tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/02/2014 : JON COSTELLO - Autotron EP

JON COSTELLO

Autotron EP

MusicCD
Dark WaveMinimalNew waveSynth WaveSynthpop

[89/100]   

Subunitfour
14/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The EP was produced by Geoff Pinckney (of Tenek) and mixed by Geoff and Jon Costello. Martin Bowes did the final mastering ... I already could listen to one song via the 'Cultural differences vol 1' bandcamp page and now there is the complete EP. I already loved the sound, and the nice minimal wave of a song like 'Tell me now' just confirms all that good! The song is nice, catchy, dreamy and very vulnerable... I love the melancholic sound! 'Artist Architect' is more a robotic sound, closer to Kraftwerk, but potentially a dance floor hit as the beats are high enough to get you going. It's really a great composition! I can refer you to the review underneath if you want to know how much I love 'Cities in Question'... The last song, 'Nothing', has a more harsh sound and fits perfectly for a party! A great song that keeps my attention!

I'm really lucky that I run into this one! Retro lovers simply have to listen to it, but I’m pretty sure that a lot of people will simply love it too …

Click here to read the review that triggered my attention prior to hearing this EP.

Filip VAN MUYLEM
14/02/2014


 

Next reviews
TERRENCE MALICK • To the wonder
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Wrapped By Bats
CONTRE JOUR • Abîme
XMH • In Your Face
TINTO BRASS • Cheeky
DON SIEGEL • The Killers
FAUNLET • Fauna of the heart, Flora from beyond
VARIOUS ARISTS • Beat:Cancer V2
PETER WEBBER • Emperor
BRIAN DE PALMA • Phantom Of The Paradise

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration
THE INSIGHT • The Other Side
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists
DARKHER • Realms
BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL • Bike Shop
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside
DOUBLE ECHO • Ancient Youth

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
TRANQUIL EYES • Fact & Fiction

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds:

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
STRUCKTURA • Satues Also Die
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
FRAGILE TOM • The Particular Go

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
MALA HERBA • Demo
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
ELEZORIA • Astray
AM TIERPARK • Trashy Luxury
STACIAN • Person L

Music reviews

01
02
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Hologram Moon
31
01
MIRLAND/LARSEN
Disturbia
30
01
KASPER HATE
Why Live When You Can Rule
29
01
GLAARE
To Deaf and Day
28
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
NEIN! (Single)
27
01
BLUTENGEL
Black

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
02
Today, it’s exactly 40 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
19
02
Peek-a-Boo founder Ward De Prins has passed away...
18
02
Darkness On Demand (Ex-Dance Or Die) release new video, EP and album!
18
02
Today, exactly 15 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Nemuer Unveils Mystical Music Video With Ancient Babylonian Lyrics
16
02
Mignon's new album “Toys Tantrum” is out on 9 February

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
01
KIM LARSEN (: OF THE WAND AND THE MOON:)
Symbols still carry personal meaning to me.
29
01
ELEKTROSTAUB
'I think it will be almost impossible to combine all the artists into one single concept.'
26
01
DIE FORM
I would like to be optimistic and positive, but the world seems to move inexorably/blindly towards a sombre future, towards chaos.
24
01
LIVINGTOTEM
‘INDUSTRIAL INFUSED ROMANTIC TECHNOID MUSIC’
22
01
MESH
Richard Silverthorn Of Mesh On “Gothic Meets Classic” And The “Live at Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig” Album

PHOTOS

19
02
DUNE MESSIAH
Moth Club, London, UK
19
02
DRAB MAJESTY
Moth Club, London, UK
19
02
THE SOFT MOON
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
19
02
SARIN
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
PUNISH YOURSELF
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
SPANKRAGHT
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
10
02
NIK KERSHAW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
02
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
23
02
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Ewige Nacht
23
02
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
Gold (Live at WGT 2014)
22
02
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
21
02
SONJA KRAUSHOFER
Wie Tränen Im Regen
20
02
EVI VINE
My Hands Are Tied
19
02
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date