tempobet yeni adresi
like this cassette review

07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP

ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE

Pasajera Pausa EP

MusicCassette
Cold WaveDark Dystopic IndustrialSynth Punk

[85/100]   

Cønjuntø Vacíø
07/03/2018, Gustavo A. ROSELINSKY

The tape label Cønjuntø Vacíø, from Barcelona, brings us this four track EP by Anatomía Humana Desmontable, the solo project of producer Laura Höldein. This is the third release by this artist (she also has an album and a split release), where she creates a dark little universe of her own.

These four tracks are built around analogue synths, sequencers and drum machines that definitely bring to mind early Industrial and Coldwave from all ages, though we can also hear the influence of Spanish weird, dark electronic music from the 80s as well. The vocals are in Spanish and they sound amazing, delivered with a perfect mixture of indifference and emotion.

The EP sounds like the soundtrack to a cyberpunk nightmare, full of sparse, cruel beats and murky synths. It is best enjoyed as a whole but if I were forced to pick one track, I would probably choose the album opener Pasajera Pausa, which even includes something similar to a melodic hook in it.

The tape can be bought directly from the label. Highly recommended, especially for fans of unpolished and truly dark synth-based music.

Gustavo A. ROSELINSKY
07/03/2018


07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP 07/03/2018 : ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE - Pasajera Pausa EP

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide