tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/03/2014 : LABORATORY 5 - Elements of War

LABORATORY 5

Elements of War

MusicCD
Dark PopDrum n bassDubstepElectro PopFuture Pop

[87/100]   

Sub Culture Records
20/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Laboratory 5 is a collaboration between Max|Static from the UK and Technomancer from Norway who have been working together since 2008, both having worked with FL Studio since 2004. As implied by the name, the goal of the project is to make music without limits and trying to find the right chemistry.

This release is the new single 'ELEMENTS OV WAR' somebody called it drum step. One thing is sure: the chemistry between both artists is nice and creates a new sound) which has been remixed exclusively to showcase the new updated sound. There are also 3 additional remixes by Technomancer (this version sounds harder than everything I have heard of Roy before this one, a nice one! The typical synth sound is still there, no worries!), Ion Plasma Incineration (is somehow too slow to really keep me captivated) and Supercraft (sounds a bit like the soft side of Technomancer) as well as 2 previously unreleased mixes exclusive to the single (the 'Alpha Prime Instrumental Drum step RMX': the name says it all! & 'Psychosis Mental Decay RMX by Max Static')'!

This new single is mastered by none other than Martin Bowes (Attrition) and featuring beautiful artwork by staple artist Nichole Berry aka Tatchit.

Hell, yeah! Give it a shot!

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
20/03/2014


 

Next reviews
JEREMY BERG • FILM: The Invoking
JUNKSISTA • Life is Unfair (And Love is a Bitch) EP
JACQUES TATI • Jour De Fete
CONAN • Blood Eagle
KIMBERLEY PIERCE • Carrie
SEVERE ILLUSION • Deliberate Prefrontal Leucotomy
GABRIELA PICHLER • Eat Sleep Die
FIRST BLACK POPE • Excommunication
• SALAMANDER SEASON 1
INSTANS • Understatement

 

Other reviews from LABORATORY 5
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP

 

Same genre: DARK POP
CELESTIAL NORTH • When The Gods Dance
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')

 

Same genre: DRUM N BASS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
FRANQ • Common Ground
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
MOBTHROW • Unfolded
MONOLOG • 2 Dots Left
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
HYDRUS • Nodes
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X

 

Same genre: DUBSTEP
MIRA, UN LOBO! • Heart Beats Slow
ZA! • Loloismo
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA • Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas
RUBY MY DEAR • Form
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete