tempobet yeni adresi
like this cassette review

07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP

ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE

Pasajera Pausa EP

MusicCassette
Cold WaveDark Dystopic IndustrialSynth Punk

[85/100]   

Cønjuntø Vacíø
07/03/2018, Gustavo A. ROSELINSKY

The tape label Cønjuntø Vacíø, from Barcelona, brings us this four track EP by Anatomía Humana Desmontable, the solo project of producer Laura Höldein. This is the third release by this artist (she also has an album and a split release), where she creates a dark little universe of her own.

These four tracks are built around analogue synths, sequencers and drum machines that definitely bring to mind early Industrial and Coldwave from all ages, though we can also hear the influence of Spanish weird, dark electronic music from the 80s as well. The vocals are in Spanish and they sound amazing, delivered with a perfect mixture of indifference and emotion.

The EP sounds like the soundtrack to a cyberpunk nightmare, full of sparse, cruel beats and murky synths. It is best enjoyed as a whole but if I were forced to pick one track, I would probably choose the album opener Pasajera Pausa, which even includes something similar to a melodic hook in it.

The tape can be bought directly from the label. Highly recommended, especially for fans of unpolished and truly dark synth-based music.

Gustavo A. ROSELINSKY
07/03/2018


07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP 07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP

Music reviews

29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park
14
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Melancholic Disposition

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
03
On this day, 40 years ago, Kraftwerk performed Das Model on German TV.
28
03
On this day, 15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released 'The Hands That Feeds' single
27
03
Electro-Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Reveals Latest Video: 'Motion (SKOLD Remix)'
22
03
Today, exactly 31 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
No-One Driving since 1980! John Foxx released his second 7' 40 years ago!
21
03
Bone Machine | 32 - Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...
03
03
DAVID SARDY
Producer David Sardy on his work with The Who, Oasis, Marilyn Manson and scoring work.

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

30
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
INTERSTELLAR
29
03
MAYFLOWER MADAME
Vultures (official video)
28
03
EROTIC ELK
Watching You (featuring Karin My)
28
03
DES AMES LIBRES
Enemy
27
03
THE RITUALISTS
I'm With The Painted People (Official Music Video)
26
03
SEGBROEK
Hungry Eyes
25
03
JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Ruins