tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

First we asked Cecilia of Arcana to name her ten favourite records, the next (obvious) step is to ask those of Peter! So here is Peter's choice in no particular order:

SWANS -White Light From the Mouth of Infinity
This is one of my all time favorites, for me having been listening to earlier Swans, which I love too, this album is just so beautiful. It brings back so many memories from late eighties, early nineties.

DEAD CAN DANCE - Within the Realms of a Dying Sun
This was a game changer for me. I remember listening to it with a friend, and I already knew the songs for some weird reason, I must have heard it before somewhere. But this one is probably the album that has inspired me most of all albums with any band.

POPOL VUH - Agape Agape
What a beautiful album! This feels like to primitive roots to all music. I could say ALL Popol Vuh albums. If I were to be left at a deserted island and got only one discography to listen to it would definitely be Popol Vuh.

BATHORY - Under the Sign of the Black Mark
I remember hearing this in my early metal days and this was the most brutal thing I ever heard. Still love it. When I die I will have ”Call from the Grave” playing at my funeral.

THOMAS NEWMAN - American Beauty OST
This one is just so beautiful, I know this one is a bit common, but this soundtrack means more than any other. The plastic bag scene is just so sublime.

WILLIAM BASINSKI - The Disintegration Loops
I must chose the whole box because they belong together. Basinski is one of my more recent discoveries, I think I heard Melancholia like 5 years ago and I’ve been obsessed with his music ever since. There is something so beautiful and fragile with tape loops that more or less degrades with every minute played. I listen to Basinski almost on a daily basis. He seems to be a very nice person too.

ARVO PART - Miserere
It’s so heartbreakingly beautiful. Probably the one contemporary composer that I love the most. Almost everything he did/do is incredible. I stopped sampling his music because I respect him too much.

SLAYER - Reign in Blood
This is just one of these classics that I never get tired of. Many memories from this one too. I remember listening to this one on a pair of headphones in a record shop in Visby (Sweden) and I was blown away!!

SCRAPING FOETUS OFF THE WHEEL - Hole
I simply just love this one. I heard it at a friends place many years ago and got hooked immediately.

CARDIACS - Sing to God I-II
This is so crazy, majestic and inspirational. I get this periods where I listen to this all the time, almost to the point where it get’s manic.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
02
12
Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart announced 2020 UK Tour!
30
11
This month it’s been 32 years since Electro / EBM heads Nitzer Ebb released the single Murderous!
28
11
Out Of Line presents: Persistence Illusions Tour featuring Ashbury Heights & Massive Ego

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
01
12
LINEA ASPERA
@ Centre Tour à Plomb Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

06
12
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go
05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before
02
12
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance
01
12
DEPECHE MODE
Where's the Revolution
30
11
ARBEID ADELT!
Apparaat