tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/10/2015 : ELANDOR - Loveless Mind

ELANDOR

Loveless Mind

MusicCD
GothicMetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[66/100]   

Echozone
06/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Over here, bands like Elandor are barely known, but the Germans are still keen on what they proudly call der Neue Deutsche Härte. Technically this genre combines metal with industrial and gothic, or simply described as "bands that sound like Rammstein." These Germans perfectly fit into this category. You can hardly call it original, but for fans of the genre it remains catchy music.

What began in 2008 as a one man project of Markus Kühnel, has now grown into a real group with Loveless Mind already being the fourth CD. What stands out when listening to this album is the variety of genres these musicians combine. Perhaps that creates some unexpected style fractures, but you’ll never be bored by this album (which is not always avoidable in this genre).

With the intro of opener The Unforgotten the listener might think for a second that Loveless Mind will be some kind of dark electro album, but that's only for a while as immediately we hear Mark’s baritone voice that makes the songs sound like a mixture of the mystique of Deine Lakaien and the metal influences of Crematory. It's a combination you love or hate, but anyone who is keen on this will find enough gems on this disc. Our favorites are Rising Fear, the sing-a-long Tales Of Hearts, the melancholic Desire and especially Shattered Hope, that is created for the alternative dance floor.

Didier BECU
06/10/2015


NL

Bij ons zijn dit soort groepen nauwelijks bekend, maar onze Oosterburen zijn nog steeds tuk op wat zij met veel trots de Neue Deutsche Härte noemen. Technisch bekeken combineert dit genre metal met industrial en gothic, maar gemakshalve kun je het ook gewoon omschrijven als “bands die op Rammstein lijken”. De Duitse band Elandor past perfect in dit rijtje. Origineel kan je het nauwelijks noemen, maar voor de liefhebbers van het genre blijft het na ontelbare klonen nog steeds aanstekelijke muziek.

Wat in 2008 als een eenmansproject van Markus Kühnel begon, is ondertussen uitgegroeid tot een heuse groep die met Loveless Mind reeds aan een vierde cd is aanbeland. Wat opvalt bij het beluisteren van deze plaat is de verscheidenheid van de genres die deze muzikanten combineren. Dat zorgt misschien wel voor wat onverwachte stijlbreuken, maar tegelijkertijd verveelt dit album door zijn variatie niet (wat niet altijd te vermijden is in dit genre)

De intro van opener The Unforgotten laat de luisteraar eventjes vermoeden dat er met Loveless Mind een dark electro-schijfje in de lader zit, maar dat is maar voor eventjes. Meteen daarna horen we de baritonstem van Markus met nummers die ergens tussen het mystieke van Deine Lakaien en de metalinvloeden van Crematory zweven. Het is een combinatie waar je van houdt of niet, maar wie er voor te vinden is, zal op dit schijfje heel wat lekkers vinden. Onze favorieten zijn alvast Rising Fear, de meezinger Tales Of Hearts , het melancholische Desire en Shattered Hope, dat sowieso voor de alternatieve dansvloer is geschapen.

Didier BECU
06/10/2015


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil