tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

05/10/2015 : EVERY HOUR KILLS - Every Hour Kills EP

EVERY HOUR KILLS

Every Hour Kills EP

MusicCD (EP)
HeavyIndustrial MetalMetal

[85/100]   
05/10/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

Every Hour Kills releases an EP filled with very interesting progressive melodic modern metal. The EP is brilliantly produced. The music sounds powerful, but with sufficient attention to the details.

The five songs are also included as instrumentals. When you listen to the songs in this form, you realize even more how much energy and challenging breaks this music contains. It sounds impressive. The same goes for the (same) songs with the singing of Jerrod Maxwell-Lyster. His reach is stunning. His singing is heavy, sometimes almost grunting when he needs to, but also melodic and clean. The music can be described as a powerful mix of the melodic power of (the early) Disturbed, the heaviness of Fear Factory and the musical craftsmanship of progressive acts like Dream Theater (in their ’old days’).

Just to give you an idea, because Every Hour Kills deserves a place of its own. It is recognizable music (especially when you listen to the semi-ballad One Reason), but it is so brilliantly done (listen to all the breaks, power and singing on the other songs) that Every Hour Kills needs to be listened to by fans of the music genres and all the bands we mentioned in this review.


 

Ron SCHOONWATER
05/10/2015


 

Next reviews
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire
JO LEMAIRE + FLOUZE • Pigmy world
JOHAN HANSSON (UNITARY) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
YOUTH LAGOON • Savage Hills Ballroom
CLUB 8 • Pleasure
BARBARA MORGENSTERN • Doppelstern
MACHINISTA • Xenoglossy (Expanded and remixed edition)
LUST FOR YOUTH • International
TAMAN SHUD/ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE • Ghent, De Vooruit (02/10/2015)
ORANGE OUTLAW • Desert Wolf

 

Same combination of genres: HEAVY + INDUSTRIAL METAL + METAL
WORLD GONE • EP

 

Same genre: HEAVY
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
FAITH NO MORE • Sol Invictus
OST+FRONT • Freundschaft EP
KARMA TO BURN • Arch Stanton
HELL:SECTOR • The Rise Of The Apocalypse
WOVEN HAND • Review of the concert at EDEN in Charleroi on 28th September 2012
MXRCXL • Dump

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock
KRISTOFFER GILDENLöW • The Rain

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
05
36 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
41 years Spellbound!
19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
05
MODEL DEPOSE
Nightwatch
22
05
MARBLE SOUNDS
Tout et Partout
21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money