tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/08/2011 : NULLVEKTOR - I Walk Alone

NULLVEKTOR

I Walk Alone

MusicCD
HarshIndustrialTechno

[79/100]   

Hands Productions
10/08/2011, Didier BECU

Behind the mask of Nullvektor you'll find Stefan Böhn, a man who indus fans certainly know as a member from Mono No Aware, a band he left to deliver his indus skills to projects like Pzychobitch and S.i.n.a., in quite a successful way as his previous album "Electrophenique" got rave reviews and pleased fans from melodic powernoise.
His latest one "I Walk Alone" (released on the mighty Hands) is another chapter in Stefan's musical history as this release takes him more into IMD areas.
The most bizarre track comes with opener "Abgeklärt" which brings us to the world of indescribable distortion beats where the core seems to be a melody that could have been lifted from a horror movie.
But that's just the beginning, as soon as "Freisetzungssystem" kicks in you're delivered another range of distorted sounds.
For those who think Nullvektor is just a bit too experimental for their taste, they will be struck if they hear a track like "Hast Du Genug?" where you can hear a techno tune behind the wall of the drumming beats. Mind you, indus it stays: why else would it have been released on Hands?
True lovers can even dare to do some bellydancing on "Liter Uozo" as the crazy Arabic tune will drive your body insane, at least that's how it drove ours.
Those who like to have their daily harsh noise will be satisfied when they hear the self-explaining title "Rückwirkung", while the electro-influenced "Auf Dem Weg" once again stressed the genius behind Nullvektor.
Despite its harsh sounds maybe one of the most melodic current releases you can find on Hands.

Didier BECU
10/08/2011


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline