tempobet yeni adresi
like this cassette review

07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP

ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE

Pasajera Pausa EP

MusicCassette
Cold WaveDark Dystopic IndustrialSynth Punk

[85/100]   

Cønjuntø Vacíø
07/03/2018, Gustavo A. ROSELINSKY

The tape label Cønjuntø Vacíø, from Barcelona, brings us this four track EP by Anatomía Humana Desmontable, the solo project of producer Laura Höldein. This is the third release by this artist (she also has an album and a split release), where she creates a dark little universe of her own.

These four tracks are built around analogue synths, sequencers and drum machines that definitely bring to mind early Industrial and Coldwave from all ages, though we can also hear the influence of Spanish weird, dark electronic music from the 80s as well. The vocals are in Spanish and they sound amazing, delivered with a perfect mixture of indifference and emotion.

The EP sounds like the soundtrack to a cyberpunk nightmare, full of sparse, cruel beats and murky synths. It is best enjoyed as a whole but if I were forced to pick one track, I would probably choose the album opener Pasajera Pausa, which even includes something similar to a melodic hook in it.

The tape can be bought directly from the label. Highly recommended, especially for fans of unpolished and truly dark synth-based music.

Gustavo A. ROSELINSKY
07/03/2018


07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP 07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP

Music reviews

16
11
DAVID J
Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident
14
11
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE
Resin EP
13
11
BROKEN EGO
Getting Higher
12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos
11
11
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Juju

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
11
Varsovie present brand new video clip, Killing Anna!
13
11
Today, 37 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
13
11
Today, 40 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!
10
11
Today it's 32 years since Kraftwerk release Electric Café!
09
11
Today, 37 years ago, Men At Work released their debut album Business As Usual!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
11
RUSSIAN DARK COMMUNITY
New groups are always good, it is better to discover something new than to listen to what is already advertised on every site for the hundredth time.
13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '
08
11
THE HEARTBREAKERS, THE WALDOS
'Being in a band is a way of life!'

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
To Replace My Sadness (preview 2016)
16
11
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
15
11
SRSQ
Permission
14
11
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
13
11
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad
12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
12
11
PALAIS IDEAL
Context Collapse (official video)