tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/03/2018 : WE ARE TEMPORARY - Embers

WE ARE TEMPORARY

Embers

MusicCD
DarkwaveElectro WaveIndie

[100/100]   

Trisol
21/03/2018, Masha KASHA

“Embers” is the second album of the US based darkwave/indielectro Band “We Are Temporary”.

Since the style of the first album has already been a pretty unique masterpiece, I guess everyone awaited the sequel with a certain impatience. The main questions arising troubling the fans were if Mr. Roberts will manage to carry on the good work and not lose the style. The answer is "YES"!

The album is "not light to digest" said one of my colleagues from another music webzine. And he is fully right in a positive sense. The beats, the vocals, the instruments - everything is mixed into a rare blend of good music. Each song is different and reveals new aspects every time youi listen to it

The style

If you have heard the first album you will never confuse "We are Temporary" with any other band. The sound/vocal is varying from very light and ethereal sound to very dark and dark mood, somewhere between darkwave and postpunk and completed with synths and sampled sounds VFX. The lyrics require a seperate admiration. "We Are Temporary" have something archaic, tribal and wild, yet mystical and clandestine.

Favourite songs

I love the "Polyamory" for the rock'n'roll part and "not yet another love song" attitude. Although the song is about love, "Polyamory" shows all the flow of relationships from the new exciting perspective. Since I personally prefer the darker side of the band "You Must Have Known" is one of my favourite tracks, slightly reminding me of "Give Me More" from the first album. Tracks like "Echoes" and "Earth" gently mix ethno/tribal with electro music, epecially "Earth" makes me thing about Delerium (in their mid years). I also loved the very industrial "Medication" for its archaic and rich sound.

When to listen to it

Especially when you are alone and have big headphones. And don't forget the booklet from the hard copy - to admire the artwork and to read the lyrics.

Masha KASHA
21/03/2018


Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
12
27 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
02
12
Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart announced 2020 UK Tour!
30
11
This month it’s been 32 years since Electro / EBM heads Nitzer Ebb released the single Murderous!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
VAST
Touched
07
12
MOTOR!K
Static
06
12
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go
05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before
02
12
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance