tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

03/08/2020 : OST+FRONT - Ikarus

OST+FRONT

Ikarus

MusicSingle (Digital)
Industrial MetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[94/100]   

Out Of Line
03/08/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Ikarus, creature from legends, crashed into the sea. Guilty? The sun that melted the wax from Icarus’ wings as he flew too close to it, against Daedalus' advice.

With this single Ost + Front brings back the legend firmly! With deafening guitars, pounding beats and in yet again a very intense and more than overwhelmingly impressive way. Another first class release for the industrial metal genre. This single is a taster for the upcoming album Dein Helfer in der Not.

We know from previous Ost + Front releases they can hand out very sturdy uppercuts, but this one goes for an immediate knockout. As a precursor for the next round we are therefore looking forward very much to the full album that will be released on July 31, 2020.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/08/2020


NL

Ikarus. Het wezen uit de legende stortte neer in de zee. Schuldige: de zon die de wassen vleugels liet smelten omdat Ikarus, tegen de raad van Daedalus in, tóch te dicht tegen de zon aan vloog.

Ost-Front haalt de legende terug. En hoe. Met oorverdovende gitaren, beukende beats en op een alweer heel intense en meer dan overweldigend indrukwekkende manier. Dit is weer meer dan eerste klasse in het industriële metal-genre. Het is een voorproefje van het aankomende album Dein Helfer in der Not.

We weten van voorgaande releases dat Ost+Front heel stevige uppercuts kan uitdelen, maar dit is er eentje die gaat voor een onmiddellijke knock-out. Als voorbode voor een volgende partij kijken we dan ook uit naar het full album dat op 31 juli 2020 wordt gereleased.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/08/2020


Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee