tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

24/03/2018 : NORMORIA - Origin

NORMORIA

Origin

MusicCD (EP)
Gothic RockIndustrial Rock

[86/100]   

Self-released
24/03/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Normoria is an American / Swedish band based in Sweden. Their sound is an amalgamation of different styles: mainly gothic-rock and electro-industrial. This mix of dark styles is supported by solid bass and guitar playing, as well as versatile, mostly female, vocals. Striking melodies, a barrel full of expression with an obscure sound.

Normoria was founded in 2016 by singer and songwriter, Angel Moonshine but it took until 2017 before something musical was sent into the world. In that year they released two songs for which they also produced music videos. Now, after many months of hard work, they release their first EP Origin.

The first track Last Prayer comes in hard. Solid guitars, tight basses and also male and female vocal violence drag you along in the song. The singing is melodic, less screaming. We Came in Peace is a solid harsh electro track, with some discrete guitars and strong pumping beats and synths. The song is about the terrible ability of humanity to slowly but certainly destroy our ecosystem.

Their need to deliver a message also goes for The Right To Be Me. Dedicated to the Swedish anti-discrimination project and campaign "Rätten Till Sin Identitet" (Right to Subcultural identity): or no one's choice of fashion or identity can lead to any form of discrimination. A campaign that was also supported by musicians and bands like Wayne Hussey and Covenant. The song breathes the industrial rock spirit.

As a bonus we get an extended version of We Came In Peace, this time poured in a EBM format: very danceable, tight and super rhythmic. Without doubt this is a potential club hit!

Normoria delivers us a very nice business card with this EP Origin!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
24/03/2018


NL

Normoria is een Amerikaans / Zweedse band gevestigd in Zweden. Hun sound is een samensmelting van verschillende stijlen, voornamelijk gothic rock en electro-industrial. Hun muziek brengt donkere stijlen samen met stevige bas en gitaar en veelzijdige (en veel vrouwelijke) vocalen. Opvallende melodieën, een vat vol expressie met een obscure sound.

Normoria werd opgericht in 2016 door zanger en songwriter, Angel Moonshine. Het duurde tot 2017 voordat er iets muzikaals de wereld werd ingestuurd. In dat jaar brachten ze twee nummers uit met bijhorende videoclips. Nu, na vele maanden hard werken, verschijnt hun eerste EP Origin.

Last Prayer komt snoeihard binnen. Stevige gitaren, stevige bassen en zowel mannelijk als vrouwelijk vocaal geweld sleuren je mee in de song. De zang is melodisch, weinig geschreeuw. We Came in Peace is stevige harsh electro, die een zuinige gitaar meekrijgt. Stevig pompende beats en synths. Het nummer gaat over het vreselijke vermogen van de mensheid om het ecosysteem langzaam maar zeker te vernietigen.

Dat ze een boodschap willen brengen bewijst ook The Right To Be Me. Dit nummer is gewijd aan de Zweedse
antidiscriminatieprojectcampagne "Rätten Till Sin Identitet" (Recht Op Subculturele Identiteit): niemands keuze inzake mode of identiteit mag leiden tot enige vorm van discriminatie. Een campagne die ook door andere muzikanten werd gesteund (o.a. Covenant, Wayne Hussey,...). De song is opnieuw industrial rock.

Als toemaatje krijgen we een extended Version van We Came In Peace. In EBM-formaat: heel goed dansbaar, strak, ritmisch super. Dit is een clubhit zonder weerga.

Normoria levert met deze EP een heel mooi visitekaartje af.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
24/03/2018


Music reviews

22
07
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Pink Obsession
11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
07
MOTOR!K, NU-krautrock debut album featuring Dirk Ivens released by Out Of Line!
23
07
R.I.P. Rüdiger Frank (1967-2019) (Printed At Bismarck's Death, The Tors Of Dartmoor)
18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

22
07
L'AME IMMORTELLE
Amphi
22
07
PINK TURNS BLUE
Amphi
22
07
HENRIC DE LA COUR
Amphi
22
07
BLUTENGEL
Amphi
22
07
LORD OF THE LOST
Amphi
22
07
HOCICO
Amphi
22
07
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
07
STIN SCATZOR
Hellgium
22
07
LIZARD SMILE
Silence In Your Eyes
21
07
MINUIT MACHINE
BATTLES
20
07
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart