tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

01/12/2017 : SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! - Shatter

SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!

Shatter

MusicCD (EP)
EBMElectro RockIndustrialSynth PunkSynthpop

[75/100]   

Echozone
01/12/2017, Masha KASHA

Super Dragon Punch!! is a Belgian based EBM/Industral band from Louvaine-La-Neuve, mostly the project of Jérémie Venganza (featuring some live musicians as well). The EP appeared on the Echozone label this Autumn and consists of four original songs as well as four remixes. Some of you will surely remember SDP!! performing at the last BIM Festival and from now on you can also enjoy their songs at home as well.

Style

The single from SPD!! has very anarchical and has a tribal note (similar to Hocico) but also features some more melodic electro with a gothic hint (similar to Kite) and very defined minimalistic beats.

Favorite songs

"Core" is the most vibrant and dramatic track of the album. Plus one for dramaturgy and a very good album opening. My personal favourite is "Howl" - for the melodical "nineinchnailish" chorus and oldschool beats. A hit! From remixes I would like to outline Inspire (Iszoloscope Remix). Pure noice with nice synths, that gives the song a new aspect.

When to listen

At the occasions at which you usually listen to dark and agressive electro ;) When you realise, that life is not only about glitter and unicorns.

To sum it

A really nice start for the SDP!! in the best Belgian EBM traditions, so we are now impatiently waiting for the LP to arrive.

Masha KASHA
01/12/2017


 

Next reviews
LAU NAU • Poseidon
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
MALA HERBA • Demo
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
ELEZORIA • Astray
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK • OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
AM TIERPARK • Trashy Luxury
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF • Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem

 

Same genre: EBM
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried

 

Same genre: SYNTH PUNK
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD • SSS
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE • Pasajera Pausa EP
STACIAN • Person L
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
NUN • Self Titled

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
ERASURE • THE NEON
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TUKT • Tukt
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo

Music reviews

21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby
18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies
16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 35 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
04
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
Mountains Crave
21
04
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
20
04
VIOLENT VICKIE
Cicle Square
19
04
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
19
04
SECRET ZOO
Enslaved
18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl