tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/11/2019 : ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO - Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)

ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO

Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)

MusicCD


[95/100]   

Out Of Line
16/11/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

EN

Those who are on the ball might have already noticed it: Just little over two months after the release of the EP 'Ménage à quatre', Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio is back again with full-length album 'Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)'.

My enthusiasm about the EP has now been extended over this new musical gem with thirteen tracks which are all very pleasing indeed.

For those who have never heard of, or listened to these Swedes: Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio makes neofolk with lyrics which may not immediately be suitable for minor listeners. While I found the lyrics of Type O Negative's 'October Rust' provocative and stimulating back in 1996, Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio is taking it today even a few steps further. Tomas Pettersson takes you along on his trip so well that it is very easy to visualize what it is all about. For those who still have doubts, the video of 'Ménage à trois' might convince you. This song was already on the EP 'Ménage à trois' but is now also featured on 'Let's play (two girls and a goat)'.

Enjoy, and not only this video, but also the complete album if you can, because it is certainly worth it!

Sabine MOORHEM
16/11/2019


NL

Wie bij de pinken is, heeft het al gezien: een goeie 2 maanden na de release van de ep 'Ménage à quatre' komt Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio op de proppen met langspeler 'Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)'.
Mijn enthousiasme over de EP wordt nu doorgetrokken naar dit nieuwe muzikale wapenfeit, dat met 13 tracks zeer zeker weet te bevredigen.
Wie nog nooit van deze Zweden gehoord of ernaar geluisterd heeft: Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio maakt neofolk met teksten, die niet meteen geschikt zijn voor minderjarige luisteraars. Waar ik in 1996 de teksten van Type O Negative's 'October Rust' wel prikkelend vond, gaat Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio toch nog wel wat stappen verder. Tomas Pettersson voert je als luisteraar zo goed mee, dat men het zich makkelijk kan visualiseren, waar het allemaal over gaat. Voor wie alsnog twijfels heeft, kan de video van 'Ménage à trois' misschien overtuigen. Deze track was al te vinden op de EP 'Ménage à trois' maar nu dus ook op 'Let's play (two girls and a goat)'

Ik zou zo zeggen, enjoy. Niet alleen van de videoclip, maar zeer zeker van het album, want het is zeer zeker de moeite waard.

Sabine MOORHEM
16/11/2019


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion