tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/03/2014 : THE GRAVIATORS - Motherload

THE GRAVIATORS

Motherload

MusicCD
DoomGaragerockHeavy MetalStonerock

[89/100]   

Napalm Records
18/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After the release of their fantastic and critically acclaimed full length "Evil Deeds" and the split 7" with their label mates MONKEY3, THE GRAVIATORS return with their latest studio effort "Motherload". The brilliant vintage analog sound combines the Hard Rock of the Seventies with a good dose of Doom Metal and Stoner Rock with an occult vibe. The voice is a mix between the early Iron Maiden, Deep Purple and Black Sabbath. A great special bonus is the re-recording of "Druid´s Ritual", a classic from the band’s back catalogue. The song lasts for almost 14 minutes and is a show off at its brilliance (and is not boring at all, you just got it all in one package). "Motherload" is an impressive Doom Stoner Metal. Well, I didn't need to change much to the promo talk to make it my own. Normally I hate promo talk and look at it and think in the end it's all blablabla, but now it's simply hitting the spot!

I simply love the epic retreo sound, great guitars, great drums, great clean voice... a fine metal jewel!

some of my favorite tracks: 'Bed of Bitches' (nice title, love the voice in this one, great guitars and bass), 'Tigress of Siberia' (love the relance and the sound), 'Lost Lord' (the intro reminds me of some 70's Black Sabbath song, the name just slips away or can it be Deep Purple and am not directly referring to 'Smoke on the water' and there's also a little The Doors 'intermission'), 'Corpauthority' (great riffs, great sound, love the roaring guitars and changes in the tempo, just as the voice: in this one a bit more like the guy from Brainstorm) and the last song is also a great one (but I already said something about it)... time for more!

The interview

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/03/2014


 

Next reviews
JOSH STOLBERG • The hungover games
SNOWBIRD • Moon / Luna
DITO MONTIEL • Empire State
CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA • Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas
PAUL GREENGRASS • Captain Phillips
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Hard Drugs & BDSM EP
LEE DANIELS • The Butler
VARIOUS ARTISTS • UNDERGROUND WAVE Volume 4
ALBERT & CHARLES BAND • Doctor Mordrid
VAN CANTO • Dawn of the Brave

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope
BLINDNESS • Wrapped In Plastic

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • What lies beneath
WOVEN HAND • Review of the concert at EDEN in Charleroi on 28th September 2012

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real