tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/02/2015 : NEON ELECTRONICS - Ne

NEON ELECTRONICS

Ne

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectroElectro RockSynth WaveTechno

[85/100]   

Unknown Pleasures Records
07/02/2015, Peter HESELMANS

We all know Neon Electronics as a side project of Dirk Da Davo, the half of the legendary band The Neon Judgement. Since 1999 this Belgian electro pioneer gave us some fine tunes with his more techno body inspired sound. These days Dirk made a collaboration with Glenn Keteleer, aka Radical G., the dark techno and underground producer. The guys have a common ground, both already co-produced tracks with the likes of The Hacker, David Carretta and Millimetric, and made applauded appearances on Dave Clarck’s ‘White Noise Radio’ playlist.

This new CD ‘Ne’ is surprisingly variable in styles, and it is much more than just a side project, the tracks all have a specific character in areas of electro-underground music. The mix of Dirk’s older danceable new wavish ideas fit perfectly with Glenns more modern techno beats. So ‘Ne’ has it all, pounding beats, fresh soundscapes and even some twisted dub tunes.

The album opens with the track ‘157’, dark beats, firm basslines, Dirk singing in French, perfect vintage electro with a great 80s' touch. Followed by ‘Wicked’, perhaps the most rock and less danceable track on this album, cool guitar tunes and vocal echos, a real new wave classic. On ‘Cero’, one of my favorite tracks, you definitely hear the strong influence of Glenn (Radical G.), techno tunes take this body-tech to a higher level, and some brilliant Spanish vocal samples,push this track to be a dancefloor killer.

But the variety of this album is great; ‘Road To Freedom’ or ‘Glimp’, have a bit the same sound color as the Neon Judgement, but it still sounds very fresh. Even some great minimal tunes can be heard on ‘Over And Over’. But my absolute favorite is ‘The Purple Noise’. The Neon Electronic guys give us some heavy breakbeat and rhythm 'n noise tunes, repetitive loops that will attack your body and mind, a brilliantly made industrial track.

The final part of this CD of ‘Unknown Pleasures Records France’ contains some nice remixes, more danceable than the original sounds. The deep grooves, sometimes even with a rather funky-electro approach, carry you away to a nice club to dance the night away. So everything on all this album will please a lot of people, from danceable new wave to club tunes, from EBM influences to minimal sounds and even a great rhythm 'n noise track.

TRACKLIST
1. "157"
2. Wicked
3. Empire
4. Cero
5. Road To Freedom
6. Glimp.01
7. Over And Over.01
8. Interlude
9. The Purple Noise
10. Road Ro Freedom (VADIM SVD remix)
11. Cero (Adan et Ilse remix)
12. Road To Freedom (Rawtary remix)

Peter HESELMANS
07/02/2015


 

Next reviews
AMAT ESCALANTE • Heli
JACK HILL • Spider Baby
CLAIRE DENIS • Trouble Every Day
SLEATER KINNEY • No Cities To Love
SIMUS • Vox Vult
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
• CONTINUUM SEASON 2
ENTER SHIKARI • The Mindsweep
MICHAEL MANN • Thief
ACCOLADE • Catharsis of Rhetorik

 

Other reviews from NEON ELECTRONICS
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
NEON ELECTRONICS • Mondriaan
NEON ELECTRONICS • 99 To 12
NEON ELECTRONICS • Keylogger

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?