tempobet yeni adresi

01/12/2017 : SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! - Shatter

SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!

Shatter

MusicCD (EP)
EBMElectro RockIndustrialSynth PunkSynthpop

[75/100]   

Echozone
01/12/2017, Masha KASHA

Super Dragon Punch!! is a Belgian based EBM/Industral band from Louvaine-La-Neuve, mostly the project of Jérémie Venganza (featuring some live musicians as well). The EP appeared on the Echozone label this Autumn and consists of four original songs as well as four remixes. Some of you will surely remember SDP!! performing at the last BIM Festival and from now on you can also enjoy their songs at home as well.

Style

The single from SPD!! has very anarchical and has a tribal note (similar to Hocico) but also features some more melodic electro with a gothic hint (similar to Kite) and very defined minimalistic beats.

Favorite songs

"Core" is the most vibrant and dramatic track of the album. Plus one for dramaturgy and a very good album opening. My personal favourite is "Howl" - for the melodical "nineinchnailish" chorus and oldschool beats. A hit! From remixes I would like to outline Inspire (Iszoloscope Remix). Pure noice with nice synths, that gives the song a new aspect.

When to listen

At the occasions at which you usually listen to dark and agressive electro ;) When you realise, that life is not only about glitter and unicorns.

To sum it

A really nice start for the SDP!! in the best Belgian EBM traditions, so we are now impatiently waiting for the LP to arrive.

Masha KASHA
01/12/2017


 

Next reviews
LAU NAU • Poseidon
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
MALA HERBA • Demo
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
ELEZORIA • Astray
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK • OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
AM TIERPARK • Trashy Luxury
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF • Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem

 

Same genre: EBM
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
ELM • Kampftrinker

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
PLEXIPHONES • Electric
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
GARY NUMAN • Here In The Black (Live at Hollywood Forever Cemetery)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
STACIAN • Person L
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
LUXVID • Trench
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
GROUP A • 70 + a =
MCHNRY • The Shape
ODONIS ODONIS • Post Plague

 

Same genre: SYNTH PUNK
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
NUN • Self Titled

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
MALA HERBA • Demo
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
ELEZORIA • Astray
AM TIERPARK • Trashy Luxury
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
PATIENCE • The Pressure/Wait For You
BEBORN BETON • She Cried

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

18
12
KIRLIAN CAMERA
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
18
12
THE HORRORIST
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
18
12
XOTOX
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
18
12
ELM
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

18
12
FRONT 242
Headhunter (Live @ AB, Brussels 01.12.2017)
17
12
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One