tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/11/2019 : PSY'AVIAH - Soul Searching

PSY'AVIAH

Soul Searching

MusicCD


[83/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
19/11/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

Psy’Aviah... Since Yves Schelpe and Emélie Nicolai won Studio Brussel’s Demopoll in 2003, they have come a long way. The extremely danceable music of Psy’Aviah catches on more than just within the gothic scene, as their mix of electro-industrial, EBM and electro-rock also opens the doors to a broader public.

Singer Emélie Nicolai has left since 2013 and it took a while, but in 2017 Marieke Lightband took over the female vocal parts. All the while, Yves Schelpe has been firmly in control of the rudder, supported since 2011 by guitarist Ben Van de Cruys.

Since November 1st, 2019 the new Psy’Avia album ‘Soul Searching’ has been a fact! The standard CD version contains 12 tracks, 11 songs featuring each a different guest vocalist. Only one song ‘The Scientific Method’ has no guest vocals at all. The album contains a good alternation between danceable songs and more calm, somewhat psychedelic songs, which makes the choice of the album title more than suitable, I think.

For those who can’t get enough from Psy’Aviah there is also a deluxe edition available. This version contains a second CD, on which the fans are served another 16 remixes which are all certainly worth it.

Those who missed Psy'aviah live on November 16th this year in Antwerp will have to be patient, because their next performance will only be on February 27th, 2020, at Cabron, Antwerp.

Sabine MOORHEM
19/11/2019


Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession