tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future

AMNESTIC

Future

MusicCD (EP)


[80/100]   

Glitch Mode Recordings
17/03/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

New material from Phoenix, Arizona based band Amnestic. Harsh electro with a touch of industrial. A project by Brook Thomas Gondek who composed and produced the entire EP by himself. On stage this band is a four piece live band.

We knew already it would be strong, solid material, the question was only how solid... well.. very solid indeed! Opener Harbringer immediately starts pounding from the beginning, Electro-industrial of the better kind. Aggressive beats, ditto vocals, threatening synths, all in full force. Desensitization does roughly the same, albeit at a slower tempo and with a load of guitars that give this track a more industrial-rock feel. With Gondek we seem to be in cruise control mode with even more harder pounding beats. Absent Effect is a straight attack to one’s eardrums and makes all the windows around you shake. Discipline has a slower rhythm and is, in my opinion, the weak spot on this EP. Godsend is pure dark electro with a touch of guitars, sounding calm and yet still aggressive!

Future might not be a must have record but it is still a very decent EP. The combination of fine electronics, aggressive vocals and screaming guitars are surely very enjoyable for lovers of this music genre.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
17/03/2018


NL

Nieuw materiaal uit Phoenix, Arizona: Amnestic. Harsh electro met hier en daar een tintje industrial. Het project van Brook Thomas Gondek die deze muziek in zijn eentje maakt en producet. Live is er een vierkoppige bezetting.

Dat het stevig materiaal zou zijn, was duidelijk. De vraag was hoé stevig... wel.. heeeel stevig ! Harbringer beukt er meteen heel hard op los. Electro-industrial van de betere soort. Agressieve beats, dito vocalen, dreigende synths, en dat allemaal met de registers volledig open. Desensitization brengt meer van hetzelfde, zij het dan in een trager tempo maar met een lading gitaren die het een meer industrial-rock-gehalte geven. En dan komt Gondek helemaal op cruise control met nog meer harde beats. Absent Effect voert een raid uit op je trommelvlies en laat de ramen daveren.

Discipline is wat rustiger van ritme en het mindere nummer op deze EP. Godsend is dark electro met een vleugje gitaren en klinkt rustiger maar toch agressief.

Deze EP is geen wereldplaat, maar mag er wel zijn. Met een combinatie van lekkere electro, agressieve vocalen en gitaren die hun ding mogen doen, is het voor de liefhebbers van het genre héél genietbaar.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
17/03/2018


17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future 17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future

Music reviews

18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn
19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
11
The Public’s Image Of Metal Box | The PiL Classic 41-Years On
21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
17
11
40 years of Grotesque by The Fall
17
11
Lord Of The Lost release Fears - 10th Anniversary Edition -
13
11
Today, 39 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh
21
11
LIEF HALL
Roses for Ruins
20
11
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
19
11
WULFBAND
Kalt Blut
18
11
NINE INCH NAILS
Closer
17
11
BLACK NAIL CABARET
My Casual God