tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : LAVVI EBBEL - Wir Schaffen Das!

LAVVI EBBEL

Wir Schaffen Das!

MusicCD single
New wavePunk

[88/100]   

Starman Records
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Three decades after Lavvi Ebbel made its first steps in the Belgian new wave area, the band returns with thenew single Wir Schaffen Das. It is the first track of a new album we’re look forwarding to, especially after hearing this single.

Luckas Vander Taelen and his companions are completely back with this new one. Wir Schaffen Das is released on Starman Records, a funk rock song with a summer-like melody which includes some reggae and Mediterranean influences. Angela Merkel's famous words are thrown in an uplifting song.

After several spins, you start to consider this track as a sing-along. It is uplifting and that’s due to the trumpets and the catchy rhythm , but also to Luckas’ voice. The only thing we now need is some sunshine, and then this is a first summer hit!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016

https://soundcloud.com/starman63/wir-schaffen-das-lavvi-ebbel

NL

Dik drie decennia na de dag waarop Lavvi Ebbel de paden van de new wave betrad, is er in 2013 de verrijzenis met een nieuwe single Wir Schaffen Das. Het is de voorbode van een nieuw album waar we naar uitkijken, zeker na het horen van deze single.

Luckas Vander Taelen en zijn kompanen zijn dus helemaal terug. Wir Schaffen Das is uitgebracht op Starman Records en is een funkrocksong met een heel zomerse melodie waarin hier en daar een zweem reggae en zuiderse invloeden verwerkt zijn. Angela Merkels gevleugelde woorden worden in een opbeurende song gegooid.

Na verschillende luisterbeurten heb je zin om het lied als een meezinger te beschouwen. Het maakt je blij en dat is te danken aan de trompetten en de aanstekelijke ritmes, alsook aan het stemgeluid van Luckas. Als de lente nu nog doorbreekt, hebben we meteen een eerste zomerhit te pakken!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016

https://soundcloud.com/starman63/wir-schaffen-das-lavvi-ebbel

Music reviews

24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
08
SLEEPING PULSE
War
23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo