tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

31/03/2018 : STIN SCATZOR - Industranquilizer

STIN SCATZOR

Industranquilizer

MusicCD
EBMHeavyIndustrial

[80/100]   

Daft Records
31/03/2018, Hamis HIREK

It took a while but the Belgian electro-industrial / cross-over band Stin Scatzor is back with a brand new album named Industranquilizer. Ever since founder Stefan Bens enlisted guitarist and co-composer / producer Kris Peeters, this project has progressed more and more, both qualitative and musically. Contrary to what the title might suggest, this disc and its contents have absolutely no tranquilizing effect, the opposite even!

After the short intro and title track of this album, the pumping beats and ripping guitars immediately kick-in hard with U.S. Of A. Black Silence, Skull-Sky,.... These industrial soundscapes support the aggressive shouts and slogans of singer Stefan Bens so perfectly that when listening to them, with the volume knob on eleven (Hey, what did you expect!), you have to be careful not to spontaneously demolish your own living room while you’re pogoing around wildly.

Even if you had in mind taking a break after the Up-tempo track E.A.P. 620, you are doomed. As the musical violence continues relentlessly with tracks like The Beast Within, Church And Destroy, I'm Defect and Face To Face. In addition to these nine brand new songs, in pure Stin Scatzor tradition, you also get treated with a cover and two remixes. The cover Backfire is originally from the Bulgarian electro collective Animassacre and in addition to their own outro remix of Skull-Sky / The Black End, The Beast Within and Church And Destroy get a remix treatment by KnK and L.A. CON respectively.

In total, thirteen cutting, harsh tracks without almost any breathing space. This is clearly not intended as candy for pussies but as a true delicacy for lovers of the harder electro-industrial stuff.

Hamis HIREK
31/03/2018


Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination