tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/12/2019 : THE HERESY GENE - La Luz Del Padre

THE HERESY GENE

La Luz Del Padre

MusicDigital
DanceDarkwaveTrance/Rave 03/12/2019, Ash MCAULIFFE

I very rarely travel to London. It takes a lot of self-encouragement and drive to psych myself up for the onslaught of the bright lights and brashness of the big city. Music is always the reason for my journey down South from my humble Northern English hometown. London hasn’t changed. It's still mesmerising to those who want to be hypnotised and drawn in by (the misperception of) its awesomeness. However, on the 21st November 2019, I was truly in love with London as for 40 glorious minutes I was completely enraptured and in a total state of blissful euphoria due to the live performance of one band – The Heresy Gene.

As soon as the music began, I found my jaw drop to the floor in awe. And I danced like I have never danced before. I rarely feel disappointed when the support group ends but I was devastated as I could have happily spent my entire night with them. Upon leaving London and heading back to the joyous North I made it my mission to purchase the record.

“La Luz del Padre” is a prime example of darkwave tinged electronic trance technopop done right. Every beat is executed so exactly it’s almost like surgical precision. The album is guaranteed to get you in the mood to hit the club immediately and pretty much dance until you die of musical ecstasy. The pulsating and propelling bass and synthlines are like musical heroin that will drive you into an altered state of consciousness. So catchy you will find yourself humming the tracks throughout the day, FOR DAYS! The album opens strongly with "Conquistadors" (a song about genocide and a personal highlight) which conquers the listener and sets them up perfectly for the journey ahead. Each successive track builds with energy and vitality that ultimately climaxes with the euphoric "Timescape."

The religious overtones of the tracks really give the album (and the listener) a deeper level of complexity and thought to ponder with each listen and something artists within this arena would be wise to take note of. Its always good to have one’s theological boundaries pushed at and this record provides that safe space to be challenged, without being preached at. The records spiritual dimension plays out like a religious service in electronic dance form and this is a service you will experience nowhere else and is one you do not want to miss!

You'll dance like you've never danced before with The Heresy Gene. High energy, monumental, intelligent and breathtaking dance music from Gregor Beyerle (DE) and Jon Briggs (UK).

Ash MCAULIFFE
03/12/2019


Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline