tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

10/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Hick Hack Hackebeil

HEIMATAERDE

Hick Hack Hackebeil

MusicCD (EP)
Dark ElectroEBMElectro

[83/100]   

Out Of Line
10/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

The Templars of Heimataerde are back with their typical mix of electro, medieval music and dark beats on the new single Hick Hack Hackebeil, a taster for the new album that will follow. For fans who want this mini-CD: it comes in a hand-numbered and strictly limited edition (and yes, what would you think...): 666 copies.

We get the single in three versions: the album version, the radio edit and the version. They remain true to their style, because we hear a kind of combination of a folk song and a nursery rhyme. We also hear a little girl singing along in the choruses... Hick Hack Hackebeil: unconventional and non-comformistic as we know Heimataerde. A solid beat, ominous roaring guitars deep in the background and a handful of medieval-looking tools for a hip but dark song.

The radio edit is slightly shorter, the album version challenges us to keep dancing as the song lasts more than four and a half minutes. And it is no surprise that the club edit is provided with an even catchier beat rhythm, slightly faster and more electronic-tinged. The song is also slightly more angular and more EBM.

Besides three remixes of the single, we also hear an old Jewish song : Tsur Mishelo. It does sound a bit more oriental because of the female voice, supported by a fairly rapid rhythmic beat and blissful guitar work, which gives the cheerful sounding song a more ominous character.

In pure Heimataerde tradition we hear an old pilgrim song: Stella Splendens. A musical piece. As in the old days, a bagpipe combo is present, the beat continues as usual, and the guitars are given a significant role. Heavier drums add a extra twist to the song.

Another beautiful contribution of the knights of electro. The harbinger of what will undoubtedly be a good album if similar to this limited mini-CD.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
10/12/2016


NL

De tempeliers van Heimataerde zijn terug met hun typerende mix van electro, middeleeuwse muziek en donkere beats op de nieuwe single Hick Hack Hackebeil, een voorproefje voor het nieuwe album dat erop zal volgen. Voor de fans die deze mini-cd willen hebben: hij komt in een handgenummerde en strikt gelimiteerde versie van (ja wat dachten jullie???): 666 exemplaren.

We krijgen de single in drie versies: de album versie, de radio-edit en de club-versie. Ze blijven trouw aan hun stijl, want we krijgen een soort combinatie van een volkslied en kinderliedje. We horen ook een klein meisje meezingen in de refreinen... Hick Hack Hackebeil: onconventioneel en non-comformistisch zoals we Heimataerde kennen. Een stevige beat, onheilspellend ronkende gitaren diep op de achtergrond en een handvol middeleeuws aandoende instrumenten maken er een heupwiegend maar donker nummer van.

De radio-edit is iets korter, de albumversie daagt ons uit om ons vrolijk dansje vol te houden, want de song duurt ruim 4 en een halve minuut. En zal het iemand verbazen dat de club-edit voorzien is van een nog aanstekelijker beatritme, iets sneller en meer electronica-getint. Het nummer is ook iets hoekiger en meer EBM qua stijl.

Naast drie remixes van de single, is er ook nog een oud-joodse song in een nieuw jasje: Tsur Mishelo. Die doet qua sound eerder oosters aan, door de vrouwelijke stem, ondersteund door een vrij snelle ritmische beat. Ook hier weer zalig gitaarwerk ter versterking, dat de vrolijk klinkende song een meer onheilspellend karakter geeft.

In ware Heimataerde-traditie horen we nog een oude pelgrim-song: Stella Splendens. Een puur muzikaal stukje. Als van ouds komt een doedelzakcombo aangestormd, de beat blijft zoals gewoonlijk doordrammen, en ook hier krijgen de gitaren een rol van betekenis. Het zwaardere tromgeroffel geeft een extra draai aan de song.

Alweer mooi werk van de ridders van de electro. Een voorbode van wat ongetwijfeld een goéd album moét worden als het in het verlengde ligt van wat deze gelimiteerde mini-cd ons brengt.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Hick Hack Hackebeil 10/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Hick Hack Hackebeil

 

Next reviews
CECILIA BJARGO (DER BLAUE REITER + ARCANA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
LESLIE BENSON (THE SWEETEST CONDITION) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
TIM MUDDIMAN • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
MIRA, UN LOBO! • Heart Beats Slow
BEN CHATWIN • Heat & Entropy
TRACY HOWE (RATIONAL YOUTH) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
CHIRON • Eve
NOTHING BUT NOISE VS PROTHESE • Music For Muted TV 2
DISCOVER NEW MUSIC • BEATASTIC
INFINITE SPECTRUM • Haunter of the Dark

 

Other reviews from HEIMATAERDE
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS • Crash/Overtime
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control

 

Same genre: EBM
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
TUKT • Tukt
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography

Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel