tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

31/01/2012 : LLUMEN - demo

LLUMEN

demo

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuturepop

[70/100]   
31/01/2012, Chris KONINGS

Llumen is a new band and was featured in Gothic Magazine 71 as "best unsigned band". The singer and main musician is Pieter Coussement and he has been into dark electro and ebm since the mid 90's. He also did the production of one of Diskonnekted's albums and played support for Project Pitchfork during their Dominion tour, playing in Ghent and at the Eurorock festival. Live they are a trio, kxsander plays guitar and drums and ND does synths and electronics.

Musically, you can compare it with a mix between Mentallo & The Fixer, Front 242, Covenant and numerous Alfa Matrix bands... but sounding slightly less commercial then most AM bands. First song "Where We Collide" is electro with a compelling synth melody and pacy drive with "242" vocals. "Cold In December" can also be found on the Electronic Body Matrix 1 compilation, it's a softer version with more idm than electro influence. A dark atmosphere is reached with "The World On Mute", with heavy basslines and deep vocals. Only five songs (a sixth is unlisted) that range from dark electro to futurepop without the obligatory screaming vocals and terror beats. Old school!

Stretch those legs because this stuff will make you dance! And who's going to sign them? Let's hope they get their break soon so we can hear and see more of them!

Llumen

Chris KONINGS
31/01/2012


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu