tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : EISFABRIK - Walking Towards The Sun

EISFABRIK

Walking Towards The Sun

MusicCD single
Dark ElectroEBMElectro PopFuture Pop

[84/100]   

No Cut
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Imagine: 32° Celsius in the shade and it is snowing! According to Eisfabrik, that’s no error in the system or a result of global warming, but simply the band's passage. Eisfabrik is an art project formed by the protagonists Dr. Schnee, Frost and Calsius. The band balances between dark electro and future pop. They played as support of icons like Project Pitchfork and Mono Inc. Anyway, No Cut label releases the new EP Walking Towards The Sun.

Walking Towards The Sun is the most danceable song on the CD Eisplanet which is released at the end of 2015, with some remixes of the song on top of it.

The track immediately starts with a danceable beat, which is likely to cause crowded dancefloors in the scene. The structure of the song is harmonious and melodious. The vocals are future pop, the sound goes from dark to EBM and the pace never slows down, at the contrary.

The first remix is ​​by Project Pitchfork. Peter's voice brings Pitchfork’s individuality in the song, which musically comes quite close to the original, but is a little darker.

The Hell Boulevard Version gets an aggressive, heavily distorted guitar version in between. It’s a very idiosyncratic interpretation with great strings and some violins.

The Solar Mix is ​​again totally different. The vocals are colder. Totally danceable, no thumping rhythm section, more subdued. This version grabs you by the throat and is dark as the night with a lunar eclipse. Good job!

Cry For You (Frosty's Minimix) has some minimal sounds. This track tends more towards dark wave and dark electro, but with a poppy side.

Eisfabrik is a great single (in fact an EP with all those remixes). Hope they will continue like this, and I surely like to see them on stage too.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


NL

Stel je voor: 32° Celsius in de schaduw en het sneeuwt? Dat is volgens de heren van Eisfabrik geen fout in het systeem, noch een gevolg van de opwarming van de aarde, maar gewoon het gevolg van hun passage. Van kilte gesproken! Eisfabrik is een op zich staand kunstproject met als protagonisten Dr. Schnee, Frost en Calsius. De band balanceert op het koord tussen darkelectro en futurepop. Ze speelden al in het voorprogramma van iconen als Project Pitchfork en Mono Inc. Anyway, op het label No Cut verschijnt de nieuwe ep Walking Towards The Sun.

Walking Towards The Sun is het meest dansbare nummer op hun cd Eisplanet, die eind 2015 verscheen. En we krijgen daar een aantal remixen van de song bovenop.

De track start meteen met een dansbare beat die menige dansvloer in de scène vol zal laten lopen. De opbouw van de song is harmonieus en melodieus. De zang is futurepop, de klank gaat van donker tot EBM en het tempo versaagt niet, wel integendeel. Het geheel is vrij toegankelijk, wat ook eigen is aan het genre dat de band brengt.

Een eerste remix is van de hand van Project Pitchfork. Peters stem brengt de eigenheid van Pitchfork in de song, die muzikaal gezien vrij dicht bij het origineel aanleunt. Het geheel klinkt wel iets donkerder.

De Hell Boulevard Version gooit er een agressieve, zwaar overstuurde gitaarversie tussendoor. Een heel knappe eigenzinnige interpretatie met knap snarenwerk en halverwege een heel ingetogen passage met violen.

De Solar Mix is weer totaal iets anders. Vocaal klinkt deze track heel kil, meer 'Eis' dan in het originele nummer. Totaal niet dansbaar, geen dreunende ritmesectie, maar de song kabbelt ingetogen uit de speakers. Deze versie pakt je vrij snel bij de strot en is donker als een nacht met maansverduistering. Knap werk!

Cry For You (Frosty's Minimix) is een song die wat killer klinkt, wat vooral te wijten is aan de meer hoekige en minimale klanken. Deze track gaat meer richting darkwave en darkelectro, hoewel hij nog altijd een poppie kantje heeft.

Eisfabrik levert een mooie single (en bij uitbreiding met de remixes een ep) af, met een knappe single en evenveel knappe remixes. De heren mogen gerust doorgaan op dit elan en dat wat mij betreft ook hier op een podium brengen

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : EISFABRIK - Walking Towards The Sun 09/12/2016 : EISFABRIK - Walking Towards The Sun 09/12/2016 : EISFABRIK - Walking Towards The Sun

 

Next reviews
LAVVI EBBEL • Wir Schaffen Das!
AEON SABLE • Hypaerion
FIELDS OF TROY • Hardship
ANTIMATTER • Zoetermeer, De Boerderij (25/03/2016)
AHRAYEPH • Desert Songs
ROUGGE • Monochrome
• Black Easter Day 1: an impression
ARQUETTES • Yiss Yiss
KRISTOFFER GILDENLöW • The Rain
HEAVEN FALLS HARD • 20 Years of Tears 1993-2013

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls

 

Same genre: EBM
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
ERASURE • THE NEON
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession