tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : LAVVI EBBEL - Wir Schaffen Das!

LAVVI EBBEL

Wir Schaffen Das!

MusicCD single
New wavePunk

[88/100]   

Starman Records
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Three decades after Lavvi Ebbel made its first steps in the Belgian new wave area, the band returns with thenew single Wir Schaffen Das. It is the first track of a new album we’re look forwarding to, especially after hearing this single.

Luckas Vander Taelen and his companions are completely back with this new one. Wir Schaffen Das is released on Starman Records, a funk rock song with a summer-like melody which includes some reggae and Mediterranean influences. Angela Merkel's famous words are thrown in an uplifting song.

After several spins, you start to consider this track as a sing-along. It is uplifting and that’s due to the trumpets and the catchy rhythm , but also to Luckas’ voice. The only thing we now need is some sunshine, and then this is a first summer hit!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016

https://soundcloud.com/starman63/wir-schaffen-das-lavvi-ebbel

NL

Dik drie decennia na de dag waarop Lavvi Ebbel de paden van de new wave betrad, is er in 2013 de verrijzenis met een nieuwe single Wir Schaffen Das. Het is de voorbode van een nieuw album waar we naar uitkijken, zeker na het horen van deze single.

Luckas Vander Taelen en zijn kompanen zijn dus helemaal terug. Wir Schaffen Das is uitgebracht op Starman Records en is een funkrocksong met een heel zomerse melodie waarin hier en daar een zweem reggae en zuiderse invloeden verwerkt zijn. Angela Merkels gevleugelde woorden worden in een opbeurende song gegooid.

Na verschillende luisterbeurten heb je zin om het lied als een meezinger te beschouwen. Het maakt je blij en dat is te danken aan de trompetten en de aanstekelijke ritmes, alsook aan het stemgeluid van Luckas. Als de lente nu nog doorbreekt, hebben we meteen een eerste zomerhit te pakken!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016

https://soundcloud.com/starman63/wir-schaffen-das-lavvi-ebbel

Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
46 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 34 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 37 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
EVA X Drops Her 'Dopamine Blind' Video; A Nighttime Escape Story
08
05
44 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.
06
05
NOW AFTER NOTHING
An Interview With Darkwave Band, NOW AFTER NOTHING
10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.

PHOTOS

20
05
MONO INC
Christuskirche Bochum
14
05
CHRISTIAN DEATH
Rockpalast Bochum Matrix
16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
05
VENUS FLY TRAP
Rocket USA
19
05
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Should I Look Above
18
05
SCHWEFELGELB
Zu Zweit
17
05
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
16
05
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
15
05
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
14
05
ASH CODE
Nite Rite