tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

12/12/2020 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Electrostorm vol. 9

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Electrostorm vol. 9

MusicCD / Digital
Dark ElectroEBMElectro

[80/100]   

Out Of Line
12/12/2020, Peter DOLPHEN

Out of Line is still one of the largest and most productive labels for quality dark electronics. As proof of their status, they like to release their famous 'Electrostorm'-sampler, which gathers the best club tracks from the bands signed to the label.

This ninth (!) edition is no different. Like the previous 8 Electrostorm-samplers, this is again a compilation with high standards. Tracks which are almost designed to put the crowd in motion. 17 masterpieces of bands like Solar Fake (I despise you), Blutengel (Wir sind Unsterblich), Solitary Experiments (The struggle, Midnight Resistance mix), Suicide Commando (Bunkerb!tch), Dive (Death machine), Rummelsnuff (Interkosmos), Hocico (Cross the line, Zardonic remix) and more of those.

Still, after all those years, Out of Line still matters, is still a label which keeps the finger on what is hot in our dark scene, always delivering high standards with bands which keep showing their quality. Lots of samplers don't get to 9 episodes, but I am very confident that this number 9 will be followed by many more.

To be continued!

Peter DOLPHEN
12/12/2020


 

Next reviews
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
SUNDAECRUSH • A Real Sensation
MERZBOW • Screaming Dove
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
FIRST • Restless
AD:KEY • Resonanz

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS • Crash/Overtime
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide