tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/11/2019 : PSY'AVIAH - Soul Searching

PSY'AVIAH

Soul Searching

MusicCD


[83/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
19/11/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

Psy’Aviah... Since Yves Schelpe and Emélie Nicolai won Studio Brussel’s Demopoll in 2003, they have come a long way. The extremely danceable music of Psy’Aviah catches on more than just within the gothic scene, as their mix of electro-industrial, EBM and electro-rock also opens the doors to a broader public.

Singer Emélie Nicolai has left since 2013 and it took a while, but in 2017 Marieke Lightband took over the female vocal parts. All the while, Yves Schelpe has been firmly in control of the rudder, supported since 2011 by guitarist Ben Van de Cruys.

Since November 1st, 2019 the new Psy’Avia album ‘Soul Searching’ has been a fact! The standard CD version contains 12 tracks, 11 songs featuring each a different guest vocalist. Only one song ‘The Scientific Method’ has no guest vocals at all. The album contains a good alternation between danceable songs and more calm, somewhat psychedelic songs, which makes the choice of the album title more than suitable, I think.

For those who can’t get enough from Psy’Aviah there is also a deluxe edition available. This version contains a second CD, on which the fans are served another 16 remixes which are all certainly worth it.

Those who missed Psy'aviah live on November 16th this year in Antwerp will have to be patient, because their next performance will only be on February 27th, 2020, at Cabron, Antwerp.

Sabine MOORHEM
19/11/2019


Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite