tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

22/11/2015 : KONER - Die Babbie

KONER

Die Babbie

MusicCD single
Electro PopElectronicsTechnoTrance/Rave

[76/100]   

Luminous Dash
22/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

A few months ago we wrote positive things about Koner, the Belgian duo that consists of Peter Bellaert aka Brian Koner and Els Mortelmans. These two musicians were involved in dance projects such as Atlantis 6 and Minimalistix, but with Koner they start again from zero.

We then wrote that Koner was influenced by the sound of the 80s, and you hear that again on this new single. Die Babbie (eight different versions on this single) can be played easily at every disco for a young audience, but older people will probably have Los Niños Del Parque by Liaisons Dangereuses in mind when they hear this tune.

The track sounds like it, but it is not a decoction. Die Babbie is packed with rhythm (it even sounds a bit like EBM), it has a trance feel, it's melodic (a bit 808 State) and after eight spins (well, that is the case when you play this single from the first to the last second) you notice that a small classic has been written! Perhaps eight versions of the same tune is too much, but we really look forward to hear the forthcoming debut of Koner.

Didier BECU
22/11/2015


NL

Een paar maanden geleden hadden we het al eens over Koner, het Belgische duo dat uit Peter Bellaert aka Brian Koner en Els Mortelmans bestaat. Deze twee muzikanten waren eerder al bij dansprojecten zoals Atlantis 6 en Minimalistix betrokken, maar met Koner beginnen ze opnieuw vanaf nul.

We schreven toen met volle overtuiging dat Koner was beïnvloedt door het geluid van de jaren 80, en dat hoor je op deze nieuwe single opnieuw. Die Babbie (dat je trouwens in acht verschillende versies op deze single vindt) is met gemak in iedere discotheek draaibaar voor een jong publiek, maar mensen die al wat langer op deze planeet rondlopen zullen ongetwijfeld aan Los Niños Del Parque van Liaisons Dangereuses denken.

Het nummer lijkt er wat op, zonder dat het een afkooksel is. Die Babbie zit boordevol ritme (het klinkt zelfs wat EBM-achtig), het voelt wat tranceachtig aan, het is melodisch (een beetje 808 State) en na acht beluisteringen (tja, dat is nu eenmaal zo als je deze single van de eerste tot de laatste seconde speelt) merk je zelfs dat hier een kleine klassieker in verborgen zit! Wij kijken alvast reikhalzend uit naar het binnenkort te verschijnen debuut van Koner.

Didier BECU
22/11/2015


 

Next reviews
WATCH THEM FADE • Welcome To My Void
SOUL EMBRACE • Good Morning To Myself
JAMES WARREN • Honest Man (EP)
EL VY • Return To The Moon
HURRICANE #1 • Find What You Love and Let It Kill You
SWERVEDRIVER • Antwerp, Trix (17/11/2015)
MEN IN THE SKY • If I Go
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
KIRLIAN CAMERA • It Doesn't Matter Now
MODEL VILLAGE • Healing Centre

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
XP8 • Nigredo EP

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination