tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/11/2017 : OUR BANSHEE - 4200

OUR BANSHEE

4200

MusicCD


[75/100]   

Dependent
07/11/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

The fact that a collaboration between two musicians with different backgrounds and ideas often produces surprising and interesting results is not new to us. Usually, the outcome of the input of both artists is greater than the sum of both talents separately. The same goes for Our Banshee, a collaboration between the Greek composer/musician Agi Taralas and German Stefan Böhm (Pzychobitch / Nullvektor). The fact that they say they are inspired by bands like Neurotic Fish, Second Voice, Bigod 20 and Covenant does not mean that these gentlemen are copycats but are able to put their own sound down. Although this duo released a self-released CDR already in 2012, this 4200 is their real debut album which is released on the German label Dependent. In total we can find 12 great well produced songs on this album and musically it fits somewhere between Bigod 20 and Covenant. An impressive debut we must say!

Hamis HIREK
07/11/2017


NL

Dat samenwerkingen tussen twee muzikanten met verschillende achtergrond en ideeën vaak tot verassende en interessante resultaten komen is niet nieuw. Meestal is de uitkomst van de input van beide artiesten groter dan de som van beide talenten. Ook bij deze Our Banshee, een samenwerking tussen de Griekse componist/muzikant Agi Taralas en Duitser Stefan Böhm (Pzychobitch/Nullvektor) is niets minder waar. Het feit dat zij volgens eigen zeggen geïnspireerd werden door bands zoals Neurotic Fish, Second Voice, Bigod 20 en Covenant, neemt niet weg dat de heren toch een eigen geluid weten neer te zetten. Alhoewel dit duo reeds in 2012 van zich liet horen met een zelf uitgebrachte CDR is er nu pas hun echte debuutalbum 4200. In totaal bevat dit album 12 knappe en goed uitgewerkte nummers en muzikaal situeert het zich tussen inderdaad ergens tussen Bigod 20 en Covenant. Een indrukwekkend debuut!

Hamis HIREK
07/11/2017


Music reviews

09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
09
08
REACTOR7X
And Chaos Bacame The New Order
01
08
ANNINA MELISSA
Exhibition of Death
31
07
CRIMEN
Silent Animals
26
07
VIOLENCE
Le Flux de la Nature
22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
08
Today, it’s exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
James Ray (The voice from The Sisterhood) returns with brand new album, band and musical style change!
02
08
This month, 35 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
30
07
'Anything' movie: UK digital release on August, 6th!
25
07
Spacelab revisited! ISS calls Kraftwerk from outer Space!
25
07
'Locating Silver Lake' screening at Breckenridge Film Festival in September!

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'
03
08
LIZARD SMILE
'I still see it as the expression of appreciation par excellence to buy a physical album. It still remains more ‘real’ … one way or another.'
29
07
SN-A
I Also Love Telling Stories Without Words
27
07
STIN SCATZOR
I never could have thought Stin Scatzor would ever release an album on DAFT Records!

PHOTOS

16
08
16
08
BAUHAUS
W-Fest Amougies
12
08
12
08
GARY NUMAN
Lokerse Feesten
01
08
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Amphi
01
08
PERSEPHONE
Amphi
01
08
MAD SIN
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
08
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
16
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
15
08
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
15
08
NEW ORDER
Restless
15
08
JO QUAIL
Gold (live)
15
08
SIXTH JUNE
Drowning
14
08
ASHRAM
Maria and the violin's string