tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

26/01/2012 : NTRSN - Hardlines

NTRSN

Hardlines

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial

[92/100]   

EK Product
26/01/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Rise of the machines …

Belgian delicacies “a la Napolitana” … Why not? EK Product offers us Belgium’s finest, one after another. This time we’ll review the [relatively] new NTRSN-album. Release-date: 2011, November 18.

Jungle soundzzz and a whole lot of technology, that was my first impression of “Hardlines”, looking at the inside of the Digipak and hearing the first notes of the album. You are welcomed by African rhythms [“Parascope”, intro] that are followed by slick beats and top-heavy synths ... what you HEAR is what you get: a “Red Day” with impact! “We Look” cruises into the electronic sunset, gently whispering and “Talkin Blue” picks up the pace, restlessly looking for amusement. Next up: The instrumental “Cutting”, that turns out to be impressive Electro Deluxe! On to “Move On / And No Stop”! Front 242 is IN THA HOUSE, ladies and gentlemen! Danse! Danse! DANSE!!! And no stop … Great retro stuff. Also “Hardlines” is a classy electro track, a bit more “poppy” than the other stuff, mainly because of the vocals. The best song on the album? Maybe the instrumental “Chromatic Move”? FIRE THE CANNONS! Finishing touches are remixes by Autodafeh [“Electric Love”] and Parade Ground [“Electricluv”].

I’m a bit excited about “Hardlines”? You bet your ass! It’s an album packed with brilliant songs. No need to write anything else. Buy or DIE! Thank you Pieter Ntrsn, Paul Mommens and Bd.

Structural finesse…check, [raw] power…check, superb melodies…check, awesome vocals…check, sheer mass/volume…check [15 songs, shaken, not stirred], all present and resulting in music of superior quality!

The real stars on this CD? 31 [!] Machines! Vermona Mars / Oberheim matrix 6 / Marion Systems / Akai VX 600 / Ensoniq VFX / Roland jx8p / Yamaha DX9 / Korg Trident mk 1 / Moog Rogue / Sherman FilterBank 2 / LinnDrum Im2 / MFB schlagzwerg / …, polished, oiled, tuned and brilliantly used!

NTRSN [intrusion]: respect! An intrusive job well done!

Belgium rules the e-waves!

Didier PIETERS
26/01/2012


NL

… Niet voor softies!

Jungle soundzzz en een hoop technologie, mijn allereerste indrukken van deze "Hardlines" … Afrikaanse ritmes fladderen je introgewijs tegemoet, gevolgd door droge beats en topzware synthesizers (Red Day). What you HEAR is what you get: een rooie dag met impact! “We Look” kijkt rustig fluisterend verder, beat na beat, cruisend door een zonnig elektronisch landschap. “Talking Blue” baant zich zenuwachtig een weg door de massa, smachtend naar FUN en “Cutting” start als een dreigend onweer en gaat naadloos over in een hoog-dansbaar instrumentaal gevalletje … Electro Deluxe! “Move On / And No Stop”? Front 242 is IN THA HOUSE, ladies and gentlemen! Danse! Danse! DANSE!!! … AND NO STOP! Blieps spatten vrolijk in het rond, Great retro stuff!

Ik lijk een beetje enthousiast? You bet your ass! Dit is een topper met stuk voor stuk briljante nummers! Verder gaan hoeft niet meer! Dit is een geweldige CD en U moest al in de winkel staan! En … ik kan het niet laten … ook “Hardlines” is een fantastische brok electro, ietwat “poppy” deze keer, vooral omwille van de zang. De CD sluit waardig af met remixes van Autodafeh [“Electric Love”] en het roemruchte Parade Ground [“Electricluv”].

Structuur, melodie, vocalen, kracht, opbouw, productie, hoeveelheid [15 songs, shaken, not stirred], alles zit goed en leidt tot doorleefde KWALITEIT. De echte sterrren op deze CD? 31 MACHINES! Vermona Mars / Oberheim matrix 6 / Marion Systems / Akai VX 600 / Ensoniq VFX / Roland jx8p / Yamaha DX9 / Korg Trident mk 1 / Moog Rogue / Sherman FilterBank 2 / LinnDrum Im2 / MFB schlagzwerg / … Ze tekenen allemaal present, ingevet, gesmeerd, opgeblonken en vakkundig gebruikt … NTRSN: respect!

Belgisch lekkers op Napolitaanse wijze [EK Products]? Waarom ook niet? Na Liquid G. en Gin Devo nu dus het fantastische combo NTRSN, nu bestaande uit Pieter Ntrsn en Paul Mommens.

Didier PIETERS
26/01/2012


 

Next reviews
KERRETTA • Saansilo
NORMA LOY • Rebirth
TRUE ZEBRA • True Zebra
FREAKS • Too Sensitive To Be Pure
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN • Concert at Ancienne Belgique on 20th January 2012
ZOLA JESUS • Conatus
DR. ARTHUR KRAUSE • Solutions
DOWNPILOT • New Great Lakes
EMBERS • Lichtzwart
GIN DEVO • Surface [169/500]

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
THE GOTHSICLES • Icarius
UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA • live at TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
THE KLINIK • Eat Your Heart Out
GIN DEVO • Errata

 

Same genre: EBM
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
LUXVID • Trench

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)