tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

03/08/2020 : OST+FRONT - Ikarus

OST+FRONT

Ikarus

MusicSingle (Digital)
Industrial MetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[94/100]   

Out Of Line
03/08/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Ikarus, creature from legends, crashed into the sea. Guilty? The sun that melted the wax from Icarus’ wings as he flew too close to it, against Daedalus' advice.

With this single Ost + Front brings back the legend firmly! With deafening guitars, pounding beats and in yet again a very intense and more than overwhelmingly impressive way. Another first class release for the industrial metal genre. This single is a taster for the upcoming album Dein Helfer in der Not.

We know from previous Ost + Front releases they can hand out very sturdy uppercuts, but this one goes for an immediate knockout. As a precursor for the next round we are therefore looking forward very much to the full album that will be released on July 31, 2020.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/08/2020


NL

Ikarus. Het wezen uit de legende stortte neer in de zee. Schuldige: de zon die de wassen vleugels liet smelten omdat Ikarus, tegen de raad van Daedalus in, tóch te dicht tegen de zon aan vloog.

Ost-Front haalt de legende terug. En hoe. Met oorverdovende gitaren, beukende beats en op een alweer heel intense en meer dan overweldigend indrukwekkende manier. Dit is weer meer dan eerste klasse in het industriële metal-genre. Het is een voorproefje van het aankomende album Dein Helfer in der Not.

We weten van voorgaande releases dat Ost+Front heel stevige uppercuts kan uitdelen, maar dit is er eentje die gaat voor een onmiddellijke knock-out. Als voorbode voor een volgende partij kijken we dan ook uit naar het full album dat op 31 juli 2020 wordt gereleased.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/08/2020


Music reviews

22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys
21
02
XTORT
Zwart
03
02
MERCIFUL NUNS
Oneironauts
02
02
ANTLER RECORDS
Early Years Vol 1
01
02
YELWORC
The Ghosts I Called
25
01
KRAMM
Die Schöpfung und andere Kurzgeschichten

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
02
Today it's exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 5 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 46 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
24.2.24 International EBM day is coming closer!
20
02
This Charming Band | 40 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album
18
02
BESTIAL MOUTHS Rips & Re-Stitches With New Remix LP, 'BACKBONE'

Concert reviews

16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023
06
05
SIOUXSIE
The glorious resurrection after ten years of silence.

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
ELEKTRIKILL
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Band, Elektrikill
03
02
HAMMERSHOI
French works well with these musical genres. It’s not like rock’n roll in French! It sucks, no ?
27
01
PAS MUSIQUE
An Interview With Pas Musique
26
01
TRAGIC VISIONS
An Interview With EBM/Industrial Band, Tragic Visions
22
01
CAT RAPES DOG
'We will try to put as much energy as possible into our performance. There will be no power ballads!'

PHOTOS

19
02
EKLIPSE FORCED TO MODE ONE CARESS TOUR
Christuskirche Bochum
18
02
LA MUERTE
Bélvèdere Namen
18
02
STIN SCATZOR
Bélvèdere Namen
18
02
GOETHES ERBEN
Cc De Schakel Waregem
18
02
THE ARCH
Cc De Schakel Waregem
18
02
LEBANON HANOVER
Christuskirche Bochum
11
02
SELOFAN
JunkYard Dortmund

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
02
MONICA RICHARDS
Into My Own
25
02
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
24
02
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
23
02
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
22
02
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
21
02
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive
20
02
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park