tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/11/2017 : OUR BANSHEE - 4200

OUR BANSHEE

4200

MusicCD


[75/100]   

Dependent
07/11/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

The fact that a collaboration between two musicians with different backgrounds and ideas often produces surprising and interesting results is not new to us. Usually, the outcome of the input of both artists is greater than the sum of both talents separately. The same goes for Our Banshee, a collaboration between the Greek composer/musician Agi Taralas and German Stefan Böhm (Pzychobitch / Nullvektor). The fact that they say they are inspired by bands like Neurotic Fish, Second Voice, Bigod 20 and Covenant does not mean that these gentlemen are copycats but are able to put their own sound down. Although this duo released a self-released CDR already in 2012, this 4200 is their real debut album which is released on the German label Dependent. In total we can find 12 great well produced songs on this album and musically it fits somewhere between Bigod 20 and Covenant. An impressive debut we must say!

Hamis HIREK
07/11/2017


NL

Dat samenwerkingen tussen twee muzikanten met verschillende achtergrond en ideeën vaak tot verassende en interessante resultaten komen is niet nieuw. Meestal is de uitkomst van de input van beide artiesten groter dan de som van beide talenten. Ook bij deze Our Banshee, een samenwerking tussen de Griekse componist/muzikant Agi Taralas en Duitser Stefan Böhm (Pzychobitch/Nullvektor) is niets minder waar. Het feit dat zij volgens eigen zeggen geïnspireerd werden door bands zoals Neurotic Fish, Second Voice, Bigod 20 en Covenant, neemt niet weg dat de heren toch een eigen geluid weten neer te zetten. Alhoewel dit duo reeds in 2012 van zich liet horen met een zelf uitgebrachte CDR is er nu pas hun echte debuutalbum 4200. In totaal bevat dit album 12 knappe en goed uitgewerkte nummers en muzikaal situeert het zich tussen inderdaad ergens tussen Bigod 20 en Covenant. Een indrukwekkend debuut!

Hamis HIREK
07/11/2017


Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)