tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/01/2018 : KASPER HATE - Why Live When You Can Rule

KASPER HATE

Why Live When You Can Rule

MusicCD
Electro WaveIndie

[75/100]   

ScentAir Records
30/01/2018, Masha KASHA

Kasper Hate

Kasper Hate is rather enigmatic project from Hamburg. “Why live when you can rule” is the fourth album released on ScentAir Records. The album bears two surprises. Do not judge the book… sorry the CD by its cover. The music you hear is not folky but rather dark electro. Second surprise is the first song of the album, which makes you think the whole LP will be continued in Joachim Witt style. Well, if you have heard Kasper Hate before you surely know which musical style you have to expect.

Style

I would not call it new retro wave but a new retro electro. The sound is very raw and electronic, the voice is distorted in a retro sound manner but the BPMs and the vocal manner reveal, that the release is really modern.

Favorite song

“Replaced Sun” is a strong, vibrant, dancefloor hit. Fits perfectly to the album opening.

I would love to mention “The Flood” because of the catchy, interesting instrumental notions. I really appreciated “One Heartbeat, One Love” for its lyrics - very pictographic words

“Two people - one heartbeat

Two hearts - one heartbeat

One heartbeat - one love”

Simple and essential. The case when less is actually more.

When to listen to it

In a light melancholic, slightly heartbroken mood. Especially “Big Boys Don’t Cry” to cheer you up (or let you cry out). For meditating in bed looking at the ceiling.

To sum it up

Good release full of minimal electro robotic sounds with distorted vocal and a big concept behind the release. Kasper Hate’s style is pretty special and unique, so it is up to you to find out if you appreciate it.

Masha KASHA
30/01/2018


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017