tempobet yeni adresi

EN FR
like this cd review

08/08/2013 : POSITION PARALLELE - Néons Blancs

POSITION PARALLELE

Néons Blancs

MusicCD
Analogue SynthElectro PopMinimalSynthpop

[85/100]   

Hau Ruck!
08/08/2013, Philippe BLACKMARQUIS

EN

Five years after its eponymous debut album, Parallel Position returns with "Néons Blancs" (Black Neons), released by Hau Ruck! Records, the Austrian label. The sound is more refined, even more stripped than before. It evokes Kraftwerk, but also the French synth pop acts like Daho, Lescop and even Indochine.

"Comme ça" is a sweet and ethereal song, like a candy, with beautiful spacey synth sounds. and the composition ends with a beautiful wave of Pachelbelian harmonies (G-D-Em-Bm), supported by a female voice. "Passé Par Ici" is more raw, with a pulsating beat, almost EBM. Then follow a very Kraftwerkian instrumental, "A Une Minute Près" and most of all "Faux Semblant", a title with pace, a slamming snare drum and nice lyrics ("Si Tu me quittes ou double..."). gives us a last rendez-vous ("Un Dernier Rendez-vous"), a track that sounds a bit like his other project (Dernière Volonté), mainly due to the dark folk organ melody.

In conclusion: a very beautiful album, of a very high quality. I was dazzled by the production and the purity of perfectly chiseled analog sounds. Again, Geoffrey D. reveals a disarming fragility, and most importantly, a real authenticity. Can't wait for the concert they will give at the Magasin 4 on September 28th!

To order the album: http://www.hauruck.org/html/out_now.html
Concert: https://www.facebook.com/events/428603483901497/

Check also the great tracks "Pop Mortem" and "Si Je Te Croise" by Position Parallèle, recently released on the excellent compilation "Circuits d'Actes 3" of La Forme Lente.

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
08/08/2013


FR

Cinq ans après son premier opus éponyme, Position Parallèle nous revient avec "Néons Blancs", paru chez Hau Ruck! records, le label autrichien. Position Parallèle, c'est le projet électro-pop du français Geoffroy D., par ailleurs leader de la formation dark folk très "culte" Dernière Volonté. Comme il y a cinq ans, Geoffroy nous propose ici des petites perles synthétiques sur lesquelles il pose sa voix suave et fragile. Le son est encore plus épuré, plus dépouillé qu'auparavant. On pense beaucoup à Kraftwerk, mais aussi à la pop synthé française (Daho, Lescop et même Indochine).

Après "Système Parallèle", mise en bouche instrumentale plus qu'alléchante, "L'Homme Moderne" s'installe d'emblée comme un hit imparable, simple et minimal au niveau musical (il n'y a qu'un seul accord), mais très élaboré au niveau des paroles. "Créature" est léger, dansant, offrant un délicieux côté "kitsch". Après "Quelle Place?", qui évoque trop Indochine à mon gout, c'est la plage titulaire, qui se distingue par son ambiance plus glauque, baignée dans la menace d'une ville le soir... "Comme ça" est une superbe sucrerie, aérienne et éthérée, napée dans de superbes sons de synthés planants. Puis, la musique s'arrête; Geoffroy D. murmure "Chut, écoute"... et la composition se termine par une belle vague d'harmonies pachelbeliennes (G-D-Em-Bm), soutenues par une voix féminine. "Passé Par Ici" est plus brut, avec un beat pulsant, presque EBM. S'ensuit l'instrumental très Kraftwerkien "A Une Minute Près" et surtout "Faux Semblant", un titre au rythme claquant et doté de superbes paroles ("Si tu me quittes ou double..."). Avant de s'en aller, Geoffroy D. nous donne "Un Dernier Rendez-vous", qui ressemble un peu à son autre projet (Dernière Volonté), surtout grâce à la mélodie d'orgue/synthé très "dark folk". Enfin, le rideau tombe sur "Faute De Frappe", l'instrumental de clôture.

En conclusion: un bien bel album, d'un très haut niveau qualitatif. On est ébloui par la recherche sonore et la pureté des sons analogiques ciselés à la perfection. A nouveau, Geoffroy D. donne à voir une fragilité toujours aussi désarmante, et surtout, une réelle authenticité.

On se réjouit de découvrir ces nouvelles chansons en "live" lors du concert que Position Parallèle accordera le 28 septembre prochain au Magasin 4.

Pour commander l'album: http://www.hauruck.org/html/out_now.html

Pour le concert: https://www.facebook.com/events/428603483901497/
 

A écouter également: "Pop Mortem" et "Si Je Te Croise" par Position Parallèle, publiés récemment sur l'excellente compilation "Circuits d'Actes 3" de La Forme Lente.

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
08/08/2013


 

Next reviews
HYPNOSKULL • Electronic Music Means War To Us 2
DIORAMA • Review of the concert at Summer Darkness in Utrecht on 26th July 2013
ULTRA MILKMAIDS • AMR
MUSHY/MEDDICINE • Split EP
HUMAN FLESH • THE 35th HUMAN ATTEMPT
AUTO-AUTO • The skies are your hunting ground (EP)
VIRGINS O.R. PIGEONS • Bleed to lead
JUNKSISTA • Naked wet hot EP
FINVARRA
KARSTEN PFLUM • Sleepwald

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
APSURDE • See Me Coming
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap