tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/02/2015 : NEON ELECTRONICS - Ne

NEON ELECTRONICS

Ne

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectroElectro RockSynth WaveTechno

[85/100]   

Unknown Pleasures Records
07/02/2015, Peter HESELMANS

We all know Neon Electronics as a side project of Dirk Da Davo, the half of the legendary band The Neon Judgement. Since 1999 this Belgian electro pioneer gave us some fine tunes with his more techno body inspired sound. These days Dirk made a collaboration with Glenn Keteleer, aka Radical G., the dark techno and underground producer. The guys have a common ground, both already co-produced tracks with the likes of The Hacker, David Carretta and Millimetric, and made applauded appearances on Dave Clarck’s ‘White Noise Radio’ playlist.

This new CD ‘Ne’ is surprisingly variable in styles, and it is much more than just a side project, the tracks all have a specific character in areas of electro-underground music. The mix of Dirk’s older danceable new wavish ideas fit perfectly with Glenns more modern techno beats. So ‘Ne’ has it all, pounding beats, fresh soundscapes and even some twisted dub tunes.

The album opens with the track ‘157’, dark beats, firm basslines, Dirk singing in French, perfect vintage electro with a great 80s' touch. Followed by ‘Wicked’, perhaps the most rock and less danceable track on this album, cool guitar tunes and vocal echos, a real new wave classic. On ‘Cero’, one of my favorite tracks, you definitely hear the strong influence of Glenn (Radical G.), techno tunes take this body-tech to a higher level, and some brilliant Spanish vocal samples,push this track to be a dancefloor killer.

But the variety of this album is great; ‘Road To Freedom’ or ‘Glimp’, have a bit the same sound color as the Neon Judgement, but it still sounds very fresh. Even some great minimal tunes can be heard on ‘Over And Over’. But my absolute favorite is ‘The Purple Noise’. The Neon Electronic guys give us some heavy breakbeat and rhythm 'n noise tunes, repetitive loops that will attack your body and mind, a brilliantly made industrial track.

The final part of this CD of ‘Unknown Pleasures Records France’ contains some nice remixes, more danceable than the original sounds. The deep grooves, sometimes even with a rather funky-electro approach, carry you away to a nice club to dance the night away. So everything on all this album will please a lot of people, from danceable new wave to club tunes, from EBM influences to minimal sounds and even a great rhythm 'n noise track.

TRACKLIST
1. "157"
2. Wicked
3. Empire
4. Cero
5. Road To Freedom
6. Glimp.01
7. Over And Over.01
8. Interlude
9. The Purple Noise
10. Road Ro Freedom (VADIM SVD remix)
11. Cero (Adan et Ilse remix)
12. Road To Freedom (Rawtary remix)

Peter HESELMANS
07/02/2015


 

Next reviews
AMAT ESCALANTE • Heli
JACK HILL • Spider Baby
CLAIRE DENIS • Trouble Every Day
SLEATER KINNEY • No Cities To Love
SIMUS • Vox Vult
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
• CONTINUUM SEASON 2
ENTER SHIKARI • The Mindsweep
MICHAEL MANN • Thief
ACCOLADE • Catharsis of Rhetorik

 

Other reviews from NEON ELECTRONICS
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
NEON ELECTRONICS • Mondriaan
NEON ELECTRONICS • 99 To 12
NEON ELECTRONICS • Keylogger

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
LADYTRON • Ladytron
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
SELOFAN • Vitrioli

 

Same genre: TECHNO
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen
AXIOME • L’avenir est un cerf teint

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem