When I die I will have ”Call from the Grave” playing at my funeral.

THOMAS NEWMAN - American Beauty OST
This one is just so beautiful, I know this one is a bit common, but this soundtrack means more than any other. The plastic bag scene is just so sublime.

WILLIAM BASINSKI - The Disintegration Loops
I must chose the whole box because they belong together. Basinski is one of my more recent discoveries, I think I heard Melancholia like 5 years ago and I’ve been obsessed with his music ever since. There is something so beautiful and fragile with tape loops that more or less degrades with every minute played. I listen to Basinski almost on a daily basis. He seems to be a very nice person too.

ARVO PART - Miserere
It’s so heartbreakingly beautiful. Probably the one contemporary composer that I love the most. Almost everything he did/do is incredible. I stopped sampling his music because I respect him too much.

SLAYER - Reign in Blood
This is just one of these classics that I never get tired of. Many memories from this one too. I remember listening to this one on a pair of headphones in a record shop in Visby (Sweden) and I was blown away!!

SCRAPING FOETUS OFF THE WHEEL - Hole
I simply just love this one. I heard it at a friends place many years ago and got hooked immediately.

CARDIACS - Sing to God I-II
This is so crazy, majestic and inspirational. I get this periods where I listen to this all the time, almost to the point where it get’s manic.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa