tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

14/02/2012 : GRANDCHAOS - Rumours Of My Life

GRANDCHAOS

Rumours Of My Life

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[81/100]   

EK Product
14/02/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Released: 2012, January 27

Rumours …

“Is Tcheleskov Ivanovitch really an alien? Where does he come from? What are his special powers? Is he a fake? Can he fly? What will happen to the world when his UFO friends take him back?” Please read on …

“Napoli” packages … from EK Product … I love them! I really and honestly do … This time “Rumours Of My Life” was dropped in my mail-box, the sixth Grandchaos-release.

Grandchaos is the solo project of Tcheleskov Ivanovitch, an alien with style and a new Belgian in the portfolio of EK Product. He was recently preceded by the likes of Liquid G., Gin Devo en NTRSN. Check out the reviews of their albums on Peek-A-Boo:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/liquid-g-biohazard-medical-waste/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/gin-devo-surface-169-500/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/ntrsn-hardlines/

Lyrics involving walking dead and bloodshed contrast with playful rhythms, jolly beats and merry bleeps. We get the impression TI is a bit of a joker … Anyway, “Rumours Of My Life” offers a fine mix of (Belgian) EBM and Techno. The intro’s are cool and the pace is relaxed. In total we’re offered 11 songs and 2 bonus tracks. Enjoy!

The best songs on the album? We could mention “Some Emotion” and surely “Resurrection”, a marvelous instrumental, with some respiratory issues. Also “Red Clown False Prophet” kind of does it for me! Strict tempo, repetitive lyrics … March on, you soldiers of chaos! The album is concluded by a memorable trio. “Replica” is an excellent, mainly instrumental, (New Beat?) song and also the two bonus tracks are “Grand”: “Ultra Dark Day” (remixed by Foretaste) and “Belief”: Old School EBM/Electro, remixed by Group T.

PLAY very Loud!

Concerning the questions asked in the beginning of the review: feel free to answer them yourself!

In chaos, WE BELIEVE!

Didier PIETERS
14/02/2012


NL

Releasedatum: 27 januari 2012.

Geruchten …

“Is Tcheleskov Ivanovitch echt een buitenaards wezen? Vanwaar komt Hij? Heeft Hij speciale krachten? Kan Hij vliegen? Wat zal er gebeuren met de wereld als zijn UFO-vrienden Hem terughalen?” Leest u vooral verder …

Pakketjes uit Napoli … van EK Product! I love it! Deze keer viel “Rumours Of My Life” van Grandchaos in mijn brievenbus. Alles samen de zesde release van Grandchaos.

Grandchaos is een soloproject van Tcheleskov Ivanovitch, een alien met hoge aaibaarheidsfactor en de zoveelste Belg in de portfolio van EK Product.
Liquid G., Gin Devo en NTRSN gingen hem recentelijk vooraf. Voor reviews van hun albums:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/liquid-g-biohazard-medical-waste/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/gin-devo-surface-169-500/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/ntrsn-hardlines/

Teksten over levende doden en bloed dat zal vloeien contrasteren met flukse ritmes, schalkse beats en dartele bliepjes. Er mag al eens gelachen worden, nietwaar … “Rumours Of My Life” biedt een geslaagde mix van (Belgische) EBM en Techno. De intro’s zijn vet en het tempo relaxed! In totaal krijgen we 11 songs en 2 bonus tracks voorgeschoteld. Enjoy!

De Beste nummers? “Some Emotion” verdient zeker een eervolle vermelding, net als “Ressurection”, een lekker vettige instrumental met een flinke portie achtergrondgehijg toe! Ook “Red Clown False Prophet” weet mij te bekoren. Strak ritme, repetitieve lyrics en marcheren maar, soldiers of chaos! Het album eindigt met een memorabel triootje! “Replica” is een grotendeels instrumentaal (New Beat?) nummer en GOED RAAK en ook de 2 bonus tracks zijn zeer te pruimen: “Ultra Dark Day” (geremixed door Foretaste) en “Belief”: Electro/EBM uit de oude doos, geremixed door Group T. 

Deze “Rumours …” doet je spontaan aan je volumeknop draaien … Altijd een goed teken! PLAY LOUD!

Wat betreft de inleidende vragen: verzint u zelf maar de antwoorden! Doet u ook weer iets nuttigs met uw tijd …

In chaos, WE BELIEVE!

Didier PIETERS
14/02/2012


Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
05
TRAGIC VISIONS Confronts Mental Health Struggles With First New Album In 15 Years
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
50 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
38 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
43 years Spellbound!
19
05
46 of The Man-Machine!

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
05
LIVERNOIS
An Interview With Industrial Band, Livernois
27
05
AUSGANG
“This crushing, slamming, heavy strife …” It is 1982. In and around Birmingham a band arises from the ashes of various Post-Punk acts.
11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.
06
05
NOW AFTER NOTHING
An Interview With Darkwave Band, NOW AFTER NOTHING

PHOTOS

26
05
DER W STEFAN WEIDNER
Christuskirche Bochum
20
05
MONO INC
Christuskirche Bochum
14
05
CHRISTIAN DEATH
Rockpalast Bochum Matrix
16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
05
VOITH
Kraftwerk (Roboterkönige)
28
05
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
27
05
MIDAS FALL
Glue
26
05
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
25
05
ANIMAUX ANIME
Power
24
05
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth
23
05
SRSQ
Permission