tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

14/02/2012 : GRANDCHAOS - Rumours Of My Life

GRANDCHAOS

Rumours Of My Life

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[81/100]   

EK Product
14/02/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Released: 2012, January 27

Rumours …

“Is Tcheleskov Ivanovitch really an alien? Where does he come from? What are his special powers? Is he a fake? Can he fly? What will happen to the world when his UFO friends take him back?” Please read on …

“Napoli” packages … from EK Product … I love them! I really and honestly do … This time “Rumours Of My Life” was dropped in my mail-box, the sixth Grandchaos-release.

Grandchaos is the solo project of Tcheleskov Ivanovitch, an alien with style and a new Belgian in the portfolio of EK Product. He was recently preceded by the likes of Liquid G., Gin Devo en NTRSN. Check out the reviews of their albums on Peek-A-Boo:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/liquid-g-biohazard-medical-waste/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/gin-devo-surface-169-500/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/ntrsn-hardlines/

Lyrics involving walking dead and bloodshed contrast with playful rhythms, jolly beats and merry bleeps. We get the impression TI is a bit of a joker … Anyway, “Rumours Of My Life” offers a fine mix of (Belgian) EBM and Techno. The intro’s are cool and the pace is relaxed. In total we’re offered 11 songs and 2 bonus tracks. Enjoy!

The best songs on the album? We could mention “Some Emotion” and surely “Resurrection”, a marvelous instrumental, with some respiratory issues. Also “Red Clown False Prophet” kind of does it for me! Strict tempo, repetitive lyrics … March on, you soldiers of chaos! The album is concluded by a memorable trio. “Replica” is an excellent, mainly instrumental, (New Beat?) song and also the two bonus tracks are “Grand”: “Ultra Dark Day” (remixed by Foretaste) and “Belief”: Old School EBM/Electro, remixed by Group T.

PLAY very Loud!

Concerning the questions asked in the beginning of the review: feel free to answer them yourself!

In chaos, WE BELIEVE!

Didier PIETERS
14/02/2012


NL

Releasedatum: 27 januari 2012.

Geruchten …

“Is Tcheleskov Ivanovitch echt een buitenaards wezen? Vanwaar komt Hij? Heeft Hij speciale krachten? Kan Hij vliegen? Wat zal er gebeuren met de wereld als zijn UFO-vrienden Hem terughalen?” Leest u vooral verder …

Pakketjes uit Napoli … van EK Product! I love it! Deze keer viel “Rumours Of My Life” van Grandchaos in mijn brievenbus. Alles samen de zesde release van Grandchaos.

Grandchaos is een soloproject van Tcheleskov Ivanovitch, een alien met hoge aaibaarheidsfactor en de zoveelste Belg in de portfolio van EK Product.
Liquid G., Gin Devo en NTRSN gingen hem recentelijk vooraf. Voor reviews van hun albums:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/liquid-g-biohazard-medical-waste/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/gin-devo-surface-169-500/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/ntrsn-hardlines/

Teksten over levende doden en bloed dat zal vloeien contrasteren met flukse ritmes, schalkse beats en dartele bliepjes. Er mag al eens gelachen worden, nietwaar … “Rumours Of My Life” biedt een geslaagde mix van (Belgische) EBM en Techno. De intro’s zijn vet en het tempo relaxed! In totaal krijgen we 11 songs en 2 bonus tracks voorgeschoteld. Enjoy!

De Beste nummers? “Some Emotion” verdient zeker een eervolle vermelding, net als “Ressurection”, een lekker vettige instrumental met een flinke portie achtergrondgehijg toe! Ook “Red Clown False Prophet” weet mij te bekoren. Strak ritme, repetitieve lyrics en marcheren maar, soldiers of chaos! Het album eindigt met een memorabel triootje! “Replica” is een grotendeels instrumentaal (New Beat?) nummer en GOED RAAK en ook de 2 bonus tracks zijn zeer te pruimen: “Ultra Dark Day” (geremixed door Foretaste) en “Belief”: Electro/EBM uit de oude doos, geremixed door Group T. 

Deze “Rumours …” doet je spontaan aan je volumeknop draaien … Altijd een goed teken! PLAY LOUD!

Wat betreft de inleidende vragen: verzint u zelf maar de antwoorden! Doet u ook weer iets nuttigs met uw tijd …

In chaos, WE BELIEVE!

Didier PIETERS
14/02/2012


 

Next reviews
BLOOD AXIS • Ultimacy
FAUST • Something Dirty
JACK BEAUREGARD • The Magazines You Read
AGENT SIDE GRINDER • Hardware
MOTOR • Man Made Machine
RAOUL SINIER • Guilty Cloaks
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Till Dawn Do Us Part / BE
TYING TIFFANY • Dark Days White Nights
LLUMEN • demo
DIGITAL ANGEL • On The Side Of Angels

 

Other reviews from GRANDCHAOS
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
GRANDCHAOS • Refuge

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: EBM
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination