tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : LAVVI EBBEL - Wir Schaffen Das!

LAVVI EBBEL

Wir Schaffen Das!

MusicCD single
New wavePunk

[88/100]   

Starman Records
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Three decades after Lavvi Ebbel made its first steps in the Belgian new wave area, the band returns with thenew single Wir Schaffen Das. It is the first track of a new album we’re look forwarding to, especially after hearing this single.

Luckas Vander Taelen and his companions are completely back with this new one. Wir Schaffen Das is released on Starman Records, a funk rock song with a summer-like melody which includes some reggae and Mediterranean influences. Angela Merkel's famous words are thrown in an uplifting song.

After several spins, you start to consider this track as a sing-along. It is uplifting and that’s due to the trumpets and the catchy rhythm , but also to Luckas’ voice. The only thing we now need is some sunshine, and then this is a first summer hit!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016

https://soundcloud.com/starman63/wir-schaffen-das-lavvi-ebbel

NL

Dik drie decennia na de dag waarop Lavvi Ebbel de paden van de new wave betrad, is er in 2013 de verrijzenis met een nieuwe single Wir Schaffen Das. Het is de voorbode van een nieuw album waar we naar uitkijken, zeker na het horen van deze single.

Luckas Vander Taelen en zijn kompanen zijn dus helemaal terug. Wir Schaffen Das is uitgebracht op Starman Records en is een funkrocksong met een heel zomerse melodie waarin hier en daar een zweem reggae en zuiderse invloeden verwerkt zijn. Angela Merkels gevleugelde woorden worden in een opbeurende song gegooid.

Na verschillende luisterbeurten heb je zin om het lied als een meezinger te beschouwen. Het maakt je blij en dat is te danken aan de trompetten en de aanstekelijke ritmes, alsook aan het stemgeluid van Luckas. Als de lente nu nog doorbreekt, hebben we meteen een eerste zomerhit te pakken!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016

https://soundcloud.com/starman63/wir-schaffen-das-lavvi-ebbel

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing