tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/02/2014 : MONOLOG - 2 Dots Left

MONOLOG

2 Dots Left

MusicCD
BreakcoreDrum n bass

[55/100]   

Ad Noiseam
19/02/2014, Chris KONINGS

Releasing two albums in 2013, Mads Lindgren explored IDM on "Lift And Hold For Stolen" and on Ad Noisam he's going in the drum n bass and breakcore direction. Allthough of Danish origin, he's another native of Berlin, the central hive of all things electronic. So here's "2 Dots Left", his album on Ad Noisam.

Not that much to say about the first seven songs, they are all sort of slowish, a bit creepy but most of all very similar (except for the many background noises). You really have to dig yourself in the album to get anything out of it, I prefer albums that grip me, not the other way around... The only exceptions is "Aisbear", the haunting female vocals work well with the fast specks of drum n bass. The rest is slow slow slowww...

A fresh breeze comes when he introduces a few of his mates like Cooh, Swarm Intelligence and Dean Rodell. Then the album really kicks off, mixing killer breakbeat, dubstep and drum n bass. After that it's back to the old slowstep with shards of drum n breaks, but nothing to get excited about. Well produced, but a one trick pony on repeat is hardly something I'm waiting for. Did not impress me on Maschinenfest either...

Chris KONINGS
19/02/2014


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide