tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/03/2014 : CONAN - Blood Eagle

CONAN

Blood Eagle

MusicCD
Death MetalDoomDroneHeavy Metal

[80/100]   

Napalm Records
19/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The English trio Conan follow the ideals of their name, in a brutal way. This is their second album "Blood Eagle", you can classify it as a Doom Drone Metal monument filled with monolithic riffs, hypnotic melodies, brutal drumming and an archaic atmosphere. Epic hymns (‘Crown of Talons’ or ‘Gravity Chasm’) transport the listener directly into blood-soaked battlefields. Their music has something raw and brutal, almost something pagan or satanic-minded. I loved the roaring guitar sound, but somehow the voice was too much mixed into the background. Guitar freaks will love it, but I'm yet not sure if I use a thumbs up or not. It's for sure something special and underground orientated: no music for the masses!

Best songs: 'Total Conquest', ‘Crown of Talons’ & ‘Gravity Chasm’.

Filip VAN MUYLEM
19/03/2014


 

Next reviews
KIMBERLEY PIERCE • Carrie
SEVERE ILLUSION • Deliberate Prefrontal Leucotomy
GABRIELA PICHLER • Eat Sleep Die
FIRST BLACK POPE • Excommunication
• SALAMANDER SEASON 1
INSTANS • Understatement
SPIROS STATHOULOPOULUS • Meteora
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
JOSH STOLBERG • The hungover games
SNOWBIRD • Moon / Luna

 

Same genre: DEATH METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
ARKAN • Kelem
NIHILISM • Beyond Redemption
OBITUARY • Then Thousand Ways To Die
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
DEVILDRIVER • Trust No One
DEATH • Scream Bloody Gore
ON THORNS I LAY • Eternal Silence
GOMORRAH • The Haruspex
EXUVIATED • Last Call To The Void

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: DRONE
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One
PALE THORNS • Somberland

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
COVERNANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NIZZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire