tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SPIELBANN - Wiedergänger

SPIELBANN

Wiedergänger

MusicCD
Goth MetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[74/100]   

Trisol
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

If you are not a German and you know who Spielbann is, then you know quite a lot about gothic. Well goth, it all sounds dark, but this band from Saarbrücken flirts on its album (which by the way has been released in a beautiful digipack) with traditional goth metal and Neue Deutsche Härte.

The group has been around since 2000 and Wiedergänger is the fourth album (released on the big Trisol label). It’s a kind of special album, because in addition to some reworked versions, it contains live performances of songs that were featured on the two previous albums (Schwesterchen Frost and In Gedenken).

The lyrics are in German and therefore mainly focused on the German market, but goth fans who like the harder work, definitely will enjoy this. At least, if you like Umbra Et Imago, because if you can forget the explicit erotic texts, then Spielbahn sounds indeed a lot like Mozart’s group, and we simply like that!

The songs are easy to listen to, and in some way a track like Feuerteufel can be described as a sing-along. Sometimes the heavy keyboards give the music an extra melancholic mood, as in Phantomeschmerz. A nice discovery for goth lovers who love German music.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Indien je geen Duitser bent en toch weet wie Spielbann is, dan weet je inderdaad heel wat van gothic af. Nou ja, gothic, het klinkt allemaal donker, maar de band uit Saarbrücken flirt op deze plaat (die trouwens in een prachtig digipack is uitgebracht) met traditionele gothmetal en Neue Deutsche Härte.

De groep is al bezig sinds 2000 en Wiedergänger is het vierde album dat wordt uitgebracht op het grote Trisol-label. Niet zo maar een gewoon album, want naast herwerkte versies, hoor je ook live-uitvoeringen van songs die op de beide vorige albums staan(Schwesterchen Frost en In Gedenken).

De teksten zijn helemaal in het Duits en dus voornamelijk op de Duitse markt gericht, maar gothliefhebbers die van het hardere werk houden, zullen er plezier aan beleven. Ten minste, als je van Umbra Et Imago houdt, want op de expliciete erotische teksten na, klinkt Spielbahn net zoals de groep Mozart, zonder dat er een afkooksel van te zijn.

De nummers liggen gemakkelijk in het gehoor en Feuerteufel mag je gerust als een meezinger bestempelen. Soms zorgen de zware keyboards voor een melancholische sfeer, zoals in Phantomeschmerz.

Een leuke ontdekking dus voor gothliefhebbers die gek zijn op Duitse muziek.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete