tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/11/2019 : ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO - Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)

ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO

Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)

MusicCD


[95/100]   

Out Of Line
16/11/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

EN

Those who are on the ball might have already noticed it: Just little over two months after the release of the EP 'Ménage à quatre', Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio is back again with full-length album 'Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)'.

My enthusiasm about the EP has now been extended over this new musical gem with thirteen tracks which are all very pleasing indeed.

For those who have never heard of, or listened to these Swedes: Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio makes neofolk with lyrics which may not immediately be suitable for minor listeners. While I found the lyrics of Type O Negative's 'October Rust' provocative and stimulating back in 1996, Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio is taking it today even a few steps further. Tomas Pettersson takes you along on his trip so well that it is very easy to visualize what it is all about. For those who still have doubts, the video of 'Ménage à trois' might convince you. This song was already on the EP 'Ménage à trois' but is now also featured on 'Let's play (two girls and a goat)'.

Enjoy, and not only this video, but also the complete album if you can, because it is certainly worth it!

Sabine MOORHEM
16/11/2019


NL

Wie bij de pinken is, heeft het al gezien: een goeie 2 maanden na de release van de ep 'Ménage à quatre' komt Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio op de proppen met langspeler 'Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)'.
Mijn enthousiasme over de EP wordt nu doorgetrokken naar dit nieuwe muzikale wapenfeit, dat met 13 tracks zeer zeker weet te bevredigen.
Wie nog nooit van deze Zweden gehoord of ernaar geluisterd heeft: Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio maakt neofolk met teksten, die niet meteen geschikt zijn voor minderjarige luisteraars. Waar ik in 1996 de teksten van Type O Negative's 'October Rust' wel prikkelend vond, gaat Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio toch nog wel wat stappen verder. Tomas Pettersson voert je als luisteraar zo goed mee, dat men het zich makkelijk kan visualiseren, waar het allemaal over gaat. Voor wie alsnog twijfels heeft, kan de video van 'Ménage à trois' misschien overtuigen. Deze track was al te vinden op de EP 'Ménage à trois' maar nu dus ook op 'Let's play (two girls and a goat)'

Ik zou zo zeggen, enjoy. Niet alleen van de videoclip, maar zeer zeker van het album, want het is zeer zeker de moeite waard.

Sabine MOORHEM
16/11/2019


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

28
06
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
THE MISSION
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
IAMX
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
W.H. LUNG
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
FORCED TO MODE
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
TORUL
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
ATMOSPHERE
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete