tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/03/2013 : DIE PERLEN - Zurück

DIE PERLEN

Zurück

MusicCD
Electro PopNeue Deutsche HärtePunk

[77/100]   

Emmo.biz
14/03/2013, Didier BECU

I usually don’t care a lot about what other people say about records or bands. Not because I’m the all seeing eye, but music is such a diverse thing. What one person love will be hated by someone else and vice versa. But still, when I went to the recordshop (Wool-E for your information), the owner told me that Die Perlen sound very much like their countrymates Stereo Total. And look, once I put the cd from Die Perlen into my player I could only agree on this. Die Perlen are a very fine example of self-made pop. Just like Welle:Erdball who are using their old Commodore C64, this German duo are working with an old Atari and the result is a blast!

According to Die Perlen they’re making telektroponk. How silly the description may sound like, it’s nonetheless the right one. They claim that Zurück is their best album so far. Of course there isn’t one band in the universe who’ll say their latest offering is not, why else would they create it?

But good, you still need to know how they sound like, not?.If you’re German speaking then you probably will be rolling on the floor because of their hilarious lyrics. They criticize our society, but it’s always done with a smile. Cynical anarchopunks who use the sound of the 80’s even if they once made a song named I Hate The 80’s.

Musically it’s a bit of everything, but if you can imagine how a genius blend of punk, Neue Deutsche Welle, disco and electronics sound then you have Die Perlen.

In Germany lots of journalists (and more important lots of musiclovers) are already convinced by their art, so now it’s your turn. Yes, it’s certainly the way we like it! Must be on your wishlist by now!

Didier BECU
14/03/2013


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 41 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 45 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 5 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 32 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
47 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 13 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
SHE PAST AWAY
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
ASH CODE
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
MERCIFUL NUNS
Cremation
26
01
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
25
01
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
24
01
EMPUSAE
Cadence Chamanique
23
01
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
22
01
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
21
01
RABIA SORDA
King Of The Wasteland