tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

23/01/2018 : TJENS MATIC - Middle Finger

TJENS MATIC

Middle Finger

Music7 inch


[85/100]   

PIAS
23/01/2018, Fred GADGET

EN

Earlier this year the dream of so many became (almost) a reality when Arno Hintjes and Paul Couter decided to dive into their archives and make a concert tour together as the band Tjen Matic. The fact these gentlemen decided not to use the obvious name TC-Matic will have had their reasons but meanwhile musically they have already proven that this does not really matter! Whoever has seen them on stage, knows that their live shows are rock solid, even despite the very minimal stage line-up. Today, is seems Tjen Matic is not just a kind of reunion / best or project, because in December their very first and brand news single Middle Finger will be released. A release that will not only be available digitally but also as a real vintage 7 " by PIAS. We have already listened to the single and we can only bring you good news! Arno and his partners in crime succeed in introducing the hard, punky and yet groovy style of the late TC-Matic into 21st century as if it is new. On the b-side we can find a beautiful live version TC-Matic classic Being Somebody Else performed by Tjen-Matic. With this gem it looks like both gentlemen are going to continue their already great legacy for a bit longer. In other words, this 68-year-old Belgian enfant terrible Arno Hintjes proves with this single once again that one is never too old to be punk!

You can witness Tjen-Matic live this Friday December 1st at De Casino, St-Niklaas, B

Click here for more info

Fred GADGET
23/01/2018


NL

De droom van zovelen werd begin dit jaar zogoed als werkelijkheid toen Arno Hintjes en Paul Couter samen besloten hun hun archieven nog eens in te duiken en onder de noemer Tjen-Matic een concert tour te maken. Dat de heren dat niet onder naam TC-Matic deden zal zo wel zijn redenen gehad hebben maar muzikaal bewezen ze ondertussen al dat dit eigenlijk geen reet uitmaakt! Wie ze live al aan het werk gezien heeft weet dat hun live-shows er staan, ondanks de zeer minimale bezetting. Vandaag is Tjen Matic niet louter een soort reünie /best of project meer want in december kom hun allereerste single Middle Finger uit. Een release dat niet enkel digitaal zal te verkrijgen zijn maar ook als een heuse 7” zal uitgebracht worden door PIAS. Wij hebben de single al kunnen beluisteren en wij kunnen u enkel goed nieuws brengen, Arno en de zijnen slagen er in de harde, punky en toch groovy stijl van wijlen TC-Matic met glans weer in deze 21st eeuw te introduceren alsof het nieuw is. Op de b-kant vinden we een prachtige live-versie van de door Tjen-Matic gebrachte TC-Matic klassieker Being Somebody Else. Met dit pareltje ziet het er naar uit dat beide heren hun reeds geweldige nalatenschap nog even verder gaan zetten. Met andere woorden, deze 68 jarige Belgisch enfant terrible Arno Hintjes weet met deze single nog maar eens te bewijzen dat men nooit te oud is om punk te zijn!

U kan Tjen-Matic live aan het werk zien deze vrijdag 1 december in De Casino St-Niklaas.

Klik hier voor meer info!

Fred GADGET
23/01/2018


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'
05
08
Darkwave Duo Sever The Servants Drop Apocalyptic Debut LP

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation