tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SPIELBANN - Wiedergänger

SPIELBANN

Wiedergänger

MusicCD
Goth MetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[74/100]   

Trisol
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

If you are not a German and you know who Spielbann is, then you know quite a lot about gothic. Well goth, it all sounds dark, but this band from Saarbrücken flirts on its album (which by the way has been released in a beautiful digipack) with traditional goth metal and Neue Deutsche Härte.

The group has been around since 2000 and Wiedergänger is the fourth album (released on the big Trisol label). It’s a kind of special album, because in addition to some reworked versions, it contains live performances of songs that were featured on the two previous albums (Schwesterchen Frost and In Gedenken).

The lyrics are in German and therefore mainly focused on the German market, but goth fans who like the harder work, definitely will enjoy this. At least, if you like Umbra Et Imago, because if you can forget the explicit erotic texts, then Spielbahn sounds indeed a lot like Mozart’s group, and we simply like that!

The songs are easy to listen to, and in some way a track like Feuerteufel can be described as a sing-along. Sometimes the heavy keyboards give the music an extra melancholic mood, as in Phantomeschmerz. A nice discovery for goth lovers who love German music.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Indien je geen Duitser bent en toch weet wie Spielbann is, dan weet je inderdaad heel wat van gothic af. Nou ja, gothic, het klinkt allemaal donker, maar de band uit Saarbrücken flirt op deze plaat (die trouwens in een prachtig digipack is uitgebracht) met traditionele gothmetal en Neue Deutsche Härte.

De groep is al bezig sinds 2000 en Wiedergänger is het vierde album dat wordt uitgebracht op het grote Trisol-label. Niet zo maar een gewoon album, want naast herwerkte versies, hoor je ook live-uitvoeringen van songs die op de beide vorige albums staan(Schwesterchen Frost en In Gedenken).

De teksten zijn helemaal in het Duits en dus voornamelijk op de Duitse markt gericht, maar gothliefhebbers die van het hardere werk houden, zullen er plezier aan beleven. Ten minste, als je van Umbra Et Imago houdt, want op de expliciete erotische teksten na, klinkt Spielbahn net zoals de groep Mozart, zonder dat er een afkooksel van te zijn.

De nummers liggen gemakkelijk in het gehoor en Feuerteufel mag je gerust als een meezinger bestempelen. Soms zorgen de zware keyboards voor een melancholische sfeer, zoals in Phantomeschmerz.

Een leuke ontdekking dus voor gothliefhebbers die gek zijn op Duitse muziek.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

07
04
HAUSCHKA
My Kids Live On Mars
06
04
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
05
04
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL
03
04
GOLDFRAPP
Strict Machine (Live at Glastonbury) [2017]
02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)
02
04
DIESEIN
You