tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/12/2019 : THE HERESY GENE - La Luz Del Padre

THE HERESY GENE

La Luz Del Padre

MusicDigital
DanceDarkwaveTrance/Rave 03/12/2019, Ash MCAULIFFE

I very rarely travel to London. It takes a lot of self-encouragement and drive to psych myself up for the onslaught of the bright lights and brashness of the big city. Music is always the reason for my journey down South from my humble Northern English hometown. London hasn’t changed. It's still mesmerising to those who want to be hypnotised and drawn in by (the misperception of) its awesomeness. However, on the 21st November 2019, I was truly in love with London as for 40 glorious minutes I was completely enraptured and in a total state of blissful euphoria due to the live performance of one band – The Heresy Gene.

As soon as the music began, I found my jaw drop to the floor in awe. And I danced like I have never danced before. I rarely feel disappointed when the support group ends but I was devastated as I could have happily spent my entire night with them. Upon leaving London and heading back to the joyous North I made it my mission to purchase the record.

“La Luz del Padre” is a prime example of darkwave tinged electronic trance technopop done right. Every beat is executed so exactly it’s almost like surgical precision. The album is guaranteed to get you in the mood to hit the club immediately and pretty much dance until you die of musical ecstasy. The pulsating and propelling bass and synthlines are like musical heroin that will drive you into an altered state of consciousness. So catchy you will find yourself humming the tracks throughout the day, FOR DAYS! The album opens strongly with "Conquistadors" (a song about genocide and a personal highlight) which conquers the listener and sets them up perfectly for the journey ahead. Each successive track builds with energy and vitality that ultimately climaxes with the euphoric "Timescape."

The religious overtones of the tracks really give the album (and the listener) a deeper level of complexity and thought to ponder with each listen and something artists within this arena would be wise to take note of. Its always good to have one’s theological boundaries pushed at and this record provides that safe space to be challenged, without being preached at. The records spiritual dimension plays out like a religious service in electronic dance form and this is a service you will experience nowhere else and is one you do not want to miss!

You'll dance like you've never danced before with The Heresy Gene. High energy, monumental, intelligent and breathtaking dance music from Gregor Beyerle (DE) and Jon Briggs (UK).

Ash MCAULIFFE
03/12/2019


Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly XXXYEARSXX years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
PSY'AVIAH
Aftermath
24
09
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas, Mr Lawrence
23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction