tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/12/2019 : THE HERESY GENE - La Luz Del Padre

THE HERESY GENE

La Luz Del Padre

MusicDigital
DanceDarkwaveTrance/Rave 03/12/2019, Ash MCAULIFFE

I very rarely travel to London. It takes a lot of self-encouragement and drive to psych myself up for the onslaught of the bright lights and brashness of the big city. Music is always the reason for my journey down South from my humble Northern English hometown. London hasn’t changed. It's still mesmerising to those who want to be hypnotised and drawn in by (the misperception of) its awesomeness. However, on the 21st November 2019, I was truly in love with London as for 40 glorious minutes I was completely enraptured and in a total state of blissful euphoria due to the live performance of one band – The Heresy Gene.

As soon as the music began, I found my jaw drop to the floor in awe. And I danced like I have never danced before. I rarely feel disappointed when the support group ends but I was devastated as I could have happily spent my entire night with them. Upon leaving London and heading back to the joyous North I made it my mission to purchase the record.

“La Luz del Padre” is a prime example of darkwave tinged electronic trance technopop done right. Every beat is executed so exactly it’s almost like surgical precision. The album is guaranteed to get you in the mood to hit the club immediately and pretty much dance until you die of musical ecstasy. The pulsating and propelling bass and synthlines are like musical heroin that will drive you into an altered state of consciousness. So catchy you will find yourself humming the tracks throughout the day, FOR DAYS! The album opens strongly with "Conquistadors" (a song about genocide and a personal highlight) which conquers the listener and sets them up perfectly for the journey ahead. Each successive track builds with energy and vitality that ultimately climaxes with the euphoric "Timescape."

The religious overtones of the tracks really give the album (and the listener) a deeper level of complexity and thought to ponder with each listen and something artists within this arena would be wise to take note of. Its always good to have one’s theological boundaries pushed at and this record provides that safe space to be challenged, without being preached at. The records spiritual dimension plays out like a religious service in electronic dance form and this is a service you will experience nowhere else and is one you do not want to miss!

You'll dance like you've never danced before with The Heresy Gene. High energy, monumental, intelligent and breathtaking dance music from Gregor Beyerle (DE) and Jon Briggs (UK).

Ash MCAULIFFE
03/12/2019


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'
05
08
Darkwave Duo Sever The Servants Drop Apocalyptic Debut LP

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation