tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

23/01/2018 : TJENS MATIC - Middle Finger

TJENS MATIC

Middle Finger

Music7 inch


[85/100]   

PIAS
23/01/2018, Fred GADGET

EN

Earlier this year the dream of so many became (almost) a reality when Arno Hintjes and Paul Couter decided to dive into their archives and make a concert tour together as the band Tjen Matic. The fact these gentlemen decided not to use the obvious name TC-Matic will have had their reasons but meanwhile musically they have already proven that this does not really matter! Whoever has seen them on stage, knows that their live shows are rock solid, even despite the very minimal stage line-up. Today, is seems Tjen Matic is not just a kind of reunion / best or project, because in December their very first and brand news single Middle Finger will be released. A release that will not only be available digitally but also as a real vintage 7 " by PIAS. We have already listened to the single and we can only bring you good news! Arno and his partners in crime succeed in introducing the hard, punky and yet groovy style of the late TC-Matic into 21st century as if it is new. On the b-side we can find a beautiful live version TC-Matic classic Being Somebody Else performed by Tjen-Matic. With this gem it looks like both gentlemen are going to continue their already great legacy for a bit longer. In other words, this 68-year-old Belgian enfant terrible Arno Hintjes proves with this single once again that one is never too old to be punk!

You can witness Tjen-Matic live this Friday December 1st at De Casino, St-Niklaas, B

Click here for more info

Fred GADGET
23/01/2018


NL

De droom van zovelen werd begin dit jaar zogoed als werkelijkheid toen Arno Hintjes en Paul Couter samen besloten hun hun archieven nog eens in te duiken en onder de noemer Tjen-Matic een concert tour te maken. Dat de heren dat niet onder naam TC-Matic deden zal zo wel zijn redenen gehad hebben maar muzikaal bewezen ze ondertussen al dat dit eigenlijk geen reet uitmaakt! Wie ze live al aan het werk gezien heeft weet dat hun live-shows er staan, ondanks de zeer minimale bezetting. Vandaag is Tjen Matic niet louter een soort reünie /best of project meer want in december kom hun allereerste single Middle Finger uit. Een release dat niet enkel digitaal zal te verkrijgen zijn maar ook als een heuse 7” zal uitgebracht worden door PIAS. Wij hebben de single al kunnen beluisteren en wij kunnen u enkel goed nieuws brengen, Arno en de zijnen slagen er in de harde, punky en toch groovy stijl van wijlen TC-Matic met glans weer in deze 21st eeuw te introduceren alsof het nieuw is. Op de b-kant vinden we een prachtige live-versie van de door Tjen-Matic gebrachte TC-Matic klassieker Being Somebody Else. Met dit pareltje ziet het er naar uit dat beide heren hun reeds geweldige nalatenschap nog even verder gaan zetten. Met andere woorden, deze 68 jarige Belgisch enfant terrible Arno Hintjes weet met deze single nog maar eens te bewijzen dat men nooit te oud is om punk te zijn!

U kan Tjen-Matic live aan het werk zien deze vrijdag 1 december in De Casino St-Niklaas.

Klik hier voor meer info!

Fred GADGET
23/01/2018


Music reviews

01
02
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Hologram Moon
31
01
MIRLAND/LARSEN
Disturbia
30
01
KASPER HATE
Why Live When You Can Rule
29
01
GLAARE
To Deaf and Day
28
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
NEIN! (Single)
27
01
BLUTENGEL
Black

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
02
Peek-a-Boo founder Ward De Prins has passed away...
18
02
Darkness On Demand (Ex-Dance Or Die) release new video, EP and album!
18
02
Today, exactly 15 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Nemuer Unveils Mystical Music Video With Ancient Babylonian Lyrics
16
02
Mignon's new album “Toys Tantrum” is out on 9 February
16
02
3DFLY, featuring Dirk Da Davo (The Neon Judgement/Neon Electronics) releases EP!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
01
KIM LARSEN (: OF THE WAND AND THE MOON:)
Symbols still carry personal meaning to me.
29
01
ELEKTROSTAUB
'I think it will be almost impossible to combine all the artists into one single concept.'
26
01
DIE FORM
I would like to be optimistic and positive, but the world seems to move inexorably/blindly towards a sombre future, towards chaos.
24
01
LIVINGTOTEM
‘INDUSTRIAL INFUSED ROMANTIC TECHNOID MUSIC’
22
01
MESH
Richard Silverthorn Of Mesh On “Gothic Meets Classic” And The “Live at Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig” Album

PHOTOS

19
02
THE SOFT MOON
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
19
02
SARIN
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
PUNISH YOURSELF
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
SPANKRAGHT
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
10
02
NIK KERSHAW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK
10
02
CUTTING CREW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK
23
01
THE ALARM
Winterfest Gent

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
18
02
SHE PAST AWAY
Sanri
17
02
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
17
02
FEVER RAY
If I Had A Heart
16
02
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent
15
02
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
I Face The Wall
14
02
THE SPECTORS
Sharknado