tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

27/08/2013 : FIRST AID 4 SOULS - Beyond The Galaxy

FIRST AID 4 SOULS

Beyond The Galaxy

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBM

[85/100]   

Electro Arc
27/08/2013, Peter DOLPHEN

Access granted: you may enter our ship to explore the galaxy... The galaxy of First Aid 4 Souls... A thrilling trip through the hyperspace of dark electronic music. A rollercoaster of beats, bleeps, pings and pongs, with a touch of guitar...

First Aid 4 Souls has delivered an accessible 8th (!) release. EIGHT releases since their first in 2008, which means they produce about 2 albums per year... Mostly I listen very skeptical to bands who produce this much, because often, mass-production means everything is built on the same pattern, re-using it again in every track. But not in this case... First Aid 4 Souls manages to keep my interest throughout the complete release, which is (I admit) sometimes hard. The different sounds they use, the diversity in tempo and the nicely fitted breaks are quite high standard. Even the more poppy tracks seem to fit in just great.

And the good news is: I'm sure we will not have to wait too long for the next one, if they keep up the pace!

Peter DOLPHEN
27/08/2013


 

Next reviews
CHELSEA WOLFE • Pain is Beauty
JäGER 90 • Wir bitten zum Tanz
KARL BARTOS, NEON JUDGEMENT & DAN LACKSMAN • Review of the concert at Brussels Summer Festival on August 12th, 2013
INDIVIDUAL TOTEM • Kyria 13
DISTORTED MEMORY • The Eternal Return
HIMIKO • Dethnoizzz
POSITION PARALLELE • Néons Blancs
HYPNOSKULL • Electronic Music Means War To Us 2
DIORAMA • Review of the concert at Summer Darkness in Utrecht on 26th July 2013
ULTRA MILKMAIDS • AMR

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control

 

Same genre: EBM
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
TUKT • Tukt
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee