tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

11/12/2016 : CRISIS ACTOR - Superstar

CRISIS ACTOR

Superstar

MusicDigital
EBMElectroTrance/Rave

[80/100]   

Self-released
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

David Thrussell of SNOG and EDM producer Tony D'Oporto have a new project off the ground: their latest single Superstar. They want to awaken people through their music and lyrics, and with this single they want to commemorate the tragedy of September 11th. The single is a mix of trance and industrial EBM. It is very suitable for the dance floor or for the club. It sounds good and includes enough elements for repeated listening.

Those of you who are familiar with the work of SNOG will undoubtedly like this material because it has some similarities. After all, you can clearly hear the influence of Thrussell on Superstar. Download at a self chosen price on bandcamp.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

David Thrussell van SNOG en EDM-producer Tony D’Oporto hebben een nieuw project uit de grond gestampt: de nieuwste single Superstar. Via hun muziek en lyrics willen ze de mensen wakker schudden en met deze single willen ze de tragedie van 11 september herdenken. De single is een mengeling van trance en industrial EBM. Het is een zeer geschikte single voor de dansvloer of voor de club. Hij luistert makkelijk weg en bevat genoeg elementen voor herhaaldelijk luisterplezier.

Wie wat vertrouwd is met het werk van SNOG zal dit ongetwijfeld graag horen want er zijn wel wat raakvlakken. Je hoort immers duidelijk de invloed van Thrussell op Superstar. Te downloaden tegen een zelfgekozen prijs via bandcamp.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MICHAEL PLATER • Mythologies
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
THOM SONNY GREEN • High Anxiety
EILERA • Face Your Demons
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
AQUASERGE • Guerre EP

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + TRANCE/RAVE
NEON ELECTRONICS • Keylogger

 

Same genre: EBM
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
KONER • Die Babbie
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
XP8 • Nigredo EP

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)