tempobet yeni adresi

EN FR
like this cd review

08/08/2013 : POSITION PARALLELE - Néons Blancs

POSITION PARALLELE

Néons Blancs

MusicCD
Analogue SynthElectro PopMinimalSynthpop

[85/100]   

Hau Ruck!
08/08/2013, Philippe BLACKMARQUIS

EN

Five years after its eponymous debut album, Parallel Position returns with "Néons Blancs" (Black Neons), released by Hau Ruck! Records, the Austrian label. The sound is more refined, even more stripped than before. It evokes Kraftwerk, but also the French synth pop acts like Daho, Lescop and even Indochine.

"Comme ça" is a sweet and ethereal song, like a candy, with beautiful spacey synth sounds. and the composition ends with a beautiful wave of Pachelbelian harmonies (G-D-Em-Bm), supported by a female voice. "Passé Par Ici" is more raw, with a pulsating beat, almost EBM. Then follow a very Kraftwerkian instrumental, "A Une Minute Près" and most of all "Faux Semblant", a title with pace, a slamming snare drum and nice lyrics ("Si Tu me quittes ou double..."). gives us a last rendez-vous ("Un Dernier Rendez-vous"), a track that sounds a bit like his other project (Dernière Volonté), mainly due to the dark folk organ melody.

In conclusion: a very beautiful album, of a very high quality. I was dazzled by the production and the purity of perfectly chiseled analog sounds. Again, Geoffrey D. reveals a disarming fragility, and most importantly, a real authenticity. Can't wait for the concert they will give at the Magasin 4 on September 28th!

To order the album: http://www.hauruck.org/html/out_now.html
Concert: https://www.facebook.com/events/428603483901497/

Check also the great tracks "Pop Mortem" and "Si Je Te Croise" by Position Parallèle, recently released on the excellent compilation "Circuits d'Actes 3" of La Forme Lente.

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
08/08/2013


FR

Cinq ans après son premier opus éponyme, Position Parallèle nous revient avec "Néons Blancs", paru chez Hau Ruck! records, le label autrichien. Position Parallèle, c'est le projet électro-pop du français Geoffroy D., par ailleurs leader de la formation dark folk très "culte" Dernière Volonté. Comme il y a cinq ans, Geoffroy nous propose ici des petites perles synthétiques sur lesquelles il pose sa voix suave et fragile. Le son est encore plus épuré, plus dépouillé qu'auparavant. On pense beaucoup à Kraftwerk, mais aussi à la pop synthé française (Daho, Lescop et même Indochine).

Après "Système Parallèle", mise en bouche instrumentale plus qu'alléchante, "L'Homme Moderne" s'installe d'emblée comme un hit imparable, simple et minimal au niveau musical (il n'y a qu'un seul accord), mais très élaboré au niveau des paroles. "Créature" est léger, dansant, offrant un délicieux côté "kitsch". Après "Quelle Place?", qui évoque trop Indochine à mon gout, c'est la plage titulaire, qui se distingue par son ambiance plus glauque, baignée dans la menace d'une ville le soir... "Comme ça" est une superbe sucrerie, aérienne et éthérée, napée dans de superbes sons de synthés planants. Puis, la musique s'arrête; Geoffroy D. murmure "Chut, écoute"... et la composition se termine par une belle vague d'harmonies pachelbeliennes (G-D-Em-Bm), soutenues par une voix féminine. "Passé Par Ici" est plus brut, avec un beat pulsant, presque EBM. S'ensuit l'instrumental très Kraftwerkien "A Une Minute Près" et surtout "Faux Semblant", un titre au rythme claquant et doté de superbes paroles ("Si tu me quittes ou double..."). Avant de s'en aller, Geoffroy D. nous donne "Un Dernier Rendez-vous", qui ressemble un peu à son autre projet (Dernière Volonté), surtout grâce à la mélodie d'orgue/synthé très "dark folk". Enfin, le rideau tombe sur "Faute De Frappe", l'instrumental de clôture.

En conclusion: un bien bel album, d'un très haut niveau qualitatif. On est ébloui par la recherche sonore et la pureté des sons analogiques ciselés à la perfection. A nouveau, Geoffroy D. donne à voir une fragilité toujours aussi désarmante, et surtout, une réelle authenticité.

On se réjouit de découvrir ces nouvelles chansons en "live" lors du concert que Position Parallèle accordera le 28 septembre prochain au Magasin 4.

Pour commander l'album: http://www.hauruck.org/html/out_now.html

Pour le concert: https://www.facebook.com/events/428603483901497/
 

A écouter également: "Pop Mortem" et "Si Je Te Croise" par Position Parallèle, publiés récemment sur l'excellente compilation "Circuits d'Actes 3" de La Forme Lente.

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
08/08/2013


 

Next reviews
HYPNOSKULL • Electronic Music Means War To Us 2
DIORAMA • Review of the concert at Summer Darkness in Utrecht on 26th July 2013
ULTRA MILKMAIDS • AMR
MUSHY/MEDDICINE • Split EP
HUMAN FLESH • THE 35th HUMAN ATTEMPT
AUTO-AUTO • The skies are your hunting ground (EP)
VIRGINS O.R. PIGEONS • Bleed to lead
JUNKSISTA • Naked wet hot EP
FINVARRA
KARSTEN PFLUM • Sleepwald

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
APSURDE • See Me Coming
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real