tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

14/02/2012 : GRANDCHAOS - Rumours Of My Life

GRANDCHAOS

Rumours Of My Life

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[81/100]   

EK Product
14/02/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Released: 2012, January 27

Rumours …

“Is Tcheleskov Ivanovitch really an alien? Where does he come from? What are his special powers? Is he a fake? Can he fly? What will happen to the world when his UFO friends take him back?” Please read on …

“Napoli” packages … from EK Product … I love them! I really and honestly do … This time “Rumours Of My Life” was dropped in my mail-box, the sixth Grandchaos-release.

Grandchaos is the solo project of Tcheleskov Ivanovitch, an alien with style and a new Belgian in the portfolio of EK Product. He was recently preceded by the likes of Liquid G., Gin Devo en NTRSN. Check out the reviews of their albums on Peek-A-Boo:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/liquid-g-biohazard-medical-waste/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/gin-devo-surface-169-500/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/ntrsn-hardlines/

Lyrics involving walking dead and bloodshed contrast with playful rhythms, jolly beats and merry bleeps. We get the impression TI is a bit of a joker … Anyway, “Rumours Of My Life” offers a fine mix of (Belgian) EBM and Techno. The intro’s are cool and the pace is relaxed. In total we’re offered 11 songs and 2 bonus tracks. Enjoy!

The best songs on the album? We could mention “Some Emotion” and surely “Resurrection”, a marvelous instrumental, with some respiratory issues. Also “Red Clown False Prophet” kind of does it for me! Strict tempo, repetitive lyrics … March on, you soldiers of chaos! The album is concluded by a memorable trio. “Replica” is an excellent, mainly instrumental, (New Beat?) song and also the two bonus tracks are “Grand”: “Ultra Dark Day” (remixed by Foretaste) and “Belief”: Old School EBM/Electro, remixed by Group T.

PLAY very Loud!

Concerning the questions asked in the beginning of the review: feel free to answer them yourself!

In chaos, WE BELIEVE!

Didier PIETERS
14/02/2012


NL

Releasedatum: 27 januari 2012.

Geruchten …

“Is Tcheleskov Ivanovitch echt een buitenaards wezen? Vanwaar komt Hij? Heeft Hij speciale krachten? Kan Hij vliegen? Wat zal er gebeuren met de wereld als zijn UFO-vrienden Hem terughalen?” Leest u vooral verder …

Pakketjes uit Napoli … van EK Product! I love it! Deze keer viel “Rumours Of My Life” van Grandchaos in mijn brievenbus. Alles samen de zesde release van Grandchaos.

Grandchaos is een soloproject van Tcheleskov Ivanovitch, een alien met hoge aaibaarheidsfactor en de zoveelste Belg in de portfolio van EK Product.
Liquid G., Gin Devo en NTRSN gingen hem recentelijk vooraf. Voor reviews van hun albums:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/liquid-g-biohazard-medical-waste/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/gin-devo-surface-169-500/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/ntrsn-hardlines/

Teksten over levende doden en bloed dat zal vloeien contrasteren met flukse ritmes, schalkse beats en dartele bliepjes. Er mag al eens gelachen worden, nietwaar … “Rumours Of My Life” biedt een geslaagde mix van (Belgische) EBM en Techno. De intro’s zijn vet en het tempo relaxed! In totaal krijgen we 11 songs en 2 bonus tracks voorgeschoteld. Enjoy!

De Beste nummers? “Some Emotion” verdient zeker een eervolle vermelding, net als “Ressurection”, een lekker vettige instrumental met een flinke portie achtergrondgehijg toe! Ook “Red Clown False Prophet” weet mij te bekoren. Strak ritme, repetitieve lyrics en marcheren maar, soldiers of chaos! Het album eindigt met een memorabel triootje! “Replica” is een grotendeels instrumentaal (New Beat?) nummer en GOED RAAK en ook de 2 bonus tracks zijn zeer te pruimen: “Ultra Dark Day” (geremixed door Foretaste) en “Belief”: Electro/EBM uit de oude doos, geremixed door Group T. 

Deze “Rumours …” doet je spontaan aan je volumeknop draaien … Altijd een goed teken! PLAY LOUD!

Wat betreft de inleidende vragen: verzint u zelf maar de antwoorden! Doet u ook weer iets nuttigs met uw tijd …

In chaos, WE BELIEVE!

Didier PIETERS
14/02/2012


 

Next reviews
BLOOD AXIS • Ultimacy
FAUST • Something Dirty
JACK BEAUREGARD • The Magazines You Read
AGENT SIDE GRINDER • Hardware
MOTOR • Man Made Machine
RAOUL SINIER • Guilty Cloaks
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Till Dawn Do Us Part / BE
TYING TIFFANY • Dark Days White Nights
LLUMEN • demo
DIGITAL ANGEL • On The Side Of Angels

 

Other reviews from GRANDCHAOS
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
GRANDCHAOS • Refuge

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here

 

Same genre: EBM
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
05
36 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
41 years Spellbound!
19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
05
MARBLE SOUNDS
Tout et Partout
21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us