tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/08/2011 : MXRCXL - Dump

MXRCXL

Dump

MusicCD
GrungeHeavyStonerock

[62/100]   
11/08/2011, Didier BECU

We're far too lazy to decipher the Roman numerals and compute in which year you'll end up if with MXRCXL.
Musically speaking we just know (and that's our goal) you'll end up in Holland.
Not that we can make you much wiser about the history behind this band (or one-man project who knows) but then again we're convinced you're only here to find out about the music, or not?
Well, on this "Dump" single (also available as free download) you're offered two songs that fit together nicely with the American stone-rock bands like Kyuss, even if there's a industrial atmosphere, in NIN-style, surrounding their heavy rock.
MXRCXL have enough potential to convince fans from aforementioned genre, but for me it was just a bit too monotonous for my (bad) taste in music.
If you're curious you can check out MXRCXL for free on here.

Didier BECU
11/08/2011


 

Next reviews
DAZKARIEH • Ruido Do Silencio
KIRIA • Radio
23 TRUBLION 23 • Chants et danses au temps de Graffen Walder
FOSDYK WELL • Slumber and Stark Lots
BETTINA KOESTER • Queen Of Noise
NULLVEKTOR • I Walk Alone
NARSILION • Elenna Norë
MURDERING TRIPPING BLUES • Share The Fire
SOLYST • SOLYST
BELLA LUNE • Synesthesia

 

Other reviews from MXRCXL
MXRCXL • A Lauging Matter

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
TRACER • Water For Thirsty Dogs
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP

 

Same genre: HEAVY
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
EVERY HOUR KILLS • Every Hour Kills EP
WORLD GONE • EP
FAITH NO MORE • Sol Invictus
OST+FRONT • Freundschaft EP
KARMA TO BURN • Arch Stanton
HELL:SECTOR • The Rise Of The Apocalypse
WOVEN HAND • Review of the concert at EDEN in Charleroi on 28th September 2012

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX

Music reviews

16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London
21
12
RESISTOR
Ice Cold Gold
20
12
RADIOAKTIVISTS
Radioakt One

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP
16
01
The Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 Release
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - One Year Anniversary
14
01
Zwaremachine are heading over to Europe for 3 dates in January!
14
01
Ryan Murphy announces main cast of his new TV show 'Ratched'
13
01
The Weathermen have remastered and released their live backing track instrumentals!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.
22
12
MICHAEL MCKEEGAN
'We had to approach the songs in a different manner.'

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life
15
01
SCHULTZ
I hate You
14
01
LOLA ANGST
Wie Gott
13
01
RED ZEBRA
No Kitchen In The House
12
01
LENE LOVICH BAND
Lucky Number
11
01
OHMELECTRONIC
Everything Is Gone