tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

09/12/2016 : LA MUERTE - Murder Machine

LA MUERTE

Murder Machine

MusicVinyl
NoiseRock

[90/100]   

Mottow Soundz
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

We are the Dark Side of Your Soul, says the band and who ever saw La Muerte live, can only agree. Since 2015, with a renewed lineup, the 30th anniversary was celebrated with a series of concerts, and you could feel the vibe and the renewed interest.

The concert was not a jukebox or some cash profit, but it showed that La Muerte still sounds relevant and that the new lineup, led by Marc Du Marais and Dee-J, stands like a rock. La Muerte is devilish. What was not planned previously, has become truth: there is new material by La Muerte.

Just as in the good old days, the band released an EP with three tracks. In January, the band went into the studio and on Record Store Day this EP became available. It opens with Wacked This Guy, a short energy bomb with all the ingredients of a solid song in the good old La Muerte tradition: uptempo, Marc’s frenzy, pointed and sharp guitars, bone drums and solid bass.

Je Suis Le Destructeur is more dirty and sounds like pure rock n 'roll on kerosene. This song is even better than the opener. Get Whipped is the last and longest song: it is slowly with a heavy, lumbering pace. A sinister serenade by Du Marais as he is the devil himself who makes his speech at the pulpit.

The EP is a must-have for La Muerte fans or for those who love guitar violence with a dark touch. A confirmation of what we saw on stage. Available in clear or bloodbath vinyl with a download code.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

“We are the Dark Side of Your Soul”, afficheert deze band en wie hem ooit live aan het werk zag, kan dit alleen maar beamen. Sinds in 2015, met een hernieuwde line-up, het 30-jarig bestaan werd gevierd met een reeks concerten, voelden we de vibe en de hernieuwde belangstelling voor de band. De concertreeks was geen jukebox of kassagewin, maar toonde aan dat La Muerte wel degelijk nog relevant klinkt en dat de nieuwe bezetting onder leiding van oerleden Marc Du Marais en Dee-J stevig in de schoenen staat. La Muerte is duivels, donker en het slaat en zalft (vooral slaan).

Wat vooraf niet de intentie was, is nu toch waarheid geworden: er is nieuw materiaal van La Muerte. Zoals in de traditie van de good old days in ep-vorm met drie tracks. In januari ging de band de studio in en op Record Store Day werd de ep uitgebracht.

De ep opent met Wacked This Guy, een korte energiebom met alle ingrediënten van een stevige song in de goede oude La Muerte-traditie: uptempo, de razernij van Marc, puntig en scherp gitaarwerk, bot drumwerk en een stevige bas. Je Suis Le Destructeur is nog iets vuiler en klinkt als pure rock n’ roll op kerosine. Deze song is nog beter dan de opener en live rockt hij als de beesten. Get Whipped is de laatste en de langste song: hij wordt langzaam op gang getrokken en walst met een zware logge tred over alles heen. Heerlijk gitaarwerk, droog drumwerk en de onheilspellende serenade van Du Marais als ware het de duivel zelf die op de kansel zijn redevoering afsteekt.

De ep is een must-have voor de liefhebbers van La Muerte of van gitzwart gitaargeweld. Een bevestiging van wat we al zeiden: La Muerte leeft en verkeert in goeden doen. Verkrijgbaar op clear of blood bath vinyl met downloadcode. Je zou hem al in huis moeten hebben en om de vibe te voelen is het bijwonen van een concert essentieel.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MANIC STREET PREACHERS • Brussels, AB (01/05/2016)
GLACIS • Love, If You Love Me, Lie Beside Me Now
RED SLEEPING BEAUTY • Red Sleeping Beauty
LUNA RISE • Dark Days and Bright Nights
THE ARCH • Brussels, The Backpacker Bar (29/04/2016)
LORD OF THE LOST • The Love Of God
DPERD • V
LUH • Spiritual Songs For Lovers To Sing
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
SECRET SIGHT • Day, Night, Life

 

Other reviews from LA MUERTE
LA MUERTE • EViL (live at the AB)

 

Same combination of genres: NOISE + ROCK
NEGATIVE SPACE • Negative Space
MEMBRANE • Reflect Your Pain
MARC BROUDE • Psychological Warfare
THE YOUNG GODS • Everybody Knows

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

 

Same genre: ROCK
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline