tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/11/2017 : ELEZORIA - Astray

ELEZORIA

Astray

MusicCD
DarkwaveSynthpop

[95/100]   

ScentAir Records
20/11/2017, Masha KASHA

Good news from the East. As you know recently the Russian dark scene has seen various darkwave bands emerge, like Otto Dix or Stilife, that have become famous at an international level.

Elezoria is fully continuing the tradition of Russian dark synthpop music of high quality. The band was founded by Dmitry Nordman in 2008. The music style balances somewhere between synthpop and darkwave. "Astray" is a good example of an album with a mature concept and well balanced track selection. The deep lyrics also create an additional dimension to the work. I am using cliche terms but here I will still have to menton a "hint of slavic melancholy". Ethereal sounds, good, pitchy bass and deep dark male vocals are mixing in the dark spirit of this album. The only female vocal track is Hungry Lucy typed "Farewell" - soft, shy but well grounded.

Style

The mood, text and the music remind of "In My Rosary" or "Deine Lakaien", but a much more soft, discrete and rhythmic version.

Favourite tracks

Definitely "Motion". Vibrant, ethereal and dreamy. A good, multi-layered instrumental part, vibrant beat, catchy melancholic chorus. Makes shedding a tear your little sentimental nature. "Frozen tears of sorrow" gains points for the deep performance. "Ceiling and walls" is another track worth mentioning for keeping a good ying yang balance between dark and vapourish, dreamy and evil, which offers a very good dramaturgy for a song as whole.

When to listen

When you feel sentimental, when you have the Autumn blues... during the long sleepless nights.

To sum it up

Outstanding soft darkwave release. 95 out of 100. Bravo!

Masha KASHA
20/11/2017


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland