tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/12/2019 : THE HERESY GENE - La Luz Del Padre

THE HERESY GENE

La Luz Del Padre

MusicDigital
DanceDarkwaveTrance/Rave 03/12/2019, Ash MCAULIFFE

I very rarely travel to London. It takes a lot of self-encouragement and drive to psych myself up for the onslaught of the bright lights and brashness of the big city. Music is always the reason for my journey down South from my humble Northern English hometown. London hasn’t changed. It's still mesmerising to those who want to be hypnotised and drawn in by (the misperception of) its awesomeness. However, on the 21st November 2019, I was truly in love with London as for 40 glorious minutes I was completely enraptured and in a total state of blissful euphoria due to the live performance of one band – The Heresy Gene.

As soon as the music began, I found my jaw drop to the floor in awe. And I danced like I have never danced before. I rarely feel disappointed when the support group ends but I was devastated as I could have happily spent my entire night with them. Upon leaving London and heading back to the joyous North I made it my mission to purchase the record.

“La Luz del Padre” is a prime example of darkwave tinged electronic trance technopop done right. Every beat is executed so exactly it’s almost like surgical precision. The album is guaranteed to get you in the mood to hit the club immediately and pretty much dance until you die of musical ecstasy. The pulsating and propelling bass and synthlines are like musical heroin that will drive you into an altered state of consciousness. So catchy you will find yourself humming the tracks throughout the day, FOR DAYS! The album opens strongly with "Conquistadors" (a song about genocide and a personal highlight) which conquers the listener and sets them up perfectly for the journey ahead. Each successive track builds with energy and vitality that ultimately climaxes with the euphoric "Timescape."

The religious overtones of the tracks really give the album (and the listener) a deeper level of complexity and thought to ponder with each listen and something artists within this arena would be wise to take note of. Its always good to have one’s theological boundaries pushed at and this record provides that safe space to be challenged, without being preached at. The records spiritual dimension plays out like a religious service in electronic dance form and this is a service you will experience nowhere else and is one you do not want to miss!

You'll dance like you've never danced before with The Heresy Gene. High energy, monumental, intelligent and breathtaking dance music from Gregor Beyerle (DE) and Jon Briggs (UK).

Ash MCAULIFFE
03/12/2019


Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
Today, 44 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
79 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
30 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Rabbit Junk Brings Fatalism And Frustration To 'Apocalypse For Beginners'
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
46 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2

PHOTOS

08
12
TARJA TURUNEN
Christuskirche Bochum
05
12
SONAR
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TEST DEPT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
RADICAL G
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
FIX8:SED8
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TC75
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
SOFT RIOT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
12
HELENA HAUFF
Sworn To Secrecy Part II
07
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
06
12
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
05
12
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks