tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/10/2015 : ELANDOR - Loveless Mind

ELANDOR

Loveless Mind

MusicCD
GothicMetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[66/100]   

Echozone
06/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Over here, bands like Elandor are barely known, but the Germans are still keen on what they proudly call der Neue Deutsche Härte. Technically this genre combines metal with industrial and gothic, or simply described as "bands that sound like Rammstein." These Germans perfectly fit into this category. You can hardly call it original, but for fans of the genre it remains catchy music.

What began in 2008 as a one man project of Markus Kühnel, has now grown into a real group with Loveless Mind already being the fourth CD. What stands out when listening to this album is the variety of genres these musicians combine. Perhaps that creates some unexpected style fractures, but you’ll never be bored by this album (which is not always avoidable in this genre).

With the intro of opener The Unforgotten the listener might think for a second that Loveless Mind will be some kind of dark electro album, but that's only for a while as immediately we hear Mark’s baritone voice that makes the songs sound like a mixture of the mystique of Deine Lakaien and the metal influences of Crematory. It's a combination you love or hate, but anyone who is keen on this will find enough gems on this disc. Our favorites are Rising Fear, the sing-a-long Tales Of Hearts, the melancholic Desire and especially Shattered Hope, that is created for the alternative dance floor.

Didier BECU
06/10/2015


NL

Bij ons zijn dit soort groepen nauwelijks bekend, maar onze Oosterburen zijn nog steeds tuk op wat zij met veel trots de Neue Deutsche Härte noemen. Technisch bekeken combineert dit genre metal met industrial en gothic, maar gemakshalve kun je het ook gewoon omschrijven als “bands die op Rammstein lijken”. De Duitse band Elandor past perfect in dit rijtje. Origineel kan je het nauwelijks noemen, maar voor de liefhebbers van het genre blijft het na ontelbare klonen nog steeds aanstekelijke muziek.

Wat in 2008 als een eenmansproject van Markus Kühnel begon, is ondertussen uitgegroeid tot een heuse groep die met Loveless Mind reeds aan een vierde cd is aanbeland. Wat opvalt bij het beluisteren van deze plaat is de verscheidenheid van de genres die deze muzikanten combineren. Dat zorgt misschien wel voor wat onverwachte stijlbreuken, maar tegelijkertijd verveelt dit album door zijn variatie niet (wat niet altijd te vermijden is in dit genre)

De intro van opener The Unforgotten laat de luisteraar eventjes vermoeden dat er met Loveless Mind een dark electro-schijfje in de lader zit, maar dat is maar voor eventjes. Meteen daarna horen we de baritonstem van Markus met nummers die ergens tussen het mystieke van Deine Lakaien en de metalinvloeden van Crematory zweven. Het is een combinatie waar je van houdt of niet, maar wie er voor te vinden is, zal op dit schijfje heel wat lekkers vinden. Onze favorieten zijn alvast Rising Fear, de meezinger Tales Of Hearts , het melancholische Desire en Shattered Hope, dat sowieso voor de alternatieve dansvloer is geschapen.

Didier BECU
06/10/2015


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets