tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/11/2019 : PSY'AVIAH - Soul Searching

PSY'AVIAH

Soul Searching

MusicCD


[83/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
19/11/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

Psy’Aviah... Since Yves Schelpe and Emélie Nicolai won Studio Brussel’s Demopoll in 2003, they have come a long way. The extremely danceable music of Psy’Aviah catches on more than just within the gothic scene, as their mix of electro-industrial, EBM and electro-rock also opens the doors to a broader public.

Singer Emélie Nicolai has left since 2013 and it took a while, but in 2017 Marieke Lightband took over the female vocal parts. All the while, Yves Schelpe has been firmly in control of the rudder, supported since 2011 by guitarist Ben Van de Cruys.

Since November 1st, 2019 the new Psy’Avia album ‘Soul Searching’ has been a fact! The standard CD version contains 12 tracks, 11 songs featuring each a different guest vocalist. Only one song ‘The Scientific Method’ has no guest vocals at all. The album contains a good alternation between danceable songs and more calm, somewhat psychedelic songs, which makes the choice of the album title more than suitable, I think.

For those who can’t get enough from Psy’Aviah there is also a deluxe edition available. This version contains a second CD, on which the fans are served another 16 remixes which are all certainly worth it.

Those who missed Psy'aviah live on November 16th this year in Antwerp will have to be patient, because their next performance will only be on February 27th, 2020, at Cabron, Antwerp.

Sabine MOORHEM
19/11/2019


Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 44 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'
06
04
MARROWVOLTAGE
There is always a strong, dominating motif behind any of our songs. A feeling, a powerful association. For example, the gravitational force of an abyss underneath you. The movement of mighty and elegant creatures in the

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf