tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/11/2017 : ELEZORIA - Astray

ELEZORIA

Astray

MusicCD
DarkwaveSynthpop

[95/100]   

ScentAir Records
20/11/2017, Masha KASHA

Good news from the East. As you know recently the Russian dark scene has seen various darkwave bands emerge, like Otto Dix or Stilife, that have become famous at an international level.

Elezoria is fully continuing the tradition of Russian dark synthpop music of high quality. The band was founded by Dmitry Nordman in 2008. The music style balances somewhere between synthpop and darkwave. "Astray" is a good example of an album with a mature concept and well balanced track selection. The deep lyrics also create an additional dimension to the work. I am using cliche terms but here I will still have to menton a "hint of slavic melancholy". Ethereal sounds, good, pitchy bass and deep dark male vocals are mixing in the dark spirit of this album. The only female vocal track is Hungry Lucy typed "Farewell" - soft, shy but well grounded.

Style

The mood, text and the music remind of "In My Rosary" or "Deine Lakaien", but a much more soft, discrete and rhythmic version.

Favourite tracks

Definitely "Motion". Vibrant, ethereal and dreamy. A good, multi-layered instrumental part, vibrant beat, catchy melancholic chorus. Makes shedding a tear your little sentimental nature. "Frozen tears of sorrow" gains points for the deep performance. "Ceiling and walls" is another track worth mentioning for keeping a good ying yang balance between dark and vapourish, dreamy and evil, which offers a very good dramaturgy for a song as whole.

When to listen

When you feel sentimental, when you have the Autumn blues... during the long sleepless nights.

To sum it up

Outstanding soft darkwave release. 95 out of 100. Bravo!

Masha KASHA
20/11/2017


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)