tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

10/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Hick Hack Hackebeil

HEIMATAERDE

Hick Hack Hackebeil

MusicCD (EP)
Dark ElectroEBMElectro

[83/100]   

Out Of Line
10/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

The Templars of Heimataerde are back with their typical mix of electro, medieval music and dark beats on the new single Hick Hack Hackebeil, a taster for the new album that will follow. For fans who want this mini-CD: it comes in a hand-numbered and strictly limited edition (and yes, what would you think...): 666 copies.

We get the single in three versions: the album version, the radio edit and the version. They remain true to their style, because we hear a kind of combination of a folk song and a nursery rhyme. We also hear a little girl singing along in the choruses... Hick Hack Hackebeil: unconventional and non-comformistic as we know Heimataerde. A solid beat, ominous roaring guitars deep in the background and a handful of medieval-looking tools for a hip but dark song.

The radio edit is slightly shorter, the album version challenges us to keep dancing as the song lasts more than four and a half minutes. And it is no surprise that the club edit is provided with an even catchier beat rhythm, slightly faster and more electronic-tinged. The song is also slightly more angular and more EBM.

Besides three remixes of the single, we also hear an old Jewish song : Tsur Mishelo. It does sound a bit more oriental because of the female voice, supported by a fairly rapid rhythmic beat and blissful guitar work, which gives the cheerful sounding song a more ominous character.

In pure Heimataerde tradition we hear an old pilgrim song: Stella Splendens. A musical piece. As in the old days, a bagpipe combo is present, the beat continues as usual, and the guitars are given a significant role. Heavier drums add a extra twist to the song.

Another beautiful contribution of the knights of electro. The harbinger of what will undoubtedly be a good album if similar to this limited mini-CD.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
10/12/2016


NL

De tempeliers van Heimataerde zijn terug met hun typerende mix van electro, middeleeuwse muziek en donkere beats op de nieuwe single Hick Hack Hackebeil, een voorproefje voor het nieuwe album dat erop zal volgen. Voor de fans die deze mini-cd willen hebben: hij komt in een handgenummerde en strikt gelimiteerde versie van (ja wat dachten jullie???): 666 exemplaren.

We krijgen de single in drie versies: de album versie, de radio-edit en de club-versie. Ze blijven trouw aan hun stijl, want we krijgen een soort combinatie van een volkslied en kinderliedje. We horen ook een klein meisje meezingen in de refreinen... Hick Hack Hackebeil: onconventioneel en non-comformistisch zoals we Heimataerde kennen. Een stevige beat, onheilspellend ronkende gitaren diep op de achtergrond en een handvol middeleeuws aandoende instrumenten maken er een heupwiegend maar donker nummer van.

De radio-edit is iets korter, de albumversie daagt ons uit om ons vrolijk dansje vol te houden, want de song duurt ruim 4 en een halve minuut. En zal het iemand verbazen dat de club-edit voorzien is van een nog aanstekelijker beatritme, iets sneller en meer electronica-getint. Het nummer is ook iets hoekiger en meer EBM qua stijl.

Naast drie remixes van de single, is er ook nog een oud-joodse song in een nieuw jasje: Tsur Mishelo. Die doet qua sound eerder oosters aan, door de vrouwelijke stem, ondersteund door een vrij snelle ritmische beat. Ook hier weer zalig gitaarwerk ter versterking, dat de vrolijk klinkende song een meer onheilspellend karakter geeft.

In ware Heimataerde-traditie horen we nog een oude pelgrim-song: Stella Splendens. Een puur muzikaal stukje. Als van ouds komt een doedelzakcombo aangestormd, de beat blijft zoals gewoonlijk doordrammen, en ook hier krijgen de gitaren een rol van betekenis. Het zwaardere tromgeroffel geeft een extra draai aan de song.

Alweer mooi werk van de ridders van de electro. Een voorbode van wat ongetwijfeld een goéd album moét worden als het in het verlengde ligt van wat deze gelimiteerde mini-cd ons brengt.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Hick Hack Hackebeil 10/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Hick Hack Hackebeil

 

Next reviews
CECILIA BJARGO (DER BLAUE REITER + ARCANA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
LESLIE BENSON (THE SWEETEST CONDITION) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
TIM MUDDIMAN • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
MIRA, UN LOBO! • Heart Beats Slow
BEN CHATWIN • Heat & Entropy
TRACY HOWE (RATIONAL YOUTH) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
CHIRON • Eve
NOTHING BUT NOISE VS PROTHESE • Music For Muted TV 2
DISCOVER NEW MUSIC • BEATASTIC
INFINITE SPECTRUM • Haunter of the Dark

 

Other reviews from HEIMATAERDE
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS • Crash/Overtime
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

 

Same genre: EBM
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident

Music reviews

12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now