tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

03/08/2020 : OST+FRONT - Ikarus

OST+FRONT

Ikarus

MusicSingle (Digital)
Industrial MetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[94/100]   

Out Of Line
03/08/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Ikarus, creature from legends, crashed into the sea. Guilty? The sun that melted the wax from Icarus’ wings as he flew too close to it, against Daedalus' advice.

With this single Ost + Front brings back the legend firmly! With deafening guitars, pounding beats and in yet again a very intense and more than overwhelmingly impressive way. Another first class release for the industrial metal genre. This single is a taster for the upcoming album Dein Helfer in der Not.

We know from previous Ost + Front releases they can hand out very sturdy uppercuts, but this one goes for an immediate knockout. As a precursor for the next round we are therefore looking forward very much to the full album that will be released on July 31, 2020.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/08/2020


NL

Ikarus. Het wezen uit de legende stortte neer in de zee. Schuldige: de zon die de wassen vleugels liet smelten omdat Ikarus, tegen de raad van Daedalus in, tóch te dicht tegen de zon aan vloog.

Ost-Front haalt de legende terug. En hoe. Met oorverdovende gitaren, beukende beats en op een alweer heel intense en meer dan overweldigend indrukwekkende manier. Dit is weer meer dan eerste klasse in het industriële metal-genre. Het is een voorproefje van het aankomende album Dein Helfer in der Not.

We weten van voorgaande releases dat Ost+Front heel stevige uppercuts kan uitdelen, maar dit is er eentje die gaat voor een onmiddellijke knock-out. Als voorbode voor een volgende partij kijken we dan ook uit naar het full album dat op 31 juli 2020 wordt gereleased.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/08/2020


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her 39
02
07
New album from Xenturion Prime on Progress Productions
01
07
Legendary Goth Club ‘The Church’ Featured In Documentary Film
01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

03
07
WARDRUNA NORDIC LIGHT
Amphitheater Gelsenkirchen
30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
SPIRITUAL FRONT
Tenderness Through Violence
02
07
KATE BUSH
And Dream of Sheep
01
07
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)