tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/10/2015 : ELANDOR - Loveless Mind

ELANDOR

Loveless Mind

MusicCD
GothicMetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[66/100]   

Echozone
06/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Over here, bands like Elandor are barely known, but the Germans are still keen on what they proudly call der Neue Deutsche Härte. Technically this genre combines metal with industrial and gothic, or simply described as "bands that sound like Rammstein." These Germans perfectly fit into this category. You can hardly call it original, but for fans of the genre it remains catchy music.

What began in 2008 as a one man project of Markus Kühnel, has now grown into a real group with Loveless Mind already being the fourth CD. What stands out when listening to this album is the variety of genres these musicians combine. Perhaps that creates some unexpected style fractures, but you’ll never be bored by this album (which is not always avoidable in this genre).

With the intro of opener The Unforgotten the listener might think for a second that Loveless Mind will be some kind of dark electro album, but that's only for a while as immediately we hear Mark’s baritone voice that makes the songs sound like a mixture of the mystique of Deine Lakaien and the metal influences of Crematory. It's a combination you love or hate, but anyone who is keen on this will find enough gems on this disc. Our favorites are Rising Fear, the sing-a-long Tales Of Hearts, the melancholic Desire and especially Shattered Hope, that is created for the alternative dance floor.

Didier BECU
06/10/2015


NL

Bij ons zijn dit soort groepen nauwelijks bekend, maar onze Oosterburen zijn nog steeds tuk op wat zij met veel trots de Neue Deutsche Härte noemen. Technisch bekeken combineert dit genre metal met industrial en gothic, maar gemakshalve kun je het ook gewoon omschrijven als “bands die op Rammstein lijken”. De Duitse band Elandor past perfect in dit rijtje. Origineel kan je het nauwelijks noemen, maar voor de liefhebbers van het genre blijft het na ontelbare klonen nog steeds aanstekelijke muziek.

Wat in 2008 als een eenmansproject van Markus Kühnel begon, is ondertussen uitgegroeid tot een heuse groep die met Loveless Mind reeds aan een vierde cd is aanbeland. Wat opvalt bij het beluisteren van deze plaat is de verscheidenheid van de genres die deze muzikanten combineren. Dat zorgt misschien wel voor wat onverwachte stijlbreuken, maar tegelijkertijd verveelt dit album door zijn variatie niet (wat niet altijd te vermijden is in dit genre)

De intro van opener The Unforgotten laat de luisteraar eventjes vermoeden dat er met Loveless Mind een dark electro-schijfje in de lader zit, maar dat is maar voor eventjes. Meteen daarna horen we de baritonstem van Markus met nummers die ergens tussen het mystieke van Deine Lakaien en de metalinvloeden van Crematory zweven. Het is een combinatie waar je van houdt of niet, maar wie er voor te vinden is, zal op dit schijfje heel wat lekkers vinden. Onze favorieten zijn alvast Rising Fear, de meezinger Tales Of Hearts , het melancholische Desire en Shattered Hope, dat sowieso voor de alternatieve dansvloer is geschapen.

Didier BECU
06/10/2015


Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'

PHOTOS

25
05
LARVA
Dame C Rijsel
25
05
MIREXXX
Dam C Rijsel
21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

25
05
KNK
Darling
24
05
TUXEDOMOON
In a manner of speaking
23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl