tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

DISTORTED RETROSPECT

Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

Concert


[75/100]   
12/03/2018, Charles “Chuck” MOORHOUSE

On 6th March 2018, Christof Krztov (also of Velvet Acid Christ) dropped his synths and beats into the basement of the Jefferson Theater in Charlottesville, Virginia to entertain at the weekly Goth Night held there every Tuesday. And entertain he did.

His vocals were smooth and his sounds were complete. Distorted Retrospect's orchestration and polished synths laid over deep danceable beats that let the surprisingly effective sound system wash over the lucky listeners at this suberranean venue. Christof did not move from behind his keyboards during the performance but the light beams enhanced even small guestures from the stage.

The densly packed crowd on the small dancefloor, however, did not need much extra encouragement for it get moving. The set seemed to go quickly and I left looking forward to hearing more live performances from Distorted Retrospect. The basement club seemed an appropriate venue for the performance and the weekly scene night. It was busy but not crowded. The patrons were diverse - from cyber to goth to bordering on cosplay - and the bartender was efficient and attentive. After Distorted Retrospect, DJ Angel Metro played some nice sets across the spectrum of the dark music genre but, by then, the crowd seemed a tad less interested. I left looking forward to the next visit to this underground club.

Charles “Chuck” MOORHOUSE
12/03/2018


12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA) 12/03/2018 : DISTORTED RETROSPECT - Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

Music reviews

24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola
20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco