tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/08/2011 : MXRCXL - Dump

MXRCXL

Dump

MusicCD
GrungeHeavyStonerock

[62/100]   
11/08/2011, Didier BECU

We're far too lazy to decipher the Roman numerals and compute in which year you'll end up if with MXRCXL.
Musically speaking we just know (and that's our goal) you'll end up in Holland.
Not that we can make you much wiser about the history behind this band (or one-man project who knows) but then again we're convinced you're only here to find out about the music, or not?
Well, on this "Dump" single (also available as free download) you're offered two songs that fit together nicely with the American stone-rock bands like Kyuss, even if there's a industrial atmosphere, in NIN-style, surrounding their heavy rock.
MXRCXL have enough potential to convince fans from aforementioned genre, but for me it was just a bit too monotonous for my (bad) taste in music.
If you're curious you can check out MXRCXL for free on here.

Didier BECU
11/08/2011


 

Next reviews
DAZKARIEH • Ruido Do Silencio
KIRIA • Radio
23 TRUBLION 23 • Chants et danses au temps de Graffen Walder
FOSDYK WELL • Slumber and Stark Lots
BETTINA KOESTER • Queen Of Noise
NULLVEKTOR • I Walk Alone
NARSILION • Elenna Norë
MURDERING TRIPPING BLUES • Share The Fire
SOLYST • SOLYST
BELLA LUNE • Synesthesia

 

Other reviews from MXRCXL
MXRCXL • A Lauging Matter

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
L7 • Scatter The Rats
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
TRACER • Water For Thirsty Dogs
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile

 

Same genre: HEAVY
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
EVERY HOUR KILLS • Every Hour Kills EP
WORLD GONE • EP
FAITH NO MORE • Sol Invictus
OST+FRONT • Freundschaft EP
KARMA TO BURN • Arch Stanton
HELL:SECTOR • The Rise Of The Apocalypse
WOVEN HAND • Review of the concert at EDEN in Charleroi on 28th September 2012

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX

Music reviews

14
08
LUKE LUND
Hopium
13
08
KRALLICE
Mass Cathexis
09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
08
MICK HARRIS (SCORN,LULL,EX-NAPALM DEATH...)
'I still see myself as a bit of a punk...'
10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
SEPTEMBER 87
Bad Dream Baby
13
08
KING DALTON
When The Bad Is Gone
12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
08
08
BLACK FOREST
GREED