tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future

AMNESTIC

Future

MusicCD (EP)


[80/100]   

Glitch Mode Recordings
17/03/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

New material from Phoenix, Arizona based band Amnestic. Harsh electro with a touch of industrial. A project by Brook Thomas Gondek who composed and produced the entire EP by himself. On stage this band is a four piece live band.

We knew already it would be strong, solid material, the question was only how solid... well.. very solid indeed! Opener Harbringer immediately starts pounding from the beginning, Electro-industrial of the better kind. Aggressive beats, ditto vocals, threatening synths, all in full force. Desensitization does roughly the same, albeit at a slower tempo and with a load of guitars that give this track a more industrial-rock feel. With Gondek we seem to be in cruise control mode with even more harder pounding beats. Absent Effect is a straight attack to one’s eardrums and makes all the windows around you shake. Discipline has a slower rhythm and is, in my opinion, the weak spot on this EP. Godsend is pure dark electro with a touch of guitars, sounding calm and yet still aggressive!

Future might not be a must have record but it is still a very decent EP. The combination of fine electronics, aggressive vocals and screaming guitars are surely very enjoyable for lovers of this music genre.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
17/03/2018


NL

Nieuw materiaal uit Phoenix, Arizona: Amnestic. Harsh electro met hier en daar een tintje industrial. Het project van Brook Thomas Gondek die deze muziek in zijn eentje maakt en producet. Live is er een vierkoppige bezetting.

Dat het stevig materiaal zou zijn, was duidelijk. De vraag was hoé stevig... wel.. heeeel stevig ! Harbringer beukt er meteen heel hard op los. Electro-industrial van de betere soort. Agressieve beats, dito vocalen, dreigende synths, en dat allemaal met de registers volledig open. Desensitization brengt meer van hetzelfde, zij het dan in een trager tempo maar met een lading gitaren die het een meer industrial-rock-gehalte geven. En dan komt Gondek helemaal op cruise control met nog meer harde beats. Absent Effect voert een raid uit op je trommelvlies en laat de ramen daveren.

Discipline is wat rustiger van ritme en het mindere nummer op deze EP. Godsend is dark electro met een vleugje gitaren en klinkt rustiger maar toch agressief.

Deze EP is geen wereldplaat, maar mag er wel zijn. Met een combinatie van lekkere electro, agressieve vocalen en gitaren die hun ding mogen doen, is het voor de liefhebbers van het genre héél genietbaar.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
17/03/2018


17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future 17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future

Music reviews

15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth
20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...
14
02
Today, exactly 40 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
13
02
In The Light | Happy Birthday Peter Hook!
12
02
Producer/composer Phil Western (Download/PlatEAU/...) passed way on Saturday 9 February.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'

PHOTOS

10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules
11
02
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
11
02
ALVAR
The Fluid