tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

27/07/2013 : VIRGINS O.R. PIGEONS - Bleed to lead

VIRGINS O.R. PIGEONS

Bleed to lead

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMFuture Pop

[85/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
27/07/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The Greek electro act Virgins O.R Pigeons are back with "Bleed to lead", a 4-track digital single... as a taster before the full album. Sadly there is bad story attached to the release of this one...

After a fire broke out in the band's brand new studio, all songs literally went up in flames, which forced the band to restart from scratch. The new Virgins O.R. Pigeons album "Gotta Get Mad" was practically finished when the fire broke out, which meant that all the work from the past few months (and years) was destroyed.

So what do we get, yet? Well, 2 dance floor fillers with heavy pumping sounds, catchy synth melodies and Apoptygma Berzerk minded vocals.

'Bleed to lead (I give up)' is what must have gone through their mind after the fire, especially with the Greek financial crisis. But they recovered and delivered already a small package. I must say the first song is a vocal screamer and I like the beats. Nice up-tempo and enraging! Great work!

'Time to die' is the other original song on the EP and I like it, however I expected a more industrial approach with a title like this. It sounds a bit too soft, but only a tiny bit... And it isn’t the first band with this title.

'Universal Trilogy' slows down 'Blead to lead's vibe, giving it a more melancholic sound (tripping on LSD). While DJ Christian Cambas tunes it into a Techno popper: throwing a techno bomb on the dance-floor!

Well, it's not bad, especially when you know the story! I hope they get enough fundraising or a good insurance to build it all up! Wishing them all the best!

The single is out now on Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon MP3, Spotify and all other download stores.

1. Bleed to lead (I give up)

2. Time to die

3. Bleed to lead (UNIVERSAL TRILOGY remix)

4. Bleed to lead (CHRISTIAN CAMBAS remix)

Filip VAN MUYLEM
27/07/2013


 

Next reviews
JUNKSISTA • Naked wet hot EP
FINVARRA
KARSTEN PFLUM • Sleepwald
A.A.A.K. • Buildingscapebeat XXV
BACKTRACK LANE • Black Truth & White Lies
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
OPPENHEIMER MKII • The Presence Of The Abnormal
TECHNOMANCER • System Failure
TZOLK'IN • The Sixth Sun
RASTABAN • Aurora

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

 

Same genre: EBM
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

Music reviews

24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
08
SLEEPING PULSE
War
23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo