tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future

AMNESTIC

Future

MusicCD (EP)


[80/100]   

Glitch Mode Recordings
17/03/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

New material from Phoenix, Arizona based band Amnestic. Harsh electro with a touch of industrial. A project by Brook Thomas Gondek who composed and produced the entire EP by himself. On stage this band is a four piece live band.

We knew already it would be strong, solid material, the question was only how solid... well.. very solid indeed! Opener Harbringer immediately starts pounding from the beginning, Electro-industrial of the better kind. Aggressive beats, ditto vocals, threatening synths, all in full force. Desensitization does roughly the same, albeit at a slower tempo and with a load of guitars that give this track a more industrial-rock feel. With Gondek we seem to be in cruise control mode with even more harder pounding beats. Absent Effect is a straight attack to one’s eardrums and makes all the windows around you shake. Discipline has a slower rhythm and is, in my opinion, the weak spot on this EP. Godsend is pure dark electro with a touch of guitars, sounding calm and yet still aggressive!

Future might not be a must have record but it is still a very decent EP. The combination of fine electronics, aggressive vocals and screaming guitars are surely very enjoyable for lovers of this music genre.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
17/03/2018


NL

Nieuw materiaal uit Phoenix, Arizona: Amnestic. Harsh electro met hier en daar een tintje industrial. Het project van Brook Thomas Gondek die deze muziek in zijn eentje maakt en producet. Live is er een vierkoppige bezetting.

Dat het stevig materiaal zou zijn, was duidelijk. De vraag was hoé stevig... wel.. heeeel stevig ! Harbringer beukt er meteen heel hard op los. Electro-industrial van de betere soort. Agressieve beats, dito vocalen, dreigende synths, en dat allemaal met de registers volledig open. Desensitization brengt meer van hetzelfde, zij het dan in een trager tempo maar met een lading gitaren die het een meer industrial-rock-gehalte geven. En dan komt Gondek helemaal op cruise control met nog meer harde beats. Absent Effect voert een raid uit op je trommelvlies en laat de ramen daveren.

Discipline is wat rustiger van ritme en het mindere nummer op deze EP. Godsend is dark electro met een vleugje gitaren en klinkt rustiger maar toch agressief.

Deze EP is geen wereldplaat, maar mag er wel zijn. Met een combinatie van lekkere electro, agressieve vocalen en gitaren die hun ding mogen doen, is het voor de liefhebbers van het genre héél genietbaar.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
17/03/2018


17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future 17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS