tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/08/2014 : ETHAN FAWKES - ALL YOUR LIES

ETHAN FAWKES

ALL YOUR LIES

MusicCD
BreakcoreCold EBMDark AmbientDark ElectroDark PopDubstepEBMElectroElectro PopElectro RockElectropunkIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Synth Pop / Electro PopTechnoTrance/Rave

[86/100]   

I-Traxx Recordings
07/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I heard and read a lot about this guy and now I finally have the time to review him.

'All your lies' is not bad as opener: raging beats, techno and cold EBM minded! The vocals are a bit sharp, there could be more bass in the vocals. It's a bit strange if you know the colossus that Ethan is in reality.

From this one we get the Millimetric remix (a commercial and techno club minded remix): where I ask myself if something is left from the original and that is in this case a great thing! Finally a remix that changes the track completely! The Gaby Delgado mix goes a bit further: more into trance/lounge! The best remix comes from K-Bereit as it becomes a real underground clubber with all the needed elements: beats, distortion, industrial noises and a great rhythm! Toni Verdi's EGG remix is more house minded, but the sound is somehow not mixed loud enough. The 14anger remix starts as if the remixer just had a bad LSD Trip and goes on with beats and a tempo that can put you into a techno driven trance! I get a headache from it! The ICD remix is not bad, it gets a more electronic touch and could still make it in club land! The Orline remix has clearly an 80's touch. The kick drum will everybody remind of an old 80's hit! The remix is a great EBM version! The qpdb remix is not bad either with more techno and house.

'Accept all pain and smile' sounds more like an electro rocker with Pixies minded sound. Just great as second original track!

Not bad for something coming from Belgium!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
07/08/2014


 

Next reviews
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise
AKIVA GOLDSMAN • Winter's Tale
DARREN ARONOFSKY • Noah
ALEX GIBNEY • The Armstrong Lie
MICHAEL MANN • Thief
DAVID CRONENBERG • CINEMA: Maps To The Stars
RAINER WERNER FASSBINDER • ARTICLE : Fassbinder-A rebel with a cause.
FRED WALTON • April Fool's Day
VOGON POETRY • More things to do in zero gravity EP

 

Other reviews from ETHAN FAWKES
ETHAN FAWKES • Evil In Veins
ETHAN FAWKES • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
ETHAN FAWKES • War in my mind EP
ETHAN FAWKES • Symptom of Apocalypse

 

Same genre: BREAKCORE
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
RUGITUS AETERNAM • RHYTHMS FOR A DISTORTED AGE
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
RUBY MY DEAR • Form
MONOLOG • 2 Dots Left
HIMIKO • Dethnoizzz
IGORRR • Hallelujah
WHOURKR • 4247 Snare Drums
NEEDLE FACTORY • Jubilee

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
DARKHER • Realms
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
GRIMBERGEN • The Passing Of Time
MORBUS M. • Fight Or Die
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BOY HARSHER • Country Girl
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland

 

Same genre: DARK POP
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
CHRISTIAN KJELLVANDER • A Village: Natural Light
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris

 

Same genre: DUBSTEP
MIRA, UN LOBO! • Heart Beats Slow
ZA! • Loloismo
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
LABORATORY 5 • Elements of War
CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA • Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic

 

Same genre: EBM
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
DIVE • Underneath
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
CHROM • Peak And Decay
WE THE NORTH • Endemic
JOHN FOXX • 21st Century, A Man, A Woman and a City
CHIRON • We Own The Night

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
PLEXIPHONES • Electric
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
GARY NUMAN • Here In The Black (Live at Hollywood Forever Cemetery)
RABIA SORDA • King Of The Wasteland
SOUNDGAZER • Two Graves
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Glaube Liebe Hoffnung
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
COCKSURE • KKEP
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark

 

Same genre: TECHNO
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen
AXIOME • L’avenir est un cerf teint
WIELORYB • Semantik

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
KONER • Die Babbie
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
XP8 • Nigredo EP
MOBTHROW • Unfolded

Music reviews

09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
09
08
REACTOR7X
And Chaos Bacame The New Order
01
08
ANNINA MELISSA
Exhibition of Death
31
07
CRIMEN
Silent Animals
26
07
VIOLENCE
Le Flux de la Nature
22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
08
Today, it’s exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
James Ray (The voice from The Sisterhood) returns with brand new album, band and musical style change!
02
08
This month, 35 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
30
07
'Anything' movie: UK digital release on August, 6th!
25
07
Spacelab revisited! ISS calls Kraftwerk from outer Space!
25
07
'Locating Silver Lake' screening at Breckenridge Film Festival in September!

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'
03
08
LIZARD SMILE
'I still see it as the expression of appreciation par excellence to buy a physical album. It still remains more ‘real’ … one way or another.'
29
07
SN-A
I Also Love Telling Stories Without Words
27
07
STIN SCATZOR
I never could have thought Stin Scatzor would ever release an album on DAFT Records!

PHOTOS

12
08
12
08
GARY NUMAN
Lokerse Feesten
01
08
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Amphi
01
08
PERSEPHONE
Amphi
01
08
MAD SIN
Amphi
01
08
SOLAR FAKE
Amphi
01
08
GRENDEL
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
14
08
ASHRAM
Maria and the violin's string
13
08
DAVEY SUICIDE
Rise Above
12
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Sanri
11
08
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
10
08
NENA
Fragezeichen
09
08
ESSAIE PAS
Lights Out