tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : CHIRON - Breaking Point EP

CHIRON

Breaking Point EP

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuturepop

[83/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

Over here, Chiron is still quite unknown, and that’s a true shame as this Australian band features the top musician Michael Aliani who used to be in the first line up of the famous dark wave band Ikon. From 1997 on, Michael searched his own way through the underground until he crossed the path of the DJ/producer Anthony with whom he started Chiron. The big difference with his former band is that Chiron can’t be tied to one style, as Chiron is in fact more like a mixture of everything that is dark.

Chiron released quite a lot last years, but let us start with Breaking Point, an EP that features four tracks.

The first song nearly lasts ten minutes. The intro has a sort of Pink Floyd feel, the band prepares you for what will come next, but you have no idea what it’ll be. Electronic drums are added, some beats are coming in and it quickly develops into a song that balances between rough industrial and danceable future pop. The kind of track that makes you dance, but it also puts you in a melancholy mood.

Deeper is dark electro and in some way reminiscent of what Dirk Ivens does with Dive. Harsh, melodic beats, combined with an addictive melody. The female vocals in the background give it a nasty touch, well that’s what you get when you compose a song with the main line I wanna get deep inside of you.

Breaking Point is another song that makes you swing. Well, it would fit perfectly on the dance floor, but you can enjoy it in your living room as well. So pump up the volume, annoy your neighbours and dance till you drop. A perfect way to leave this vale of tears.

The final track Free Spin is again future pop. The beats make us think of the good old VNV Nation, and yes that is actually a complement.

Oh, you want a conclusion? Just play it and you’ll get sucked in the synthetic magic of Chiron. We almost wrote essential, because we are addicted indeed!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017