tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : EISFABRIK - Walking Towards The Sun

EISFABRIK

Walking Towards The Sun

MusicCD single
Dark ElectroEBMElectro PopFuture Pop

[84/100]   

No Cut
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Imagine: 32° Celsius in the shade and it is snowing! According to Eisfabrik, that’s no error in the system or a result of global warming, but simply the band's passage. Eisfabrik is an art project formed by the protagonists Dr. Schnee, Frost and Calsius. The band balances between dark electro and future pop. They played as support of icons like Project Pitchfork and Mono Inc. Anyway, No Cut label releases the new EP Walking Towards The Sun.

Walking Towards The Sun is the most danceable song on the CD Eisplanet which is released at the end of 2015, with some remixes of the song on top of it.

The track immediately starts with a danceable beat, which is likely to cause crowded dancefloors in the scene. The structure of the song is harmonious and melodious. The vocals are future pop, the sound goes from dark to EBM and the pace never slows down, at the contrary.

The first remix is ​​by Project Pitchfork. Peter's voice brings Pitchfork’s individuality in the song, which musically comes quite close to the original, but is a little darker.

The Hell Boulevard Version gets an aggressive, heavily distorted guitar version in between. It’s a very idiosyncratic interpretation with great strings and some violins.

The Solar Mix is ​​again totally different. The vocals are colder. Totally danceable, no thumping rhythm section, more subdued. This version grabs you by the throat and is dark as the night with a lunar eclipse. Good job!

Cry For You (Frosty's Minimix) has some minimal sounds. This track tends more towards dark wave and dark electro, but with a poppy side.

Eisfabrik is a great single (in fact an EP with all those remixes). Hope they will continue like this, and I surely like to see them on stage too.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


NL

Stel je voor: 32° Celsius in de schaduw en het sneeuwt? Dat is volgens de heren van Eisfabrik geen fout in het systeem, noch een gevolg van de opwarming van de aarde, maar gewoon het gevolg van hun passage. Van kilte gesproken! Eisfabrik is een op zich staand kunstproject met als protagonisten Dr. Schnee, Frost en Calsius. De band balanceert op het koord tussen darkelectro en futurepop. Ze speelden al in het voorprogramma van iconen als Project Pitchfork en Mono Inc. Anyway, op het label No Cut verschijnt de nieuwe ep Walking Towards The Sun.

Walking Towards The Sun is het meest dansbare nummer op hun cd Eisplanet, die eind 2015 verscheen. En we krijgen daar een aantal remixen van de song bovenop.

De track start meteen met een dansbare beat die menige dansvloer in de scène vol zal laten lopen. De opbouw van de song is harmonieus en melodieus. De zang is futurepop, de klank gaat van donker tot EBM en het tempo versaagt niet, wel integendeel. Het geheel is vrij toegankelijk, wat ook eigen is aan het genre dat de band brengt.

Een eerste remix is van de hand van Project Pitchfork. Peters stem brengt de eigenheid van Pitchfork in de song, die muzikaal gezien vrij dicht bij het origineel aanleunt. Het geheel klinkt wel iets donkerder.

De Hell Boulevard Version gooit er een agressieve, zwaar overstuurde gitaarversie tussendoor. Een heel knappe eigenzinnige interpretatie met knap snarenwerk en halverwege een heel ingetogen passage met violen.

De Solar Mix is weer totaal iets anders. Vocaal klinkt deze track heel kil, meer 'Eis' dan in het originele nummer. Totaal niet dansbaar, geen dreunende ritmesectie, maar de song kabbelt ingetogen uit de speakers. Deze versie pakt je vrij snel bij de strot en is donker als een nacht met maansverduistering. Knap werk!

Cry For You (Frosty's Minimix) is een song die wat killer klinkt, wat vooral te wijten is aan de meer hoekige en minimale klanken. Deze track gaat meer richting darkwave en darkelectro, hoewel hij nog altijd een poppie kantje heeft.

Eisfabrik levert een mooie single (en bij uitbreiding met de remixes een ep) af, met een knappe single en evenveel knappe remixes. De heren mogen gerust doorgaan op dit elan en dat wat mij betreft ook hier op een podium brengen

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : EISFABRIK - Walking Towards The Sun 09/12/2016 : EISFABRIK - Walking Towards The Sun 09/12/2016 : EISFABRIK - Walking Towards The Sun

 

Next reviews
LAVVI EBBEL • Wir Schaffen Das!
AEON SABLE • Hypaerion
FIELDS OF TROY • Hardship
ANTIMATTER • Zoetermeer, De Boerderij (25/03/2016)
AHRAYEPH • Desert Songs
ROUGGE • Monochrome
• Black Easter Day 1: an impression
ARQUETTES • Yiss Yiss
KRISTOFFER GILDENLöW • The Rain
HEAVEN FALLS HARD • 20 Years of Tears 1993-2013

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable

 

Same genre: EBM
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SCHEUBER • The Me I See

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines
RECTOR SCANNER • Herzschlag
UNCARNATE • Weak Protein Life

Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP
16
01
The Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 Release
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - One Year Anniversary
14
01
Zwaremachine are heading over to Europe for 3 dates in January!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life
15
01
SCHULTZ
I hate You