tempobet yeni adresi
like this cassette review

07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP

ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE

Pasajera Pausa EP

MusicCassette
Cold WaveDark Dystopic IndustrialSynth Punk

[85/100]   

Cønjuntø Vacíø
07/03/2018, Gustavo A. ROSELINSKY

The tape label Cønjuntø Vacíø, from Barcelona, brings us this four track EP by Anatomía Humana Desmontable, the solo project of producer Laura Höldein. This is the third release by this artist (she also has an album and a split release), where she creates a dark little universe of her own.

These four tracks are built around analogue synths, sequencers and drum machines that definitely bring to mind early Industrial and Coldwave from all ages, though we can also hear the influence of Spanish weird, dark electronic music from the 80s as well. The vocals are in Spanish and they sound amazing, delivered with a perfect mixture of indifference and emotion.

The EP sounds like the soundtrack to a cyberpunk nightmare, full of sparse, cruel beats and murky synths. It is best enjoyed as a whole but if I were forced to pick one track, I would probably choose the album opener Pasajera Pausa, which even includes something similar to a melodic hook in it.

The tape can be bought directly from the label. Highly recommended, especially for fans of unpolished and truly dark synth-based music.

Gustavo A. ROSELINSKY
07/03/2018


07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP 07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
09
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM
Command Control
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Mag 7
26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back