tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/10/2015 : ELANDOR - Loveless Mind

ELANDOR

Loveless Mind

MusicCD
GothicMetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[66/100]   

Echozone
06/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Over here, bands like Elandor are barely known, but the Germans are still keen on what they proudly call der Neue Deutsche Härte. Technically this genre combines metal with industrial and gothic, or simply described as "bands that sound like Rammstein." These Germans perfectly fit into this category. You can hardly call it original, but for fans of the genre it remains catchy music.

What began in 2008 as a one man project of Markus Kühnel, has now grown into a real group with Loveless Mind already being the fourth CD. What stands out when listening to this album is the variety of genres these musicians combine. Perhaps that creates some unexpected style fractures, but you’ll never be bored by this album (which is not always avoidable in this genre).

With the intro of opener The Unforgotten the listener might think for a second that Loveless Mind will be some kind of dark electro album, but that's only for a while as immediately we hear Mark’s baritone voice that makes the songs sound like a mixture of the mystique of Deine Lakaien and the metal influences of Crematory. It's a combination you love or hate, but anyone who is keen on this will find enough gems on this disc. Our favorites are Rising Fear, the sing-a-long Tales Of Hearts, the melancholic Desire and especially Shattered Hope, that is created for the alternative dance floor.

Didier BECU
06/10/2015


NL

Bij ons zijn dit soort groepen nauwelijks bekend, maar onze Oosterburen zijn nog steeds tuk op wat zij met veel trots de Neue Deutsche Härte noemen. Technisch bekeken combineert dit genre metal met industrial en gothic, maar gemakshalve kun je het ook gewoon omschrijven als “bands die op Rammstein lijken”. De Duitse band Elandor past perfect in dit rijtje. Origineel kan je het nauwelijks noemen, maar voor de liefhebbers van het genre blijft het na ontelbare klonen nog steeds aanstekelijke muziek.

Wat in 2008 als een eenmansproject van Markus Kühnel begon, is ondertussen uitgegroeid tot een heuse groep die met Loveless Mind reeds aan een vierde cd is aanbeland. Wat opvalt bij het beluisteren van deze plaat is de verscheidenheid van de genres die deze muzikanten combineren. Dat zorgt misschien wel voor wat onverwachte stijlbreuken, maar tegelijkertijd verveelt dit album door zijn variatie niet (wat niet altijd te vermijden is in dit genre)

De intro van opener The Unforgotten laat de luisteraar eventjes vermoeden dat er met Loveless Mind een dark electro-schijfje in de lader zit, maar dat is maar voor eventjes. Meteen daarna horen we de baritonstem van Markus met nummers die ergens tussen het mystieke van Deine Lakaien en de metalinvloeden van Crematory zweven. Het is een combinatie waar je van houdt of niet, maar wie er voor te vinden is, zal op dit schijfje heel wat lekkers vinden. Onze favorieten zijn alvast Rising Fear, de meezinger Tales Of Hearts , het melancholische Desire en Shattered Hope, dat sowieso voor de alternatieve dansvloer is geschapen.

Didier BECU
06/10/2015


Music reviews

20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron
19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day
16
03
Today, 35 years ago, Siousxie And The Banshees released the single Swimming Horses!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
14
03
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever