tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/09/2013 : GEMINI SYNDROME - LUX

GEMINI SYNDROME

LUX

MusicCD
GaragerockHeavy MetalPost-MetalRockStonerock

[90/100]   

Warner Bros. Records
10/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Already from the first vocal I think of Nickelback & now I can say I have been listening endlesly to it. Lux is so captivating & almost like a drug. The productions is really supergood, nothing to add or to cut off.

Beiing honest I must add I didn't knew this band before & now I don't know how it could even be the case. Lux is a well worked out juwel. I hope a lot of people will listen to it too and buy the record.

'Pleasure and Pain' already feels like a classic. Love the guitars, the screaming and grunting, the melodic sound and almost melanchholic voice! This is a hit right into your face! The perfect mix between Sepultura and Nickelback!

'Basement', 'Falling apart' and 'Ressurrection' have been worked out in the same vibe, within the last song I even discover a hint of industrial. 'Stardust' is a bit softer, with some more industrial influences and very melodic sound. The song gives you a little break after beiing overwhelmed by very strong and agressive songs. Still the energy keeps on flowing. 'Mourning star' grabs you directly by your throat before giving you a little bit of a break. Love the sound and the typical Nickelback sound. It's also a very romantic, in a certain way. 'Left of me' & 'Pay for this' are very agressive and straightforward knocking you down. I can feel the songs getting alive on stage with an overdrive of energy. The roraring sound of the guitars are pumping you up, together with the hasty drums. 'Take this' give you a little break and goes back into a melancholic sound: nicely and smoothly. I sense some typical 90's MTV vibe. 'Babylon' gets back to the basic agression, but keeps the melancholic sound. 'Syndrome' gets an even higher drive and even more agression. It's so nice. 'Lux' grasbs back to the industrial note and is the only deception on this great one. This song is simply too short, feels like a filler, very sad for an endsong.

My conclusion is very positive in the end: i loved it and have been listening a lot to it! I just hope this bands gets the credits needed and will play in Europe too...

Videos:
Basement
youtu.be/lMmnl2Gs_Ho

Pleasure and Pain
youtu.be/J5Y1whCvdpo

www.geminisyndrome.com

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/09/2013


 

Next reviews
LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE • We Came to Wreck Everything
DJ LORDBONE • The DJ-files
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
ORDO EQUITUM SOLIS • Killing Time Killing Love
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
VON MAGNET • Archipielagos
FIRST AID 4 SOULS • Beyond The Galaxy
CHELSEA WOLFE • Pain is Beauty
JäGER 90 • Wir bitten zum Tanz

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: POST-METAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALCEST • Kodoma
SONS OF A WANTED MAN • Black Days, Black Dust
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
RISE • Resilience
CATAYA • Sukzession
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • People, If You See The Smoke Do Not Think It Is Fields They're Burning.
KILLING JOKE • Pylon

 

Same genre: ROCK
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • What lies beneath

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today
24
11
From Human To Numan | Tubeway Army at 42
23
11
The Public’s Image Of Metal Box | The PiL Classic 41-Years On
21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh
21
11
LIEF HALL
Roses for Ruins
20
11
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date