tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/08/2011 : MXRCXL - Dump

MXRCXL

Dump

MusicCD
GrungeHeavyStonerock

[62/100]   
11/08/2011, Didier BECU

We're far too lazy to decipher the Roman numerals and compute in which year you'll end up if with MXRCXL.
Musically speaking we just know (and that's our goal) you'll end up in Holland.
Not that we can make you much wiser about the history behind this band (or one-man project who knows) but then again we're convinced you're only here to find out about the music, or not?
Well, on this "Dump" single (also available as free download) you're offered two songs that fit together nicely with the American stone-rock bands like Kyuss, even if there's a industrial atmosphere, in NIN-style, surrounding their heavy rock.
MXRCXL have enough potential to convince fans from aforementioned genre, but for me it was just a bit too monotonous for my (bad) taste in music.
If you're curious you can check out MXRCXL for free on here.

Didier BECU
11/08/2011


 

Next reviews
DAZKARIEH • Ruido Do Silencio
KIRIA • Radio
23 TRUBLION 23 • Chants et danses au temps de Graffen Walder
FOSDYK WELL • Slumber and Stark Lots
BETTINA KOESTER • Queen Of Noise
NULLVEKTOR • I Walk Alone
NARSILION • Elenna Norë
MURDERING TRIPPING BLUES • Share The Fire
SOLYST • SOLYST
BELLA LUNE • Synesthesia

 

Other reviews from MXRCXL
MXRCXL • A Lauging Matter

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
L7 • Scatter The Rats
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
TRACER • Water For Thirsty Dogs
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile

 

Same genre: HEAVY
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
EVERY HOUR KILLS • Every Hour Kills EP
WORLD GONE • EP
FAITH NO MORE • Sol Invictus
OST+FRONT • Freundschaft EP
KARMA TO BURN • Arch Stanton
HELL:SECTOR • The Rise Of The Apocalypse
WOVEN HAND • Review of the concert at EDEN in Charleroi on 28th September 2012

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX

Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019
14
07
'Hidden Figures' release their first single this August - debut album in progress!
13
07
Exclusive BEAUTY IN THE SUFFERING Performance Featured In New Horror Film, CLOWN MOTEL
08
07
A SPLIT-SECOND headline at GENTSE FEESTEN (Walter De Buckplein) on Sunday July 21st

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
ALIENARE
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
THE SAINT PAUL
Parkhaus Duisburg
08
07
CYTO
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus
13
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Anabasis
12
07
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
11
07
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue