tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

27/08/2013 : FIRST AID 4 SOULS - Beyond The Galaxy

FIRST AID 4 SOULS

Beyond The Galaxy

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBM

[85/100]   

Electro Arc
27/08/2013, Peter DOLPHEN

Access granted: you may enter our ship to explore the galaxy... The galaxy of First Aid 4 Souls... A thrilling trip through the hyperspace of dark electronic music. A rollercoaster of beats, bleeps, pings and pongs, with a touch of guitar...

First Aid 4 Souls has delivered an accessible 8th (!) release. EIGHT releases since their first in 2008, which means they produce about 2 albums per year... Mostly I listen very skeptical to bands who produce this much, because often, mass-production means everything is built on the same pattern, re-using it again in every track. But not in this case... First Aid 4 Souls manages to keep my interest throughout the complete release, which is (I admit) sometimes hard. The different sounds they use, the diversity in tempo and the nicely fitted breaks are quite high standard. Even the more poppy tracks seem to fit in just great.

And the good news is: I'm sure we will not have to wait too long for the next one, if they keep up the pace!

Peter DOLPHEN
27/08/2013


 

Next reviews
CHELSEA WOLFE • Pain is Beauty
JäGER 90 • Wir bitten zum Tanz
KARL BARTOS, NEON JUDGEMENT & DAN LACKSMAN • Review of the concert at Brussels Summer Festival on August 12th, 2013
INDIVIDUAL TOTEM • Kyria 13
DISTORTED MEMORY • The Eternal Return
HIMIKO • Dethnoizzz
POSITION PARALLELE • Néons Blancs
HYPNOSKULL • Electronic Music Means War To Us 2
DIORAMA • Review of the concert at Summer Darkness in Utrecht on 26th July 2013
ULTRA MILKMAIDS • AMR

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet

Music reviews

05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH
deathwish
05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes