tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future

AMNESTIC

Future

MusicCD (EP)


[80/100]   

Glitch Mode Recordings
17/03/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

New material from Phoenix, Arizona based band Amnestic. Harsh electro with a touch of industrial. A project by Brook Thomas Gondek who composed and produced the entire EP by himself. On stage this band is a four piece live band.

We knew already it would be strong, solid material, the question was only how solid... well.. very solid indeed! Opener Harbringer immediately starts pounding from the beginning, Electro-industrial of the better kind. Aggressive beats, ditto vocals, threatening synths, all in full force. Desensitization does roughly the same, albeit at a slower tempo and with a load of guitars that give this track a more industrial-rock feel. With Gondek we seem to be in cruise control mode with even more harder pounding beats. Absent Effect is a straight attack to one’s eardrums and makes all the windows around you shake. Discipline has a slower rhythm and is, in my opinion, the weak spot on this EP. Godsend is pure dark electro with a touch of guitars, sounding calm and yet still aggressive!

Future might not be a must have record but it is still a very decent EP. The combination of fine electronics, aggressive vocals and screaming guitars are surely very enjoyable for lovers of this music genre.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
17/03/2018


NL

Nieuw materiaal uit Phoenix, Arizona: Amnestic. Harsh electro met hier en daar een tintje industrial. Het project van Brook Thomas Gondek die deze muziek in zijn eentje maakt en producet. Live is er een vierkoppige bezetting.

Dat het stevig materiaal zou zijn, was duidelijk. De vraag was hoé stevig... wel.. heeeel stevig ! Harbringer beukt er meteen heel hard op los. Electro-industrial van de betere soort. Agressieve beats, dito vocalen, dreigende synths, en dat allemaal met de registers volledig open. Desensitization brengt meer van hetzelfde, zij het dan in een trager tempo maar met een lading gitaren die het een meer industrial-rock-gehalte geven. En dan komt Gondek helemaal op cruise control met nog meer harde beats. Absent Effect voert een raid uit op je trommelvlies en laat de ramen daveren.

Discipline is wat rustiger van ritme en het mindere nummer op deze EP. Godsend is dark electro met een vleugje gitaren en klinkt rustiger maar toch agressief.

Deze EP is geen wereldplaat, maar mag er wel zijn. Met een combinatie van lekkere electro, agressieve vocalen en gitaren die hun ding mogen doen, is het voor de liefhebbers van het genre héél genietbaar.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
17/03/2018


17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future 17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell