tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/10/2015 : ELANDOR - Loveless Mind

ELANDOR

Loveless Mind

MusicCD
GothicMetalNeue Deutsche Härte

[66/100]   

Echozone
06/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Over here, bands like Elandor are barely known, but the Germans are still keen on what they proudly call der Neue Deutsche Härte. Technically this genre combines metal with industrial and gothic, or simply described as "bands that sound like Rammstein." These Germans perfectly fit into this category. You can hardly call it original, but for fans of the genre it remains catchy music.

What began in 2008 as a one man project of Markus Kühnel, has now grown into a real group with Loveless Mind already being the fourth CD. What stands out when listening to this album is the variety of genres these musicians combine. Perhaps that creates some unexpected style fractures, but you’ll never be bored by this album (which is not always avoidable in this genre).

With the intro of opener The Unforgotten the listener might think for a second that Loveless Mind will be some kind of dark electro album, but that's only for a while as immediately we hear Mark’s baritone voice that makes the songs sound like a mixture of the mystique of Deine Lakaien and the metal influences of Crematory. It's a combination you love or hate, but anyone who is keen on this will find enough gems on this disc. Our favorites are Rising Fear, the sing-a-long Tales Of Hearts, the melancholic Desire and especially Shattered Hope, that is created for the alternative dance floor.

Didier BECU
06/10/2015


NL

Bij ons zijn dit soort groepen nauwelijks bekend, maar onze Oosterburen zijn nog steeds tuk op wat zij met veel trots de Neue Deutsche Härte noemen. Technisch bekeken combineert dit genre metal met industrial en gothic, maar gemakshalve kun je het ook gewoon omschrijven als “bands die op Rammstein lijken”. De Duitse band Elandor past perfect in dit rijtje. Origineel kan je het nauwelijks noemen, maar voor de liefhebbers van het genre blijft het na ontelbare klonen nog steeds aanstekelijke muziek.

Wat in 2008 als een eenmansproject van Markus Kühnel begon, is ondertussen uitgegroeid tot een heuse groep die met Loveless Mind reeds aan een vierde cd is aanbeland. Wat opvalt bij het beluisteren van deze plaat is de verscheidenheid van de genres die deze muzikanten combineren. Dat zorgt misschien wel voor wat onverwachte stijlbreuken, maar tegelijkertijd verveelt dit album door zijn variatie niet (wat niet altijd te vermijden is in dit genre)

De intro van opener The Unforgotten laat de luisteraar eventjes vermoeden dat er met Loveless Mind een dark electro-schijfje in de lader zit, maar dat is maar voor eventjes. Meteen daarna horen we de baritonstem van Markus met nummers die ergens tussen het mystieke van Deine Lakaien en de metalinvloeden van Crematory zweven. Het is een combinatie waar je van houdt of niet, maar wie er voor te vinden is, zal op dit schijfje heel wat lekkers vinden. Onze favorieten zijn alvast Rising Fear, de meezinger Tales Of Hearts , het melancholische Desire en Shattered Hope, dat sowieso voor de alternatieve dansvloer is geschapen.

Didier BECU
06/10/2015


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide