tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/08/2011 : MXRCXL - Dump

MXRCXL

Dump

MusicCD
GrungeHeavyStonerock

[62/100]   
11/08/2011, Didier BECU

We're far too lazy to decipher the Roman numerals and compute in which year you'll end up if with MXRCXL.
Musically speaking we just know (and that's our goal) you'll end up in Holland.
Not that we can make you much wiser about the history behind this band (or one-man project who knows) but then again we're convinced you're only here to find out about the music, or not?
Well, on this "Dump" single (also available as free download) you're offered two songs that fit together nicely with the American stone-rock bands like Kyuss, even if there's a industrial atmosphere, in NIN-style, surrounding their heavy rock.
MXRCXL have enough potential to convince fans from aforementioned genre, but for me it was just a bit too monotonous for my (bad) taste in music.
If you're curious you can check out MXRCXL for free on here.

Didier BECU
11/08/2011


 

Next reviews
DAZKARIEH • Ruido Do Silencio
KIRIA • Radio
23 TRUBLION 23 • Chants et danses au temps de Graffen Walder
FOSDYK WELL • Slumber and Stark Lots
BETTINA KOESTER • Queen Of Noise
NULLVEKTOR • I Walk Alone
NARSILION • Elenna Norë
MURDERING TRIPPING BLUES • Share The Fire
SOLYST • SOLYST
BELLA LUNE • Synesthesia

 

Other reviews from MXRCXL
MXRCXL • A Lauging Matter

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
L7 • Scatter The Rats
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
TRACER • Water For Thirsty Dogs
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile

 

Same genre: HEAVY
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
EVERY HOUR KILLS • Every Hour Kills EP
WORLD GONE • EP
FAITH NO MORE • Sol Invictus
OST+FRONT • Freundschaft EP
KARMA TO BURN • Arch Stanton
HELL:SECTOR • The Rise Of The Apocalypse
WOVEN HAND • Review of the concert at EDEN in Charleroi on 28th September 2012

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses