tempobet yeni adresi

EN FR
like this cd review

08/08/2013 : POSITION PARALLELE - Néons Blancs

POSITION PARALLELE

Néons Blancs

MusicCD
Analogue SynthElectro PopMinimalSynthpop

[85/100]   

Hau Ruck!
08/08/2013, Philippe BLACKMARQUIS

EN

Five years after its eponymous debut album, Parallel Position returns with "Néons Blancs" (Black Neons), released by Hau Ruck! Records, the Austrian label. The sound is more refined, even more stripped than before. It evokes Kraftwerk, but also the French synth pop acts like Daho, Lescop and even Indochine.

"Comme ça" is a sweet and ethereal song, like a candy, with beautiful spacey synth sounds. and the composition ends with a beautiful wave of Pachelbelian harmonies (G-D-Em-Bm), supported by a female voice. "Passé Par Ici" is more raw, with a pulsating beat, almost EBM. Then follow a very Kraftwerkian instrumental, "A Une Minute Près" and most of all "Faux Semblant", a title with pace, a slamming snare drum and nice lyrics ("Si Tu me quittes ou double..."). gives us a last rendez-vous ("Un Dernier Rendez-vous"), a track that sounds a bit like his other project (Dernière Volonté), mainly due to the dark folk organ melody.

In conclusion: a very beautiful album, of a very high quality. I was dazzled by the production and the purity of perfectly chiseled analog sounds. Again, Geoffrey D. reveals a disarming fragility, and most importantly, a real authenticity. Can't wait for the concert they will give at the Magasin 4 on September 28th!

To order the album: http://www.hauruck.org/html/out_now.html
Concert: https://www.facebook.com/events/428603483901497/

Check also the great tracks "Pop Mortem" and "Si Je Te Croise" by Position Parallèle, recently released on the excellent compilation "Circuits d'Actes 3" of La Forme Lente.

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
08/08/2013


FR

Cinq ans après son premier opus éponyme, Position Parallèle nous revient avec "Néons Blancs", paru chez Hau Ruck! records, le label autrichien. Position Parallèle, c'est le projet électro-pop du français Geoffroy D., par ailleurs leader de la formation dark folk très "culte" Dernière Volonté. Comme il y a cinq ans, Geoffroy nous propose ici des petites perles synthétiques sur lesquelles il pose sa voix suave et fragile. Le son est encore plus épuré, plus dépouillé qu'auparavant. On pense beaucoup à Kraftwerk, mais aussi à la pop synthé française (Daho, Lescop et même Indochine).

Après "Système Parallèle", mise en bouche instrumentale plus qu'alléchante, "L'Homme Moderne" s'installe d'emblée comme un hit imparable, simple et minimal au niveau musical (il n'y a qu'un seul accord), mais très élaboré au niveau des paroles. "Créature" est léger, dansant, offrant un délicieux côté "kitsch". Après "Quelle Place?", qui évoque trop Indochine à mon gout, c'est la plage titulaire, qui se distingue par son ambiance plus glauque, baignée dans la menace d'une ville le soir... "Comme ça" est une superbe sucrerie, aérienne et éthérée, napée dans de superbes sons de synthés planants. Puis, la musique s'arrête; Geoffroy D. murmure "Chut, écoute"... et la composition se termine par une belle vague d'harmonies pachelbeliennes (G-D-Em-Bm), soutenues par une voix féminine. "Passé Par Ici" est plus brut, avec un beat pulsant, presque EBM. S'ensuit l'instrumental très Kraftwerkien "A Une Minute Près" et surtout "Faux Semblant", un titre au rythme claquant et doté de superbes paroles ("Si tu me quittes ou double..."). Avant de s'en aller, Geoffroy D. nous donne "Un Dernier Rendez-vous", qui ressemble un peu à son autre projet (Dernière Volonté), surtout grâce à la mélodie d'orgue/synthé très "dark folk". Enfin, le rideau tombe sur "Faute De Frappe", l'instrumental de clôture.

En conclusion: un bien bel album, d'un très haut niveau qualitatif. On est ébloui par la recherche sonore et la pureté des sons analogiques ciselés à la perfection. A nouveau, Geoffroy D. donne à voir une fragilité toujours aussi désarmante, et surtout, une réelle authenticité.

On se réjouit de découvrir ces nouvelles chansons en "live" lors du concert que Position Parallèle accordera le 28 septembre prochain au Magasin 4.

Pour commander l'album: http://www.hauruck.org/html/out_now.html

Pour le concert: https://www.facebook.com/events/428603483901497/
 

A écouter également: "Pop Mortem" et "Si Je Te Croise" par Position Parallèle, publiés récemment sur l'excellente compilation "Circuits d'Actes 3" de La Forme Lente.

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
08/08/2013


 

Next reviews
HYPNOSKULL • Electronic Music Means War To Us 2
DIORAMA • Review of the concert at Summer Darkness in Utrecht on 26th July 2013
ULTRA MILKMAIDS • AMR
MUSHY/MEDDICINE • Split EP
HUMAN FLESH • THE 35th HUMAN ATTEMPT
AUTO-AUTO • The skies are your hunting ground (EP)
VIRGINS O.R. PIGEONS • Bleed to lead
JUNKSISTA • Naked wet hot EP
FINVARRA
KARSTEN PFLUM • Sleepwald

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
ERASURE • THE NEON

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TUKT • Tukt
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)