tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

24/03/2018 : NORMORIA - Origin

NORMORIA

Origin

MusicCD (EP)
Gothic RockIndustrial Rock

[86/100]   

Self-released
24/03/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Normoria is an American / Swedish band based in Sweden. Their sound is an amalgamation of different styles: mainly gothic-rock and electro-industrial. This mix of dark styles is supported by solid bass and guitar playing, as well as versatile, mostly female, vocals. Striking melodies, a barrel full of expression with an obscure sound.

Normoria was founded in 2016 by singer and songwriter, Angel Moonshine but it took until 2017 before something musical was sent into the world. In that year they released two songs for which they also produced music videos. Now, after many months of hard work, they release their first EP Origin.

The first track Last Prayer comes in hard. Solid guitars, tight basses and also male and female vocal violence drag you along in the song. The singing is melodic, less screaming. We Came in Peace is a solid harsh electro track, with some discrete guitars and strong pumping beats and synths. The song is about the terrible ability of humanity to slowly but certainly destroy our ecosystem.

Their need to deliver a message also goes for The Right To Be Me. Dedicated to the Swedish anti-discrimination project and campaign "Rätten Till Sin Identitet" (Right to Subcultural identity): or no one's choice of fashion or identity can lead to any form of discrimination. A campaign that was also supported by musicians and bands like Wayne Hussey and Covenant. The song breathes the industrial rock spirit.

As a bonus we get an extended version of We Came In Peace, this time poured in a EBM format: very danceable, tight and super rhythmic. Without doubt this is a potential club hit!

Normoria delivers us a very nice business card with this EP Origin!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
24/03/2018


NL

Normoria is een Amerikaans / Zweedse band gevestigd in Zweden. Hun sound is een samensmelting van verschillende stijlen, voornamelijk gothic rock en electro-industrial. Hun muziek brengt donkere stijlen samen met stevige bas en gitaar en veelzijdige (en veel vrouwelijke) vocalen. Opvallende melodieën, een vat vol expressie met een obscure sound.

Normoria werd opgericht in 2016 door zanger en songwriter, Angel Moonshine. Het duurde tot 2017 voordat er iets muzikaals de wereld werd ingestuurd. In dat jaar brachten ze twee nummers uit met bijhorende videoclips. Nu, na vele maanden hard werken, verschijnt hun eerste EP Origin.

Last Prayer komt snoeihard binnen. Stevige gitaren, stevige bassen en zowel mannelijk als vrouwelijk vocaal geweld sleuren je mee in de song. De zang is melodisch, weinig geschreeuw. We Came in Peace is stevige harsh electro, die een zuinige gitaar meekrijgt. Stevig pompende beats en synths. Het nummer gaat over het vreselijke vermogen van de mensheid om het ecosysteem langzaam maar zeker te vernietigen.

Dat ze een boodschap willen brengen bewijst ook The Right To Be Me. Dit nummer is gewijd aan de Zweedse
antidiscriminatieprojectcampagne "Rätten Till Sin Identitet" (Recht Op Subculturele Identiteit): niemands keuze inzake mode of identiteit mag leiden tot enige vorm van discriminatie. Een campagne die ook door andere muzikanten werd gesteund (o.a. Covenant, Wayne Hussey,...). De song is opnieuw industrial rock.

Als toemaatje krijgen we een extended Version van We Came In Peace. In EBM-formaat: heel goed dansbaar, strak, ritmisch super. Dit is een clubhit zonder weerga.

Normoria levert met deze EP een heel mooi visitekaartje af.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
24/03/2018


Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?