tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/03/2018 : WE ARE TEMPORARY - Embers

WE ARE TEMPORARY

Embers

MusicCD
DarkwaveElectro WaveIndie

[100/100]   

Trisol
21/03/2018, Masha KASHA

“Embers” is the second album of the US based darkwave/indielectro Band “We Are Temporary”.

Since the style of the first album has already been a pretty unique masterpiece, I guess everyone awaited the sequel with a certain impatience. The main questions arising troubling the fans were if Mr. Roberts will manage to carry on the good work and not lose the style. The answer is "YES"!

The album is "not light to digest" said one of my colleagues from another music webzine. And he is fully right in a positive sense. The beats, the vocals, the instruments - everything is mixed into a rare blend of good music. Each song is different and reveals new aspects every time youi listen to it

The style

If you have heard the first album you will never confuse "We are Temporary" with any other band. The sound/vocal is varying from very light and ethereal sound to very dark and dark mood, somewhere between darkwave and postpunk and completed with synths and sampled sounds VFX. The lyrics require a seperate admiration. "We Are Temporary" have something archaic, tribal and wild, yet mystical and clandestine.

Favourite songs

I love the "Polyamory" for the rock'n'roll part and "not yet another love song" attitude. Although the song is about love, "Polyamory" shows all the flow of relationships from the new exciting perspective. Since I personally prefer the darker side of the band "You Must Have Known" is one of my favourite tracks, slightly reminding me of "Give Me More" from the first album. Tracks like "Echoes" and "Earth" gently mix ethno/tribal with electro music, epecially "Earth" makes me thing about Delerium (in their mid years). I also loved the very industrial "Medication" for its archaic and rich sound.

When to listen to it

Especially when you are alone and have big headphones. And don't forget the booklet from the hard copy - to admire the artwork and to read the lyrics.

Masha KASHA
21/03/2018


Music reviews

18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead
14
10
VLIMMER
Angststand
13
10
VENTENNER
Killing Jar

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018
16
10
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play - out on iTunes today!
15
10
PEEK-A-BOO MAGAZINE N° 31 - OUT NOW!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had
06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me
16
10
DOOMSQUAD
Pyramids On Mars
15
10
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn