tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

03/08/2020 : OST+FRONT - Ikarus

OST+FRONT

Ikarus

MusicSingle (Digital)
Industrial MetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[94/100]   

Out Of Line
03/08/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Ikarus, creature from legends, crashed into the sea. Guilty? The sun that melted the wax from Icarus’ wings as he flew too close to it, against Daedalus' advice.

With this single Ost + Front brings back the legend firmly! With deafening guitars, pounding beats and in yet again a very intense and more than overwhelmingly impressive way. Another first class release for the industrial metal genre. This single is a taster for the upcoming album Dein Helfer in der Not.

We know from previous Ost + Front releases they can hand out very sturdy uppercuts, but this one goes for an immediate knockout. As a precursor for the next round we are therefore looking forward very much to the full album that will be released on July 31, 2020.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/08/2020


NL

Ikarus. Het wezen uit de legende stortte neer in de zee. Schuldige: de zon die de wassen vleugels liet smelten omdat Ikarus, tegen de raad van Daedalus in, tóch te dicht tegen de zon aan vloog.

Ost-Front haalt de legende terug. En hoe. Met oorverdovende gitaren, beukende beats en op een alweer heel intense en meer dan overweldigend indrukwekkende manier. Dit is weer meer dan eerste klasse in het industriële metal-genre. Het is een voorproefje van het aankomende album Dein Helfer in der Not.

We weten van voorgaande releases dat Ost+Front heel stevige uppercuts kan uitdelen, maar dit is er eentje die gaat voor een onmiddellijke knock-out. Als voorbode voor een volgende partij kijken we dan ook uit naar het full album dat op 31 juli 2020 wordt gereleased.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/08/2020


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.
21
01
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
'Giving Ground”…and Gaining It: The First Sisterhood Single, 36 ago, 20 January 1986
19
01
Electronic Band LUSCIOUS APPARATUS Addresses Domestic Violence With New Single, 'Infiltrate'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy
19
01
PSY'AVIAH FT MARIEKE LIGHTBAND
The Great Disconnect
18
01
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
17
01
MATT HART
Decimate