tempobet yeni adresi

EN FR
like this cd review

08/08/2013 : POSITION PARALLELE - Néons Blancs

POSITION PARALLELE

Néons Blancs

MusicCD
Analogue SynthElectro PopMinimalSynthpop

[85/100]   

Hau Ruck!
08/08/2013, Philippe BLACKMARQUIS

EN

Five years after its eponymous debut album, Parallel Position returns with "Néons Blancs" (Black Neons), released by Hau Ruck! Records, the Austrian label. The sound is more refined, even more stripped than before. It evokes Kraftwerk, but also the French synth pop acts like Daho, Lescop and even Indochine.

"Comme ça" is a sweet and ethereal song, like a candy, with beautiful spacey synth sounds. and the composition ends with a beautiful wave of Pachelbelian harmonies (G-D-Em-Bm), supported by a female voice. "Passé Par Ici" is more raw, with a pulsating beat, almost EBM. Then follow a very Kraftwerkian instrumental, "A Une Minute Près" and most of all "Faux Semblant", a title with pace, a slamming snare drum and nice lyrics ("Si Tu me quittes ou double..."). gives us a last rendez-vous ("Un Dernier Rendez-vous"), a track that sounds a bit like his other project (Dernière Volonté), mainly due to the dark folk organ melody.

In conclusion: a very beautiful album, of a very high quality. I was dazzled by the production and the purity of perfectly chiseled analog sounds. Again, Geoffrey D. reveals a disarming fragility, and most importantly, a real authenticity. Can't wait for the concert they will give at the Magasin 4 on September 28th!

To order the album: http://www.hauruck.org/html/out_now.html
Concert: https://www.facebook.com/events/428603483901497/

Check also the great tracks "Pop Mortem" and "Si Je Te Croise" by Position Parallèle, recently released on the excellent compilation "Circuits d'Actes 3" of La Forme Lente.

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
08/08/2013


FR

Cinq ans après son premier opus éponyme, Position Parallèle nous revient avec "Néons Blancs", paru chez Hau Ruck! records, le label autrichien. Position Parallèle, c'est le projet électro-pop du français Geoffroy D., par ailleurs leader de la formation dark folk très "culte" Dernière Volonté. Comme il y a cinq ans, Geoffroy nous propose ici des petites perles synthétiques sur lesquelles il pose sa voix suave et fragile. Le son est encore plus épuré, plus dépouillé qu'auparavant. On pense beaucoup à Kraftwerk, mais aussi à la pop synthé française (Daho, Lescop et même Indochine).

Après "Système Parallèle", mise en bouche instrumentale plus qu'alléchante, "L'Homme Moderne" s'installe d'emblée comme un hit imparable, simple et minimal au niveau musical (il n'y a qu'un seul accord), mais très élaboré au niveau des paroles. "Créature" est léger, dansant, offrant un délicieux côté "kitsch". Après "Quelle Place?", qui évoque trop Indochine à mon gout, c'est la plage titulaire, qui se distingue par son ambiance plus glauque, baignée dans la menace d'une ville le soir... "Comme ça" est une superbe sucrerie, aérienne et éthérée, napée dans de superbes sons de synthés planants. Puis, la musique s'arrête; Geoffroy D. murmure "Chut, écoute"... et la composition se termine par une belle vague d'harmonies pachelbeliennes (G-D-Em-Bm), soutenues par une voix féminine. "Passé Par Ici" est plus brut, avec un beat pulsant, presque EBM. S'ensuit l'instrumental très Kraftwerkien "A Une Minute Près" et surtout "Faux Semblant", un titre au rythme claquant et doté de superbes paroles ("Si tu me quittes ou double..."). Avant de s'en aller, Geoffroy D. nous donne "Un Dernier Rendez-vous", qui ressemble un peu à son autre projet (Dernière Volonté), surtout grâce à la mélodie d'orgue/synthé très "dark folk". Enfin, le rideau tombe sur "Faute De Frappe", l'instrumental de clôture.

En conclusion: un bien bel album, d'un très haut niveau qualitatif. On est ébloui par la recherche sonore et la pureté des sons analogiques ciselés à la perfection. A nouveau, Geoffroy D. donne à voir une fragilité toujours aussi désarmante, et surtout, une réelle authenticité.

On se réjouit de découvrir ces nouvelles chansons en "live" lors du concert que Position Parallèle accordera le 28 septembre prochain au Magasin 4.

Pour commander l'album: http://www.hauruck.org/html/out_now.html

Pour le concert: https://www.facebook.com/events/428603483901497/
 

A écouter également: "Pop Mortem" et "Si Je Te Croise" par Position Parallèle, publiés récemment sur l'excellente compilation "Circuits d'Actes 3" de La Forme Lente.

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
08/08/2013


 

Next reviews
HYPNOSKULL • Electronic Music Means War To Us 2
DIORAMA • Review of the concert at Summer Darkness in Utrecht on 26th July 2013
ULTRA MILKMAIDS • AMR
MUSHY/MEDDICINE • Split EP
HUMAN FLESH • THE 35th HUMAN ATTEMPT
AUTO-AUTO • The skies are your hunting ground (EP)
VIRGINS O.R. PIGEONS • Bleed to lead
JUNKSISTA • Naked wet hot EP
FINVARRA
KARSTEN PFLUM • Sleepwald

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
ERASURE • THE NEON
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TUKT • Tukt
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)