tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

22/11/2015 : KONER - Die Babbie

KONER

Die Babbie

MusicCD single
Electro PopElectronicsTechnoTrance/Rave

[76/100]   

Luminous Dash
22/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

A few months ago we wrote positive things about Koner, the Belgian duo that consists of Peter Bellaert aka Brian Koner and Els Mortelmans. These two musicians were involved in dance projects such as Atlantis 6 and Minimalistix, but with Koner they start again from zero.

We then wrote that Koner was influenced by the sound of the 80s, and you hear that again on this new single. Die Babbie (eight different versions on this single) can be played easily at every disco for a young audience, but older people will probably have Los Niños Del Parque by Liaisons Dangereuses in mind when they hear this tune.

The track sounds like it, but it is not a decoction. Die Babbie is packed with rhythm (it even sounds a bit like EBM), it has a trance feel, it's melodic (a bit 808 State) and after eight spins (well, that is the case when you play this single from the first to the last second) you notice that a small classic has been written! Perhaps eight versions of the same tune is too much, but we really look forward to hear the forthcoming debut of Koner.

Didier BECU
22/11/2015


NL

Een paar maanden geleden hadden we het al eens over Koner, het Belgische duo dat uit Peter Bellaert aka Brian Koner en Els Mortelmans bestaat. Deze twee muzikanten waren eerder al bij dansprojecten zoals Atlantis 6 en Minimalistix betrokken, maar met Koner beginnen ze opnieuw vanaf nul.

We schreven toen met volle overtuiging dat Koner was beïnvloedt door het geluid van de jaren 80, en dat hoor je op deze nieuwe single opnieuw. Die Babbie (dat je trouwens in acht verschillende versies op deze single vindt) is met gemak in iedere discotheek draaibaar voor een jong publiek, maar mensen die al wat langer op deze planeet rondlopen zullen ongetwijfeld aan Los Niños Del Parque van Liaisons Dangereuses denken.

Het nummer lijkt er wat op, zonder dat het een afkooksel is. Die Babbie zit boordevol ritme (het klinkt zelfs wat EBM-achtig), het voelt wat tranceachtig aan, het is melodisch (een beetje 808 State) en na acht beluisteringen (tja, dat is nu eenmaal zo als je deze single van de eerste tot de laatste seconde speelt) merk je zelfs dat hier een kleine klassieker in verborgen zit! Wij kijken alvast reikhalzend uit naar het binnenkort te verschijnen debuut van Koner.

Didier BECU
22/11/2015


 

Next reviews
WATCH THEM FADE • Welcome To My Void
SOUL EMBRACE • Good Morning To Myself
JAMES WARREN • Honest Man (EP)
EL VY • Return To The Moon
HURRICANE #1 • Find What You Love and Let It Kill You
SWERVEDRIVER • Antwerp, Trix (17/11/2015)
MEN IN THE SKY • If I Go
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
KIRLIAN CAMERA • It Doesn't Matter Now
MODEL VILLAGE • Healing Centre

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
XP8 • Nigredo EP
MOBTHROW • Unfolded

Music reviews

14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow
14
10
IN DEED
Everest - Expanded Edition
13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend
12
10
YATES AND YOUNG
Splinters Ep
12
10
AIMAPROJECT
Di AimA Il Segno

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love