tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/08/2011 : WIELORYB - Empty

WIELORYB

Empty

MusicCD
IndustrialNoise

[74/100]   

Hands Productions
08/08/2011, Didier BECU

What about some bouncing noisy beats?
Well, it depends who you are of course, as recently I witnessed their labelmates Winterkälte performing in Germany and despite their success, many people were left with a look asking, "Is that music?"
You see, just like them Wieloryb are what we can describe as an extreme indusnoise-band.
Over here, this Polish duo fronted by Myroslaw Matyasik and Pawel Kmiecik, are still unknown territory but in their homeland they already released some CDR's.
The very fine Hands who is always on the run for new indus-talent gave this duo a chance to let 'em record their first proper release, which is of course delivered in the typical (magnificent) Hands-style.
What you get here are distorted beats, samples, a whole wide range and some strange vocals.
Collegue Chris compared them with Esplendor Geometrico and that's a comparison that makes more than enough sense as just with them, you're thrown in some noisy pool where the rhythm controls the body.
The best tracks though were "Muba" and "Shiva" where the noise got interrupted by ethnic vocals.
The fifteen songs on here (yeah, for some this might be a real torture) don't contain melodies or classic strong structures. This is (almost) all about noise, but not noise for noise's sake, just let yourself go and you can dance.

Didier BECU
08/08/2011


 

Next reviews
ATOMIC NEON • Change
ISZOLOSCOPE • The Edge Of Certainty
THE TWINS • The Impossible Dream
LPF12 • A sense of loss
HANS NIESWANDT • Hans is playing house
EMPUSAE & SHINKIRO • Organic Aural Ornaments
THE PRAYER TREE • The Prayer Tree
SLEW52 • Catalog
SUNS OF ARQA • Stranger Music
JOHANN JOHANNSON • The Miner’s Hymns

 

Other reviews from WIELORYB
WIELORYB • Semantik
WIELORYB • Root
WIELORYB • Namaste

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + NOISE
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
COLOSSLOTH • Outstretch Your Hand For The Impress Of Truth
CAUSTIC • Industrial Music
SEIJ MINUS AÇ • Black Acuity Suddenly Diagonal
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine
30,000 MONKIES • I Ate Myself To Grow Twice As Big

Music reviews

23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)