tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : LAVVI EBBEL - Wir Schaffen Das!

LAVVI EBBEL

Wir Schaffen Das!

MusicCD single
New wavePunk

[88/100]   

Starman Records
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Three decades after Lavvi Ebbel made its first steps in the Belgian new wave area, the band returns with thenew single Wir Schaffen Das. It is the first track of a new album we’re look forwarding to, especially after hearing this single.

Luckas Vander Taelen and his companions are completely back with this new one. Wir Schaffen Das is released on Starman Records, a funk rock song with a summer-like melody which includes some reggae and Mediterranean influences. Angela Merkel's famous words are thrown in an uplifting song.

After several spins, you start to consider this track as a sing-along. It is uplifting and that’s due to the trumpets and the catchy rhythm , but also to Luckas’ voice. The only thing we now need is some sunshine, and then this is a first summer hit!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016

https://soundcloud.com/starman63/wir-schaffen-das-lavvi-ebbel

NL

Dik drie decennia na de dag waarop Lavvi Ebbel de paden van de new wave betrad, is er in 2013 de verrijzenis met een nieuwe single Wir Schaffen Das. Het is de voorbode van een nieuw album waar we naar uitkijken, zeker na het horen van deze single.

Luckas Vander Taelen en zijn kompanen zijn dus helemaal terug. Wir Schaffen Das is uitgebracht op Starman Records en is een funkrocksong met een heel zomerse melodie waarin hier en daar een zweem reggae en zuiderse invloeden verwerkt zijn. Angela Merkels gevleugelde woorden worden in een opbeurende song gegooid.

Na verschillende luisterbeurten heb je zin om het lied als een meezinger te beschouwen. Het maakt je blij en dat is te danken aan de trompetten en de aanstekelijke ritmes, alsook aan het stemgeluid van Luckas. Als de lente nu nog doorbreekt, hebben we meteen een eerste zomerhit te pakken!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016

https://soundcloud.com/starman63/wir-schaffen-das-lavvi-ebbel

Music reviews

01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows
09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
09
First new Empirion material in almost a decade - I Am Electronic / Red Noise (12'/CD)
23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!
15
09
Dead High Wire release their debut single ‘Pray For Us’!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
19
09
ERIC13
Devil's Highway
18
09
THE NAMES
Nightshift