tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SPIELBANN - Wiedergänger

SPIELBANN

Wiedergänger

MusicCD
Goth MetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[74/100]   

Trisol
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

If you are not a German and you know who Spielbann is, then you know quite a lot about gothic. Well goth, it all sounds dark, but this band from Saarbrücken flirts on its album (which by the way has been released in a beautiful digipack) with traditional goth metal and Neue Deutsche Härte.

The group has been around since 2000 and Wiedergänger is the fourth album (released on the big Trisol label). It’s a kind of special album, because in addition to some reworked versions, it contains live performances of songs that were featured on the two previous albums (Schwesterchen Frost and In Gedenken).

The lyrics are in German and therefore mainly focused on the German market, but goth fans who like the harder work, definitely will enjoy this. At least, if you like Umbra Et Imago, because if you can forget the explicit erotic texts, then Spielbahn sounds indeed a lot like Mozart’s group, and we simply like that!

The songs are easy to listen to, and in some way a track like Feuerteufel can be described as a sing-along. Sometimes the heavy keyboards give the music an extra melancholic mood, as in Phantomeschmerz. A nice discovery for goth lovers who love German music.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Indien je geen Duitser bent en toch weet wie Spielbann is, dan weet je inderdaad heel wat van gothic af. Nou ja, gothic, het klinkt allemaal donker, maar de band uit Saarbrücken flirt op deze plaat (die trouwens in een prachtig digipack is uitgebracht) met traditionele gothmetal en Neue Deutsche Härte.

De groep is al bezig sinds 2000 en Wiedergänger is het vierde album dat wordt uitgebracht op het grote Trisol-label. Niet zo maar een gewoon album, want naast herwerkte versies, hoor je ook live-uitvoeringen van songs die op de beide vorige albums staan(Schwesterchen Frost en In Gedenken).

De teksten zijn helemaal in het Duits en dus voornamelijk op de Duitse markt gericht, maar gothliefhebbers die van het hardere werk houden, zullen er plezier aan beleven. Ten minste, als je van Umbra Et Imago houdt, want op de expliciete erotische teksten na, klinkt Spielbahn net zoals de groep Mozart, zonder dat er een afkooksel van te zijn.

De nummers liggen gemakkelijk in het gehoor en Feuerteufel mag je gerust als een meezinger bestempelen. Soms zorgen de zware keyboards voor een melancholische sfeer, zoals in Phantomeschmerz.

Een leuke ontdekking dus voor gothliefhebbers die gek zijn op Duitse muziek.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights