tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

09/12/2016 : LA MUERTE - Murder Machine

LA MUERTE

Murder Machine

MusicVinyl
NoiseRock

[90/100]   

Mottow Soundz
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

We are the Dark Side of Your Soul, says the band and who ever saw La Muerte live, can only agree. Since 2015, with a renewed lineup, the 30th anniversary was celebrated with a series of concerts, and you could feel the vibe and the renewed interest.

The concert was not a jukebox or some cash profit, but it showed that La Muerte still sounds relevant and that the new lineup, led by Marc Du Marais and Dee-J, stands like a rock. La Muerte is devilish. What was not planned previously, has become truth: there is new material by La Muerte.

Just as in the good old days, the band released an EP with three tracks. In January, the band went into the studio and on Record Store Day this EP became available. It opens with Wacked This Guy, a short energy bomb with all the ingredients of a solid song in the good old La Muerte tradition: uptempo, Marc’s frenzy, pointed and sharp guitars, bone drums and solid bass.

Je Suis Le Destructeur is more dirty and sounds like pure rock n 'roll on kerosene. This song is even better than the opener. Get Whipped is the last and longest song: it is slowly with a heavy, lumbering pace. A sinister serenade by Du Marais as he is the devil himself who makes his speech at the pulpit.

The EP is a must-have for La Muerte fans or for those who love guitar violence with a dark touch. A confirmation of what we saw on stage. Available in clear or bloodbath vinyl with a download code.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

“We are the Dark Side of Your Soul”, afficheert deze band en wie hem ooit live aan het werk zag, kan dit alleen maar beamen. Sinds in 2015, met een hernieuwde line-up, het 30-jarig bestaan werd gevierd met een reeks concerten, voelden we de vibe en de hernieuwde belangstelling voor de band. De concertreeks was geen jukebox of kassagewin, maar toonde aan dat La Muerte wel degelijk nog relevant klinkt en dat de nieuwe bezetting onder leiding van oerleden Marc Du Marais en Dee-J stevig in de schoenen staat. La Muerte is duivels, donker en het slaat en zalft (vooral slaan).

Wat vooraf niet de intentie was, is nu toch waarheid geworden: er is nieuw materiaal van La Muerte. Zoals in de traditie van de good old days in ep-vorm met drie tracks. In januari ging de band de studio in en op Record Store Day werd de ep uitgebracht.

De ep opent met Wacked This Guy, een korte energiebom met alle ingrediënten van een stevige song in de goede oude La Muerte-traditie: uptempo, de razernij van Marc, puntig en scherp gitaarwerk, bot drumwerk en een stevige bas. Je Suis Le Destructeur is nog iets vuiler en klinkt als pure rock n’ roll op kerosine. Deze song is nog beter dan de opener en live rockt hij als de beesten. Get Whipped is de laatste en de langste song: hij wordt langzaam op gang getrokken en walst met een zware logge tred over alles heen. Heerlijk gitaarwerk, droog drumwerk en de onheilspellende serenade van Du Marais als ware het de duivel zelf die op de kansel zijn redevoering afsteekt.

De ep is een must-have voor de liefhebbers van La Muerte of van gitzwart gitaargeweld. Een bevestiging van wat we al zeiden: La Muerte leeft en verkeert in goeden doen. Verkrijgbaar op clear of blood bath vinyl met downloadcode. Je zou hem al in huis moeten hebben en om de vibe te voelen is het bijwonen van een concert essentieel.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MANIC STREET PREACHERS • Brussels, AB (01/05/2016)
GLACIS • Love, If You Love Me, Lie Beside Me Now
RED SLEEPING BEAUTY • Red Sleeping Beauty
LUNA RISE • Dark Days and Bright Nights
THE ARCH • Brussels, The Backpacker Bar (29/04/2016)
LORD OF THE LOST • The Love Of God
DPERD • V
LUH • Spiritual Songs For Lovers To Sing
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
SECRET SIGHT • Day, Night, Life

 

Other reviews from LA MUERTE
LA MUERTE • EViL (live at the AB)

 

Same combination of genres: NOISE + ROCK
NEGATIVE SPACE • Negative Space
MEMBRANE • Reflect Your Pain
MARC BROUDE • Psychological Warfare
THE YOUNG GODS • Everybody Knows

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete