tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

10/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Hick Hack Hackebeil

HEIMATAERDE

Hick Hack Hackebeil

MusicCD (EP)
Dark ElectroEBMElectro

[83/100]   

Out Of Line
10/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

The Templars of Heimataerde are back with their typical mix of electro, medieval music and dark beats on the new single Hick Hack Hackebeil, a taster for the new album that will follow. For fans who want this mini-CD: it comes in a hand-numbered and strictly limited edition (and yes, what would you think...): 666 copies.

We get the single in three versions: the album version, the radio edit and the version. They remain true to their style, because we hear a kind of combination of a folk song and a nursery rhyme. We also hear a little girl singing along in the choruses... Hick Hack Hackebeil: unconventional and non-comformistic as we know Heimataerde. A solid beat, ominous roaring guitars deep in the background and a handful of medieval-looking tools for a hip but dark song.

The radio edit is slightly shorter, the album version challenges us to keep dancing as the song lasts more than four and a half minutes. And it is no surprise that the club edit is provided with an even catchier beat rhythm, slightly faster and more electronic-tinged. The song is also slightly more angular and more EBM.

Besides three remixes of the single, we also hear an old Jewish song : Tsur Mishelo. It does sound a bit more oriental because of the female voice, supported by a fairly rapid rhythmic beat and blissful guitar work, which gives the cheerful sounding song a more ominous character.

In pure Heimataerde tradition we hear an old pilgrim song: Stella Splendens. A musical piece. As in the old days, a bagpipe combo is present, the beat continues as usual, and the guitars are given a significant role. Heavier drums add a extra twist to the song.

Another beautiful contribution of the knights of electro. The harbinger of what will undoubtedly be a good album if similar to this limited mini-CD.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
10/12/2016


NL

De tempeliers van Heimataerde zijn terug met hun typerende mix van electro, middeleeuwse muziek en donkere beats op de nieuwe single Hick Hack Hackebeil, een voorproefje voor het nieuwe album dat erop zal volgen. Voor de fans die deze mini-cd willen hebben: hij komt in een handgenummerde en strikt gelimiteerde versie van (ja wat dachten jullie???): 666 exemplaren.

We krijgen de single in drie versies: de album versie, de radio-edit en de club-versie. Ze blijven trouw aan hun stijl, want we krijgen een soort combinatie van een volkslied en kinderliedje. We horen ook een klein meisje meezingen in de refreinen... Hick Hack Hackebeil: onconventioneel en non-comformistisch zoals we Heimataerde kennen. Een stevige beat, onheilspellend ronkende gitaren diep op de achtergrond en een handvol middeleeuws aandoende instrumenten maken er een heupwiegend maar donker nummer van.

De radio-edit is iets korter, de albumversie daagt ons uit om ons vrolijk dansje vol te houden, want de song duurt ruim 4 en een halve minuut. En zal het iemand verbazen dat de club-edit voorzien is van een nog aanstekelijker beatritme, iets sneller en meer electronica-getint. Het nummer is ook iets hoekiger en meer EBM qua stijl.

Naast drie remixes van de single, is er ook nog een oud-joodse song in een nieuw jasje: Tsur Mishelo. Die doet qua sound eerder oosters aan, door de vrouwelijke stem, ondersteund door een vrij snelle ritmische beat. Ook hier weer zalig gitaarwerk ter versterking, dat de vrolijk klinkende song een meer onheilspellend karakter geeft.

In ware Heimataerde-traditie horen we nog een oude pelgrim-song: Stella Splendens. Een puur muzikaal stukje. Als van ouds komt een doedelzakcombo aangestormd, de beat blijft zoals gewoonlijk doordrammen, en ook hier krijgen de gitaren een rol van betekenis. Het zwaardere tromgeroffel geeft een extra draai aan de song.

Alweer mooi werk van de ridders van de electro. Een voorbode van wat ongetwijfeld een goéd album moét worden als het in het verlengde ligt van wat deze gelimiteerde mini-cd ons brengt.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Hick Hack Hackebeil 10/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Hick Hack Hackebeil

 

Next reviews
CECILIA BJARGO (DER BLAUE REITER + ARCANA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
LESLIE BENSON (THE SWEETEST CONDITION) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
TIM MUDDIMAN • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
MIRA, UN LOBO! • Heart Beats Slow
BEN CHATWIN • Heat & Entropy
TRACY HOWE (RATIONAL YOUTH) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
CHIRON • Eve
NOTHING BUT NOISE VS PROTHESE • Music For Muted TV 2
DISCOVER NEW MUSIC • BEATASTIC
INFINITE SPECTRUM • Haunter of the Dark

 

Other reviews from HEIMATAERDE
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS • Crash/Overtime
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: EBM
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

Music reviews

10
04
HYSTERY
Duiel
09
04
DDDJMX
Oceaned
31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
04
Rabia Sorda strikes back with new single!
06
04
Blutengel and Hocico, have recorded the single 'Obscured' in collaboration!
04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
04
NZ
Attitude And Passion
30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
09
04
DAVID A. LINE
Der dunkelste Tag
08
04
DEATH OF A CHEERLEADER
Tanna
07
04
HAUSCHKA
My Kids Live On Mars
06
04
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
05
04
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL