tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/09/2013 : GEMINI SYNDROME - LUX

GEMINI SYNDROME

LUX

MusicCD
GaragerockHeavy MetalPost-MetalRockStonerock

[90/100]   

Warner Bros. Records
10/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Already from the first vocal I think of Nickelback & now I can say I have been listening endlesly to it. Lux is so captivating & almost like a drug. The productions is really supergood, nothing to add or to cut off.

Beiing honest I must add I didn't knew this band before & now I don't know how it could even be the case. Lux is a well worked out juwel. I hope a lot of people will listen to it too and buy the record.

'Pleasure and Pain' already feels like a classic. Love the guitars, the screaming and grunting, the melodic sound and almost melanchholic voice! This is a hit right into your face! The perfect mix between Sepultura and Nickelback!

'Basement', 'Falling apart' and 'Ressurrection' have been worked out in the same vibe, within the last song I even discover a hint of industrial. 'Stardust' is a bit softer, with some more industrial influences and very melodic sound. The song gives you a little break after beiing overwhelmed by very strong and agressive songs. Still the energy keeps on flowing. 'Mourning star' grabs you directly by your throat before giving you a little bit of a break. Love the sound and the typical Nickelback sound. It's also a very romantic, in a certain way. 'Left of me' & 'Pay for this' are very agressive and straightforward knocking you down. I can feel the songs getting alive on stage with an overdrive of energy. The roraring sound of the guitars are pumping you up, together with the hasty drums. 'Take this' give you a little break and goes back into a melancholic sound: nicely and smoothly. I sense some typical 90's MTV vibe. 'Babylon' gets back to the basic agression, but keeps the melancholic sound. 'Syndrome' gets an even higher drive and even more agression. It's so nice. 'Lux' grasbs back to the industrial note and is the only deception on this great one. This song is simply too short, feels like a filler, very sad for an endsong.

My conclusion is very positive in the end: i loved it and have been listening a lot to it! I just hope this bands gets the credits needed and will play in Europe too...

Videos:
Basement
youtu.be/lMmnl2Gs_Ho

Pleasure and Pain
youtu.be/J5Y1whCvdpo

www.geminisyndrome.com

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/09/2013


 

Next reviews
LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE • We Came to Wreck Everything
DJ LORDBONE • The DJ-files
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
ORDO EQUITUM SOLIS • Killing Time Killing Love
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
VON MAGNET • Archipielagos
FIRST AID 4 SOULS • Beyond The Galaxy
CHELSEA WOLFE • Pain is Beauty
JäGER 90 • Wir bitten zum Tanz

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
SONNY VINCENT • Shake Pit Therapy
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
DEMI LOVATO • HOLY FVCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison

 

Same genre: POST-METAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALCEST • Kodoma
SONS OF A WANTED MAN • Black Days, Black Dust
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
RISE • Resilience
CATAYA • Sukzession
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • People, If You See The Smoke Do Not Think It Is Fields They're Burning.
KILLING JOKE • Pylon

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
THE HEAT INC. • EP
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • What lies beneath

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
LEAETHER STRIP
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
COMBICHRIST
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
SOLAR FAKE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets