tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/02/2012 : NEON ELECTRONICS - Keylogger

NEON ELECTRONICS

Keylogger

MusicCD
EBMElectroTrance/Rave

[75/100]   
24/02/2012, Chris KONINGS

After five albums Dirk Da Davo is back with a vengeance! Where previous albums like Monkey Ever After, Ever After Monkey and Swingers Delight were mostly techno/house based songs, primarily driven by remixes of old Neon Judgement hits, this new album is something else!

A lot darker then before, the world's financial and ecological crisis is the main inspiration with songs like Mother Earth, For A Second, Plastic World People, Greed, Under The Worst Condition and This Thin Air. The first four songs are standard electro that would fit perfectly on the newest Switch or Max compilations, but they prefer to ignore any new music of this legend... Well it's their loss because you get a bit of everything here. Keylogger really starts off with the fifth song, a cover of Luc Van Acker's "The Fear In My Heart", a gripping and more uptempo version making the shift towards darker and more intense songs. Over And Over and Rhythm (both featuring Radical G, who also does live support) are killer electro/ebm songs.

Great techno/house is also represented with Millimetric's mix of "Prejudicial Silence", this french producer will have a hard time making something I don't dig, his album Reconfiguration had some of the best dance tracks of last year! This one sounds like he threw some Miss Kittin' vocals for good measure. Plastic World People is more trancy, like a flashback to Madchester!

The last few songs are a bit under par, I don't hear a lot of extra coming from Jean Marie Aerts in "This Thin Air", as one should expect from another legend. Greed is again pretty standard filler but the lyrics are allright. The intro of "Daydreamer" has a hint of 90's (Mentallo/X Marks The Pedwalk) to it but after that dark intro it's back to the repetitive technobeats...

Remixes that add is another thing I like, Millimetric does another good job with "Over And Over" and then it's three times "Under The Worst Condition". Action Nano is cool and trancy with some nice bass guitars, 9Elma vs Lyynk has really cool (5F-X) alien voices and some dubby shifts. Last one is a miss, DJ Element emphasizes on guitars and heavy pounding beats and it's just too much, especially for an ending track...

Da Davo is still making the clash between guitars and beats. A good comeback with 77! minutes of some good, some average but at least 7 great songs! What more can you ask? Live performances and other goodies can be found at this site!

Neon Electronics

M-Tronic

Chris KONINGS
24/02/2012


 

Next reviews
SOPHYA • Words & Sounds
THE EDEN HOUSE • Timeflows
WINTERKÄLTE • Disturbance
APRIL • Sunderlands
FLUE • Vista
HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH • HY Breed
GRANDCHAOS • Rumours Of My Life
BLOOD AXIS • Ultimacy
FAUST • Something Dirty
JACK BEAUREGARD • The Magazines You Read

 

Other reviews from NEON ELECTRONICS
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
NEON ELECTRONICS • Mondriaan
NEON ELECTRONICS • Ne
NEON ELECTRONICS • 99 To 12

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + TRANCE/RAVE
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
KONER • Die Babbie
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
XP8 • Nigredo EP

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete