tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/12/2019 : THE HERESY GENE - La Luz Del Padre

THE HERESY GENE

La Luz Del Padre

MusicDigital
DanceDarkwaveTrance/Rave 03/12/2019, Ash MCAULIFFE

I very rarely travel to London. It takes a lot of self-encouragement and drive to psych myself up for the onslaught of the bright lights and brashness of the big city. Music is always the reason for my journey down South from my humble Northern English hometown. London hasn’t changed. It's still mesmerising to those who want to be hypnotised and drawn in by (the misperception of) its awesomeness. However, on the 21st November 2019, I was truly in love with London as for 40 glorious minutes I was completely enraptured and in a total state of blissful euphoria due to the live performance of one band – The Heresy Gene.

As soon as the music began, I found my jaw drop to the floor in awe. And I danced like I have never danced before. I rarely feel disappointed when the support group ends but I was devastated as I could have happily spent my entire night with them. Upon leaving London and heading back to the joyous North I made it my mission to purchase the record.

“La Luz del Padre” is a prime example of darkwave tinged electronic trance technopop done right. Every beat is executed so exactly it’s almost like surgical precision. The album is guaranteed to get you in the mood to hit the club immediately and pretty much dance until you die of musical ecstasy. The pulsating and propelling bass and synthlines are like musical heroin that will drive you into an altered state of consciousness. So catchy you will find yourself humming the tracks throughout the day, FOR DAYS! The album opens strongly with "Conquistadors" (a song about genocide and a personal highlight) which conquers the listener and sets them up perfectly for the journey ahead. Each successive track builds with energy and vitality that ultimately climaxes with the euphoric "Timescape."

The religious overtones of the tracks really give the album (and the listener) a deeper level of complexity and thought to ponder with each listen and something artists within this arena would be wise to take note of. Its always good to have one’s theological boundaries pushed at and this record provides that safe space to be challenged, without being preached at. The records spiritual dimension plays out like a religious service in electronic dance form and this is a service you will experience nowhere else and is one you do not want to miss!

You'll dance like you've never danced before with The Heresy Gene. High energy, monumental, intelligent and breathtaking dance music from Gregor Beyerle (DE) and Jon Briggs (UK).

Ash MCAULIFFE
03/12/2019


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux