tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

DISTORTED RETROSPECT

Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

Concert


[75/100]   
12/03/2018, Charles “Chuck” MOORHOUSE

On 6th March 2018, Christof Krztov (also of Velvet Acid Christ) dropped his synths and beats into the basement of the Jefferson Theater in Charlottesville, Virginia to entertain at the weekly Goth Night held there every Tuesday. And entertain he did.

His vocals were smooth and his sounds were complete. Distorted Retrospect's orchestration and polished synths laid over deep danceable beats that let the surprisingly effective sound system wash over the lucky listeners at this suberranean venue. Christof did not move from behind his keyboards during the performance but the light beams enhanced even small guestures from the stage.

The densly packed crowd on the small dancefloor, however, did not need much extra encouragement for it get moving. The set seemed to go quickly and I left looking forward to hearing more live performances from Distorted Retrospect. The basement club seemed an appropriate venue for the performance and the weekly scene night. It was busy but not crowded. The patrons were diverse - from cyber to goth to bordering on cosplay - and the bartender was efficient and attentive. After Distorted Retrospect, DJ Angel Metro played some nice sets across the spectrum of the dark music genre but, by then, the crowd seemed a tad less interested. I left looking forward to the next visit to this underground club.

Charles “Chuck” MOORHOUSE
12/03/2018


12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection