tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

03/08/2020 : OST+FRONT - Ikarus

OST+FRONT

Ikarus

MusicSingle (Digital)
Industrial MetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[94/100]   

Out Of Line
03/08/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Ikarus, creature from legends, crashed into the sea. Guilty? The sun that melted the wax from Icarus’ wings as he flew too close to it, against Daedalus' advice.

With this single Ost + Front brings back the legend firmly! With deafening guitars, pounding beats and in yet again a very intense and more than overwhelmingly impressive way. Another first class release for the industrial metal genre. This single is a taster for the upcoming album Dein Helfer in der Not.

We know from previous Ost + Front releases they can hand out very sturdy uppercuts, but this one goes for an immediate knockout. As a precursor for the next round we are therefore looking forward very much to the full album that will be released on July 31, 2020.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/08/2020


NL

Ikarus. Het wezen uit de legende stortte neer in de zee. Schuldige: de zon die de wassen vleugels liet smelten omdat Ikarus, tegen de raad van Daedalus in, tóch te dicht tegen de zon aan vloog.

Ost-Front haalt de legende terug. En hoe. Met oorverdovende gitaren, beukende beats en op een alweer heel intense en meer dan overweldigend indrukwekkende manier. Dit is weer meer dan eerste klasse in het industriële metal-genre. Het is een voorproefje van het aankomende album Dein Helfer in der Not.

We weten van voorgaande releases dat Ost+Front heel stevige uppercuts kan uitdelen, maar dit is er eentje die gaat voor een onmiddellijke knock-out. Als voorbode voor een volgende partij kijken we dan ook uit naar het full album dat op 31 juli 2020 wordt gereleased.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/08/2020


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album
19
02
Gothic Industrial Band BATAVIA Unveils Remix Album, Batavia And Their Friends

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag
22
02
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth