tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

11/12/2016 : CRISIS ACTOR - Superstar

CRISIS ACTOR

Superstar

MusicDigital
EBMElectroTrance/Rave

[80/100]   

Self-released
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

David Thrussell of SNOG and EDM producer Tony D'Oporto have a new project off the ground: their latest single Superstar. They want to awaken people through their music and lyrics, and with this single they want to commemorate the tragedy of September 11th. The single is a mix of trance and industrial EBM. It is very suitable for the dance floor or for the club. It sounds good and includes enough elements for repeated listening.

Those of you who are familiar with the work of SNOG will undoubtedly like this material because it has some similarities. After all, you can clearly hear the influence of Thrussell on Superstar. Download at a self chosen price on bandcamp.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

David Thrussell van SNOG en EDM-producer Tony D’Oporto hebben een nieuw project uit de grond gestampt: de nieuwste single Superstar. Via hun muziek en lyrics willen ze de mensen wakker schudden en met deze single willen ze de tragedie van 11 september herdenken. De single is een mengeling van trance en industrial EBM. Het is een zeer geschikte single voor de dansvloer of voor de club. Hij luistert makkelijk weg en bevat genoeg elementen voor herhaaldelijk luisterplezier.

Wie wat vertrouwd is met het werk van SNOG zal dit ongetwijfeld graag horen want er zijn wel wat raakvlakken. Je hoort immers duidelijk de invloed van Thrussell op Superstar. Te downloaden tegen een zelfgekozen prijs via bandcamp.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MICHAEL PLATER • Mythologies
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
THOM SONNY GREEN • High Anxiety
EILERA • Face Your Demons
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
AQUASERGE • Guerre EP

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + TRANCE/RAVE
NEON ELECTRONICS • Keylogger

 

Same genre: EBM
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
KONER • Die Babbie
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
XP8 • Nigredo EP

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
05
36 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
41 years Spellbound!
19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
05
MARBLE SOUNDS
Tout et Partout
21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us