tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/02/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Wrapped By Bats

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Wrapped By Bats

MusicCD


[40/100]   
14/02/2014, Deejee KO-ËN

Compilation albums are always difficult to review!

Lots of new bands that you never had heard before! And always discovering new talents for the future! Just like this 24 tracks compilation!

A new gothic label has been born: Gothic World Records. I didn’t know them before this release! Bands to remember are the Mescaline Babies, Model Kaos, Christine Plays Viola! The bands come from all over the world, and play straight gothrock to new wave , death rock etc…… but the bands don’t leave a scar in my soul! Not warm or cold! Maybe It’s my problem! But I heard it all before! There is just no new Garden Of Delight or Inkubus Succubus on this compilation. 

Tracklist:

The Mescaline Babies - Sylicon Knives 03:23

Model Kaos - The More 04:38

Madness Of The Night - Voices Of The People 03:16

SunSin - Poutnik 05:02

Girl Loves Dead Boys - Black Crow 03:06

Violet Tears - Goodbye 05:30

Christine Plays Viola - Permutations 03:51

Luna Reign - Blood 05:11

Last July - Scars 04:12

Horror Vacui - I Like It When A Soldier Dies 02:58

The Stompcrash - Wake Up In A Grave 03:33

The Spiritual Bat - Thunderstorm 04:09

Escarlatina Obsessiva - Place In A Trance 03:26

Opened Paradise - Senseless 03:57

Date at Midnight - Vicious And Liar 03:31

La Metamorfosi - Goodbye 05:45

Haflinger Allergie - Medication 05:23

Oltretomba - Safe For Two 02:56

El Viejo Matadero - La Puta del Cementerio 03:05

11 Desaparecidos - Feretro de Piel 04:58

Wieże Fabryk - Papieros 02:54

Coldwave - Life Changes 04:20

Getriebe Analogique - Limitless 03:27

Disjecta Membra - The Sleep 06:18

Deejee KO-ËN
14/02/2014


Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

29
01
TALK TO HER
IBISCO
28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht