tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : LAVVI EBBEL - Wir Schaffen Das!

LAVVI EBBEL

Wir Schaffen Das!

MusicCD single
New wavePunk

[88/100]   

Starman Records
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Three decades after Lavvi Ebbel made its first steps in the Belgian new wave area, the band returns with thenew single Wir Schaffen Das. It is the first track of a new album we’re look forwarding to, especially after hearing this single.

Luckas Vander Taelen and his companions are completely back with this new one. Wir Schaffen Das is released on Starman Records, a funk rock song with a summer-like melody which includes some reggae and Mediterranean influences. Angela Merkel's famous words are thrown in an uplifting song.

After several spins, you start to consider this track as a sing-along. It is uplifting and that’s due to the trumpets and the catchy rhythm , but also to Luckas’ voice. The only thing we now need is some sunshine, and then this is a first summer hit!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016

https://soundcloud.com/starman63/wir-schaffen-das-lavvi-ebbel

NL

Dik drie decennia na de dag waarop Lavvi Ebbel de paden van de new wave betrad, is er in 2013 de verrijzenis met een nieuwe single Wir Schaffen Das. Het is de voorbode van een nieuw album waar we naar uitkijken, zeker na het horen van deze single.

Luckas Vander Taelen en zijn kompanen zijn dus helemaal terug. Wir Schaffen Das is uitgebracht op Starman Records en is een funkrocksong met een heel zomerse melodie waarin hier en daar een zweem reggae en zuiderse invloeden verwerkt zijn. Angela Merkels gevleugelde woorden worden in een opbeurende song gegooid.

Na verschillende luisterbeurten heb je zin om het lied als een meezinger te beschouwen. Het maakt je blij en dat is te danken aan de trompetten en de aanstekelijke ritmes, alsook aan het stemgeluid van Luckas. Als de lente nu nog doorbreekt, hebben we meteen een eerste zomerhit te pakken!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016

https://soundcloud.com/starman63/wir-schaffen-das-lavvi-ebbel

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
04
12
BLUTENGEL
Soul Of Ice