tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/11/2017 : OUR BANSHEE - 4200

OUR BANSHEE

4200

MusicCD


[75/100]   

Dependent
07/11/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

The fact that a collaboration between two musicians with different backgrounds and ideas often produces surprising and interesting results is not new to us. Usually, the outcome of the input of both artists is greater than the sum of both talents separately. The same goes for Our Banshee, a collaboration between the Greek composer/musician Agi Taralas and German Stefan Böhm (Pzychobitch / Nullvektor). The fact that they say they are inspired by bands like Neurotic Fish, Second Voice, Bigod 20 and Covenant does not mean that these gentlemen are copycats but are able to put their own sound down. Although this duo released a self-released CDR already in 2012, this 4200 is their real debut album which is released on the German label Dependent. In total we can find 12 great well produced songs on this album and musically it fits somewhere between Bigod 20 and Covenant. An impressive debut we must say!

Hamis HIREK
07/11/2017


NL

Dat samenwerkingen tussen twee muzikanten met verschillende achtergrond en ideeën vaak tot verassende en interessante resultaten komen is niet nieuw. Meestal is de uitkomst van de input van beide artiesten groter dan de som van beide talenten. Ook bij deze Our Banshee, een samenwerking tussen de Griekse componist/muzikant Agi Taralas en Duitser Stefan Böhm (Pzychobitch/Nullvektor) is niets minder waar. Het feit dat zij volgens eigen zeggen geïnspireerd werden door bands zoals Neurotic Fish, Second Voice, Bigod 20 en Covenant, neemt niet weg dat de heren toch een eigen geluid weten neer te zetten. Alhoewel dit duo reeds in 2012 van zich liet horen met een zelf uitgebrachte CDR is er nu pas hun echte debuutalbum 4200. In totaal bevat dit album 12 knappe en goed uitgewerkte nummers en muzikaal situeert het zich tussen inderdaad ergens tussen Bigod 20 en Covenant. Een indrukwekkend debuut!

Hamis HIREK
07/11/2017


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete