tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

24/03/2018 : NORMORIA - Origin

NORMORIA

Origin

MusicCD (EP)
Gothic RockIndustrial Rock

[86/100]   

Self-released
24/03/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Normoria is an American / Swedish band based in Sweden. Their sound is an amalgamation of different styles: mainly gothic-rock and electro-industrial. This mix of dark styles is supported by solid bass and guitar playing, as well as versatile, mostly female, vocals. Striking melodies, a barrel full of expression with an obscure sound.

Normoria was founded in 2016 by singer and songwriter, Angel Moonshine but it took until 2017 before something musical was sent into the world. In that year they released two songs for which they also produced music videos. Now, after many months of hard work, they release their first EP Origin.

The first track Last Prayer comes in hard. Solid guitars, tight basses and also male and female vocal violence drag you along in the song. The singing is melodic, less screaming. We Came in Peace is a solid harsh electro track, with some discrete guitars and strong pumping beats and synths. The song is about the terrible ability of humanity to slowly but certainly destroy our ecosystem.

Their need to deliver a message also goes for The Right To Be Me. Dedicated to the Swedish anti-discrimination project and campaign "Rätten Till Sin Identitet" (Right to Subcultural identity): or no one's choice of fashion or identity can lead to any form of discrimination. A campaign that was also supported by musicians and bands like Wayne Hussey and Covenant. The song breathes the industrial rock spirit.

As a bonus we get an extended version of We Came In Peace, this time poured in a EBM format: very danceable, tight and super rhythmic. Without doubt this is a potential club hit!

Normoria delivers us a very nice business card with this EP Origin!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
24/03/2018


NL

Normoria is een Amerikaans / Zweedse band gevestigd in Zweden. Hun sound is een samensmelting van verschillende stijlen, voornamelijk gothic rock en electro-industrial. Hun muziek brengt donkere stijlen samen met stevige bas en gitaar en veelzijdige (en veel vrouwelijke) vocalen. Opvallende melodieën, een vat vol expressie met een obscure sound.

Normoria werd opgericht in 2016 door zanger en songwriter, Angel Moonshine. Het duurde tot 2017 voordat er iets muzikaals de wereld werd ingestuurd. In dat jaar brachten ze twee nummers uit met bijhorende videoclips. Nu, na vele maanden hard werken, verschijnt hun eerste EP Origin.

Last Prayer komt snoeihard binnen. Stevige gitaren, stevige bassen en zowel mannelijk als vrouwelijk vocaal geweld sleuren je mee in de song. De zang is melodisch, weinig geschreeuw. We Came in Peace is stevige harsh electro, die een zuinige gitaar meekrijgt. Stevig pompende beats en synths. Het nummer gaat over het vreselijke vermogen van de mensheid om het ecosysteem langzaam maar zeker te vernietigen.

Dat ze een boodschap willen brengen bewijst ook The Right To Be Me. Dit nummer is gewijd aan de Zweedse
antidiscriminatieprojectcampagne "Rätten Till Sin Identitet" (Recht Op Subculturele Identiteit): niemands keuze inzake mode of identiteit mag leiden tot enige vorm van discriminatie. Een campagne die ook door andere muzikanten werd gesteund (o.a. Covenant, Wayne Hussey,...). De song is opnieuw industrial rock.

Als toemaatje krijgen we een extended Version van We Came In Peace. In EBM-formaat: heel goed dansbaar, strak, ritmisch super. Dit is een clubhit zonder weerga.

Normoria levert met deze EP een heel mooi visitekaartje af.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
24/03/2018


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked