tempobet yeni adresi
like this cassette review

07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP

ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE

Pasajera Pausa EP

MusicCassette
Cold WaveDark Dystopic IndustrialSynth Punk

[85/100]   

Cønjuntø Vacíø
07/03/2018, Gustavo A. ROSELINSKY

The tape label Cønjuntø Vacíø, from Barcelona, brings us this four track EP by Anatomía Humana Desmontable, the solo project of producer Laura Höldein. This is the third release by this artist (she also has an album and a split release), where she creates a dark little universe of her own.

These four tracks are built around analogue synths, sequencers and drum machines that definitely bring to mind early Industrial and Coldwave from all ages, though we can also hear the influence of Spanish weird, dark electronic music from the 80s as well. The vocals are in Spanish and they sound amazing, delivered with a perfect mixture of indifference and emotion.

The EP sounds like the soundtrack to a cyberpunk nightmare, full of sparse, cruel beats and murky synths. It is best enjoyed as a whole but if I were forced to pick one track, I would probably choose the album opener Pasajera Pausa, which even includes something similar to a melodic hook in it.

The tape can be bought directly from the label. Highly recommended, especially for fans of unpolished and truly dark synth-based music.

Gustavo A. ROSELINSKY
07/03/2018


07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP 07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL